Skip to content

quote of the day – Álvaro Morata

July 31, 2010

I’ve always had a soft spot for our canteranos, and I was really happy to find out that five of them would be traveling with the team to Los Angeles for the U.S. leg of the pre-season.

And if that wasn’t enough, here comes this quote from Álvaro Morata:

During a practice game where the losing team had to pay for the winning team’s drinks, I became so impressed by Cristiano Ronaldo’s legs that I kept staring, fascinated, and didn’t see when Drenthe passed me the ball so that I could score and win the game.  I continued looking at Cristiano until everyone, even those on the other team, began shouting at me, “Morata, Morata…” and I turned around going, “what happened?”

I love Morata even more now (since I would have done the exact same thing).  Plus, it doesn’t hurt that he’s a cute little thing, ¿no?

Watch a video of the moment here.  Actually, Álvaro doesn’t tell the whole story, he cracks up and can’t continue, so Álex finishes for him.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Cindy permalink
    July 31, 2010 10:27

    Oh what a cutie. :) I probably would have done a little more than stare.

  2. LaBlanca permalink
    July 31, 2010 16:09

    hehe. Maybe we should wear these shirts in games so that opponents can be confused, while our players then hopefully will be used of this sight. :D

    Lovely quote. When I saw it yesterday on the official web I had to laugh so much and had this image in my mind I cant get over. Have to smile all the time.

    And yeah Id probably do the same. Hehe

    P.S. I just love your blog!!! Thank you! =)

  3. HermosaChica permalink
    August 1, 2010 05:09

    LOL yeah, I’d be drooling all over the grass too ;D

  4. kaiiiley permalink
    August 1, 2010 06:17

    wahaha!!! someone’s got a man crush :)

  5. LaBlanca permalink
    August 1, 2010 15:41

    its great they are having so much fun! =)

    I had to laugh about the quote already, but the video even tops it…. ahhh i have tears in my eyes laughing! thank you for posting!

  6. mila_casillas permalink
    August 2, 2010 05:27

    Bahahaha! The cutest thing ever!

  7. lukacy permalink
    August 19, 2010 07:03

    What a cute boy!!He is adorable~~:D

  8. Mia permalink
    November 13, 2011 02:37

    I just watched this clip on youtube a couple of days ago, and didn´t get a word of what they were saying. I desperately needed a translation, and the first thing that came to my mind was your blog! I have been reading it for some time now, and you just keep bringing the good stuff! Thank you so much for this awesome blog!! I love that there´s others like me out there ;)

Trackbacks

  1. they really are fascinating… « following Real Madrid…
  2. meet the canteranos – the pre-season five « following Real Madrid…
  3. he’s doing it again! « following Real Madrid…
  4. canteranos at Punto Pelota « following Real Madrid…
  5. almost as good as the Morata anecdote* « following Real Madrid…
  6. day two of ‘soccer’ camp « following Real Madrid…
  7. a little history lesson… « following Real Madrid…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 799 other followers

