Skip to content

kids’ stuff

March 12, 2011

It looked like my favorite canterano Álvaro Borja Morata Martín was carrying a security blanket as he waited to board Real Madrid’s bus yesterday, with the way he was carrying his jacket, no?  I wonder who took care of him, as none of his Castilla teammates were called up.  My bets are Antonio Adán and Sergio Canales, although the latter might need some taking care of too.

And remember how I told you yesterday about El Pirata’s facebook page?  Well, he posted some pictures of himself as a very mini Madrid canterano!  He had quite a little round face, and very straight hair!  I’d like to see Esteban one day wear the captain’s brazalete for the first team.  And remember those days when Kelme made the shirts and they had paw prints on them?

More pictures here, and a different one here.

Pablo Sarabia spoke with Madrid’s news program yesterday (video here), and while he’s an adorable kid and all, he needs to work a bit on that delivery… it sounded like he was reading from a script!  I wouldn’t be surprised if that was actually the case…

Madrid loves having their players pose in front of that mirror, don’t they?

And if that’s too much kids’ stuff for you, here’s something that’s strictly only for the adults:

18 Comments leave one →
  1. HermosaChica permalink
    March 12, 2011 11:54

    Aww, look at the little pirate!

    Lol! That photo surprises me every single time. It’s ALWAYS a pleasure seeing Sexio’s culito!

  2. endlessinfinity permalink
    March 12, 2011 11:58

    I love all the ‘kid stuff’ (though I’m the same age as Alvaro Morata so it’s not all kid stuff to me! :) ). Esteban was adorable as a kid and Pablo Sarabia looks so cute in the first picture and has a great smile in the second one. And that picture of Sergio is ALWAYS welcome!

  3. RealLisa permalink
    March 12, 2011 12:39

    Aaawww Una, don’t do this to me, I’m too young for having kids. How adorable is Pablo in the first picture! That cute little mouth.. *stop it RealLisa!* Granero has changed. Although I don’t find him attractive, he is classy allright, and I love him. Another Xabi? Yes! More Xabis? Please!

    Good one Una, I really need that picture from Sergio now. Thanks!
    Anyway, I was waiting for you to post about el apoyo: http://www.xn--elpeista-g3a.com/comunicado-de-las-penas-madridistas-en-apoyo-a-mourinho.html Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ll just go back to the picture(s!) of Sexio.

  4. RubyTuesday permalink
    March 12, 2011 12:46

    I love the Kelme stuff. I have a Real Madrid Kelme shirt and I love not only the paws but the purple and white together ^_^
    Esteban it’s so cute, specially reaching trophies :P
    Thanks Una for the info

  5. diva permalink
    March 12, 2011 13:14

    Hi Una- I have been reading/enjoying this and your Roja blg since about the time of the WC – but that last pic finally moved me to post – a big THANK YOU for everything that you do for us all!! :)

  6. IsaBella permalink
    March 12, 2011 14:03

    Hello again to everybody :) I’m back home (though I would gladly stay in MAD a little longer, unfortunately all good things come to an end) and I must tell you that during my stay I spoke to almost ALL of our boys (with a few exceptions… ) therefore I would like to share some of my thoughts, I will discuss with Una how to post them. I will also share photos that I took, they are not the best quality but I think some of you will like what I have ;) I will share all that I can (I have much more but unfortunately the good pics are not for me to use :(

    • RealLisa permalink
      March 12, 2011 20:12

      Good idea! Can’t wait to read about your trip. I won’t say I hope you had great time, ‘cos I know you did. :-)

      • IsaBella permalink
        March 13, 2011 15:27

        oh yes I did :) some of it I would like to keep to myself (especially because I know how many fans of particular players are here and I really don’t want to burst anybody’s bubble) but I have many things to share about our boys :D

    • Lulja permalink
      March 13, 2011 13:36

      Spoke? That means you actually met them? GOD!!!

  7. March 12, 2011 17:28

    i love sarabia he is mfc <333333
    sorry una, i used ur "term" :'DDDDD

  8. March 12, 2011 22:03

    I think that Pablo is really shy, because it seems like whenever he’s getting interviewed he talks kind of soft and he doesn’t look at the camera, so it wouldn’t surprise me if they did give him a script…

    I always thought Morata was the shy one but I’m starting to think that Pablo is really the shy one…but he’s soooooo adorable! He and Morata are my favorite :) <3

  9. suzanne permalink
    March 13, 2011 00:46

    ugh! my love for all things granero grows!!! he looks so different! but cute none-the-less! sexy, sexy pirate these days.

    and a big THANK YOU for that last picture! wow unexpected and just sizzling!!

  10. Deisi permalink
    March 13, 2011 07:41

    Is there anyway you could include that picture of Sergio at the end of every single post? :P

  11. Michelle permalink
    March 13, 2011 08:14

    *BURSTS OUT LAUGHING *

    Oh Madridista, never change! <3 <3 <3

  12. March 13, 2011 09:11

    MFC ABMM love him!
    and Pirata’s pictures are great
    Sarabia is good I love how our canteranos are shining!
    oh my sergio ramos

    btw una when is the classico is it still on for April 17? thanks for the pos

  13. March 13, 2011 15:55

    That pic never gets old…

Trackbacks

  1. more kids’ stuff « following Real Madrid…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 792 other followers

