Skip to content

this is what perfection looks like

January 19, 2011
tags:

Here are Xabi Alonso and Nagore Aranburu, courtesy of Vogue Spain.  This is really how I imagine their daily lives are like – in love, being together, dressed perfectly and perfectly groomed, hanging out in parks and museums, Xabi cooking…

There’s not much else to say.  Just feast your eyes on the perfectness.

Pictures from here.  Side note:  you know Xabi dresses well when the clothes they pick for him are basically his personal style already, unlike Iker some people.  How can he be so perfect???  It’s impossible! To answer my own question, it is possible.  Just take a look at the video below.  You can actually feel how much in love they are, just observe at the way Xabi looks at Nagore.

I’m off to take a moment just to be jealous.

This is when Xabi is asked how he stays in shape, and he says, “I practice a bit of sports.”

Here’s what’s said in the video.

Q:  How do you stay in shape?

Nagore:  I practice ballet, three hours a week [plus, genetics, obviously].

Xabi:  I practice a bit of sports.

Nagore:  I try to eat healthily…

Xabi:  Eat normally…

Nagore:  Play a bit of sports, and get some beauty treatments…

Xabi:  Normal things.

Q:  Say something to the readers.

Nagore:  Thank you very much, and regards to everyone who reads Vogue and logs on to vogue.es.  A kiss.

Xabi:  I couldn’t have said it better.

82 Comments leave one →
  1. Milleca permalink
    January 19, 2011 15:27

    They are perfection together.

  2. PepperPots permalink
    January 19, 2011 15:51

    WHY ARE THEY SO CLASSY? I FEEL LIKE TRASH JUST BY LOOKING AT THEM. Oh, dear.

  3. January 19, 2011 16:01

    If I didn’t love Xabi so much, I’d find it quite easy to hate him.

  4. blitzen permalink
    January 19, 2011 16:01

    Those first two pictures…the way he is looking at her. *sigh* You win, Nagore. You. Win.

    • Michelle permalink
      January 19, 2011 20:35

      The second one especially.

      I would go aaawwww and concur on how adorable they are, but I am too busy preparing myself to jump off this window ledge in despair.

  5. January 19, 2011 16:05

    I’m curious, is Nagore of Indian descent? tried googling her name but nothing came up. Other than that, classy couple with capital c!

  6. IsaBella permalink
    January 19, 2011 16:06

    I cannot express what I feel looking at this. Made me cry. They simple couldn’t be better. I love them.
    BTW: I’m also a dancer just like Nagore ;)

  7. January 19, 2011 16:14

    OH MY GOD.

    THEY LOOK AWESOME!!!!!! what a beautiful couple, Xabi – so handsome, nagore – just stunning!!!!!!

    bye bye real life guys. Now all I want is to be in a couple like those two. I will probably die alone, waiting for something like that…;-)

    • January 19, 2011 16:19

      okay, one more thing. I just realised there’s a vid up there. I watched it. I am now platonically in love with both of them, Nagore seems like such a sweetheart. and Dios Mio, they seem to be so in love it melts my heart.

      If I do not post for few days it will mean I am watching the video again and again., ooooh. ;-)

    • Amy permalink
      January 19, 2011 18:01

      I agree – It hurts to know someone so perfect even exists in this world! I think I actually whimpered when I watched the video. Love them both!

    • Lulja permalink
      January 19, 2011 20:02

      Same here. Xabi ruined other men for me. They’re just a perfect couple. I hope they’ll stick together forever. ♥

  8. January 19, 2011 16:15

    I want their lives.

  9. Louise permalink
    January 19, 2011 16:17

    They are so wonderful together, I can’t even be jealous. They just make me happy!

  10. Bee permalink
    January 19, 2011 16:25

    Fabulous couple. They’re like the dare-I-say Brangelina of Spain. It’s like they roll out of bed looking like that. Gosh. And Nagore has a slamming bod. Nuff’ said.

    • isabel permalink
      January 20, 2011 06:12

      nono. its the other way round. brangelina are the xabi-nagore of america :p

  11. Nurul permalink
    January 19, 2011 16:47

    They are so -beautiful-. Utter perfection.

  12. HolamaCHU permalink
    January 19, 2011 17:02

    I scrolled the page down very.. very.. slowly.. focusing on every image you posted. Seriously, I can’t stop smiling.. they’re really such a perfect couple!! :)

  13. isabel permalink
    January 19, 2011 17:20

    i don’t know who is luckier- xabi or nagore. he’s so happy and different around her!!

  14. Sunshine permalink
    January 19, 2011 17:42

    Ohh Xabi, why so perfect?? They had so much luck that they found each other! Let’s just hope every one of us will get a chance to experience a love like theirs ;)

    • DebS permalink
      January 20, 2011 02:34

      exactly what I was thinking.

      Good for them. They seem so happy and in love. They are perfect together. :)

      • Sunshine permalink
        January 20, 2011 21:31

        Yes! They are amazingly beautiful and smart. Someone should definitely invent a suitable word for those two, because ‘perfection’ doesn’t reflect them properly! :D

  15. Emily permalink
    January 19, 2011 17:52

    It’s so hard for me to be jealous when they are so perfect together. Just when you thought Xabi couldn’t get anymore perfect…

  16. Ange permalink
    January 19, 2011 18:20

    WOW!!!! …. Can I just say how much … I envy their love for each other…. Can we have baby #3 already *lol* ….

    But really I hope I find me a man that looks at me the way he looks at her… I’m jealous and Xabi is not even my type of guy … *lol*

  17. Fatima permalink
    January 19, 2011 18:24

    OMG!! they are so cute!!! Xabi is PERFECT:D

  18. HermosaChica permalink
    January 19, 2011 18:32

    What a gorgeous couple! So effortlessly beautiful! I don’t think I possess a droplet of envy against those two ’cause they’re just too darn lovable. Plus, I think I now have a little lady-crush on Nagore..well can you blame me?!

    Also, I’m beginning to love Vogue España; first it was shirtless Iker, now Xabi and Nagore?! Someone should expose them to a little something called Sexio ;)

    Also, since it was Alvaro’s birthday a few days ago, I’m sure the A-team all went out to celebrate together with their families!

    • IsaBella permalink
      January 20, 2011 00:05

      I have a crush on her too so we’re both to blame :) what do you mean by the A team? :) Arbeloa, Alonso, Albiol?

      • HermosaChica permalink
        January 20, 2011 09:38

        Yeah, Una previously dubbed them as the “A-team” since they all have surnames staring with “A”, and all three have daughters whose first and last initials are “A.A.”! :)

      • HermosaChica permalink
        January 20, 2011 09:53

        Oh, and by last name, I mean the father’s last name only, but in little Ane’s case, she’s a triple A! :D

        • IsaBella permalink
          January 20, 2011 11:41

          so now I know that Xabi also has a daughter :) thanks :D

  19. Tash permalink
    January 19, 2011 18:32

    *sigh* I guess some people are born perfect and destined to remain perfect…

  20. Reno permalink
    January 19, 2011 19:05

    Oh, Dios mio, this is pure perfection… :)

  21. endlessinfinity permalink
    January 19, 2011 19:53

    Xabi… <3 mi amore…

    Words can't describe how jealous I'm of Nagore but she seems like a lovely lady who deserves the perfection that is Xabi. They make a wonderful couple though it sort of makes me bitter to admit it.

  22. bbBenz permalink
    January 19, 2011 19:55

    perfection *_*

  23. faith permalink
    January 19, 2011 20:02

    They are so great together – Nagore is the perfect match for Xabi in looks and class.
    Was there anything about their kids? *sigh* The perfect family –

    look up the definition of perfect in any language and find Xabi and family’s picture

  24. Pammie permalink
    January 19, 2011 20:05

    really perfect!

    Here’s some from the interview: http://www.europapress.es/chance/gente/noticia-xavi-presume-mujer-20110119171050.html

  25. Betta permalink
    January 19, 2011 20:10

    They are Perfection!
    Anyway I found this on “As” and I found it adorable (it’s from the same interview with Vogue)
    - “Fue hace más de ocho años. Éramos de la misma pandilla y una noche, me pidió mi móvil -relata ella-. Yo creí que había olvidado el suyo, pero lo quería para otra cosa: se hizo una llamada a su número para registrar el mío; así yo también lo tendría. -
    Because I’m not English speaking I can’t translate it well, but basically Nagore says the way she and Xabi met, and I think that it makes Xabi even more adorable! ^_^

    • Kat permalink
      January 20, 2011 04:25

      The quoted bit in English:

      - “It was more than 8 years ago. We were in the same group [of friends] and one night, he asked me for my cell phone. -she says- I thought that he had forgotten his, but he wanted it for something else: to make a call to his number to save mine; that way, I also had his. -

      • cescanto permalink
        January 20, 2011 11:23

        Oh gosh…how can Xabi get any cuter?? Just by the way he started to court Nagore, he has become 10000 times cuter and more heart-meltingly adorable.

  26. Monique permalink
    January 19, 2011 20:19

    Perfection is Xabi’s second name.

  27. Jennifer permalink
    January 19, 2011 20:33

    Soooo… I’m just going to take that second picture and click my “add to Wish List” button and see what happens.

    The perfection is really, truly overwhelming. I can only look on in awe.

  28. Michelle permalink
    January 19, 2011 20:34

    / wrists

    Why am I still here? It has just been empirically proven that my life is invalid.

    *pounds shot of bourbon*

    • Jennifer permalink
      January 20, 2011 02:11

      If not invalid, then at least inferior.

      I’m going to establish a convent for women like us. We will worship before an altar laden with these images…

      And there will be a lot of booze.

  29. January 19, 2011 20:40

    She is crazy hot.

  30. blanco for life permalink
    January 19, 2011 21:11

    Una, do you know where I can download the e-book ‘los secretos de la roja’, it doesn’t matter if it’s written in spanish or english I just want to read it.

  31. Dina permalink
    January 19, 2011 21:12

    this is ladies who we shoud be calling: “McDreamy”!!!!!!!! And I looove these two; they R sooo nice and kind! they look sooo happy together it’s great!!! wish both the very best :)
    ps: I am 99% happy for them and only 1% jealous…

  32. January 19, 2011 21:13

    Nagore is my favorite Real Madrid wag, unlike * cough*the two ladies who are dating our captain and our most expensive player….

    I love them as a couple you could truly see in their eyes that they can’t get enough of each other. Great family.
    Xabi, could you please organize an intervention and a what not to wear seminar for your teammates, especially your captain because he looks extremely handsome ( he should be thankful that his profile distracts from the clothes) when other people dress him… ( Cris and Sexio are a lost cause with their weird style)

  33. Maddi permalink
    January 19, 2011 21:22

    My favorite couple besides Raul and Mamen… I love the two of them :)

    I think it’s kind of funny that Xabi is cooking in a suit… and whose idea was it to ask him how he stays in shape?? His response was funny.

    • January 20, 2011 00:55

      that’s how I imagine them walking aroudn their house now, in a suit and a cocktail dress ;-)

    • January 20, 2011 03:22

      Agree with everything you said! I miss Raul and Mamen!!

      I almost fainted at the photo with Xabi standing by the mirror looking at the camera. My favorite futbolista in the whole wide world, and possibly the most handsome one out there- for me at least! <3

  34. January 19, 2011 21:54

    I have no words!!!

  35. mari_madridista permalink
    January 19, 2011 22:17

    They look so happy and in love it is contagious. I just want to hug everyone I know after seeing these. >_<
    and when Xabi said he practices sports a little, I about died. Qué chistoso! Y también qué lindo, Xabi!
    What I wouldn't give to be Nagore…I mean, not only does she have Xabi-which, honestly, would be enough-but she seems like such a cool, classy woman in her own right. And so beautiful! not like those orange tinted English WAGs.
    Darn. I wanted to hate her for marrying the man of my dreams…but I can't. Honestly, they deserve each other. I'll just have to find my own Xabi.

  36. LaBlanca permalink
    January 19, 2011 22:45

    perfect just perfect couple. Im between awe and jealousy

  37. ToujoursPetite permalink
    January 19, 2011 22:46

    NAGORE, TEACH ME YOUR WAYS~~~
    Honestly, my favourite part of all this, more than the beautiful pictures, was seeing the way Xabi looks at her. It just melts my heart~ they’re so bloody perfect together~

  38. January 19, 2011 23:39

    ahhh the black dress and ALL here heels are so killer!! I love it! Best couple ever! (other than Raul and Mamen :)

  39. Max permalink
    January 20, 2011 00:06

    My lord Nagore is blazing !! .. hard to hate on Xabi he is an awesome futbolero.. I sorta have a “mancrush” on him.. .

    anyway.. what’s that song playing in the video? It’s kind of catchy….

  40. Kat A. permalink
    January 20, 2011 00:26

    Wowwwwwwwwwwwww. Oh my god. They are SUCH a good looking couple. I’m kind of in awe right now. O_O and Xabi is not the only super fit one here – I am so impressed with Nagore!! Each are gorgeous in their own right but absolute perfection together! Gorgeous. Elegant. And so effortlessly done! And they’re so affectionate, awww. You can’t hate them, you just gotta love them. I’m so glad that Xabi came to Real Madrid, he’s finally getting all the attention he deserves!!

  41. Jenny permalink
    January 20, 2011 00:27

    She’s not a WAG (even though she’s a wife) – she’s perfection!

    WAGs are horrible, nasty, vulgar English football wives and girlfriends who have fake tans and no style or class!

  42. Kat permalink
    January 20, 2011 00:38

    This post has quite possibly ruined my life. Because what’s the point of living, when I know I won’t be able to achieve the perfection in these pictures? They are so perfect it hurts. Really.

    Now excuse me while I drown my sorrows in buffalo wings and ice cream.

    But seriously, I love them. While some WAGs provoke anger and contempt and bitter jealousy, Nagore is untouchable. Just lovely… And I love that they are so low key.

    http://dontaskmetosmile.wordpress.com

  43. Kat permalink
    January 20, 2011 00:44

    Oh, and can anyone just give me a gist of what they were saying in the video?

    Also just noticed that the song went “Oh, oh, oh, it looks like a perfect daydream.” It sure does.

    http://dontaskmetosmile.wordpress.com

  44. Meg permalink
    January 20, 2011 01:41

    Ques, what is nagore doing now? Is she still acting? I figured somewhere she’s doing scriptwriting

  45. January 20, 2011 05:18

    ohh the red dress Nagore is wearing is beautiful! Those two are so perfect together =)

  46. Cammy permalink
    January 20, 2011 05:39

    Xabi is perfection and he found his match with Nagore. Must get this magazine.

  47. January 20, 2011 07:01

    omg!!!!!!!!! like im not even jelous im actually waiting for the photoshoot with the kids ( i hope they do one) they are a beautiful family, and so HOT 2.

  48. January 20, 2011 07:50

    OH MY.

    They can’t possibly look any more perfect, or any more in love. I’m going to join you in taking a moment off to be jealous, too. Though at the moment I can’t figure out if I’m jealous of Nagore or of Xabi.

  49. Ebrahim permalink
    January 20, 2011 08:14

    I love xabi ever since the hugo boss adverts where he wore a black suit.

    “In character, in manner, in style, in all things, the supreme excellence is simplicity.”

  50. January 20, 2011 09:12

    When I grow up, I want to be like Nagore Aranburu. :D

  51. cescanto permalink
    January 20, 2011 11:28

    i like how at the last scene in the video xabi hugs nagore and rubs her (to keep her warm or something?) it’s just so full of tenderness and sweetness….ahhh >.<

  52. Bill permalink
    January 20, 2011 16:49

    Whoa, gorgeous pics. Xabi is damned lucky to have such a beautiful woman. *is slightly jealous of their life* ;)

  53. Sarai permalink
    January 20, 2011 21:02

    I want that…it is just beautifully perfect!!

  54. January 26, 2011 04:46

    So we have Brangelina and Bennifer and Ikerbonero (or whatever it is…?). Would Nagore and Xabi be Na-Bi or Xa-gore?

  55. Abbe permalink
    March 30, 2013 19:03

    Every once in a while I come back to see this post!! And I love it more and more!!!
    Xabi and Nagore = Mr and mrs Perfect!

Trackbacks

  1. Fernando Llorente at Telva « con la roja
  2. The Headbands & Heartbreaks Glossary « Of Headbands and Heartbreak…
  3. still perfect… « following Real Madrid…
  4. Top Posts — WordPress.com
  5. Top Posts — WordPress.com
  6. the Friday news update « following Real Madrid…
  7. magazines appearances… « following Real Madrid…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 799 other followers

