Skip to content

perfection has a name…

March 25, 2012

This Sunday’s issue of El Mundo Magazine has Nagore Aranburu, wife of Xabi Alonso, showing off some of spring’s trends, and talking about her work with the Serum 7 cosmetics line.  As always, she looks gorgeous, and we are once again left wondering what cosmic event happened 10 or so years ago to bring these two perfect people together.

The spring of Nagore.

She’s the wife of Real Madrid’s Xabi Alonso, the mother of two children, the owner of a shop selling children’s clothes and spokesperson for cosmetics brand Serum 7 [and for Links of London as well, which is why she’s wearing jewelry from them in the report].  For this new season, Nagore Aranburu has many projects and a philosophy: to see the good side of life.

“I love Boots, whenever I go to London, I always have to visit one at least once.  I like all the things they sell.  That’s how I discovered the brand Serum 7.  I had purchased some of their products and they left a good impression on me.  So when I found out that they were coming to Spain, I was very happy.”  That’s how Nagore Aranburu describes her relationship with the cosmetics brand Serum 7.  The wife of Real Madrid footballer Xabi Alonso, mother of two children and model guarantees that this line will adapt to anyone’s needs, profile and way of life: “like all women who are working mothers, between one thing or another, I have very little time left for me and these products are very efficient, very convenient and easy to use.  My daily beauty routine includes cleaning, hydration, and wrinkles and lines prevention.  I stick to this routine, I do it every day in the morning and at night.  I try to take care of myself, although I don’t obsess over it.  I also practice yoga, because it makes me feel good,” she says.

One of the many projects Nagore has is her children’s clothes shop in her hometown of San Sebastián: “I’m very excited about this project.  I inaugurated it at the end of last year and everything is going very well.  In addition, it’s lovely, and I’m not just saying that because it’s mine.”  She’s sweet, affectionate and very friendly, and she always tries to see the positive side of everything.

Nagore is wearing:

1.  Dolce & Gabbana top and skirt, Links of London jewelry [my favorite out of the four].

2.  Dolce & Gabbana for Just One dress, Christian Louboutin shoes.

3.  Stella McCartney for Just One dress, Christian Louboutin shoes [I want those shoes].

4.  Pucci dress.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2012 15:49

    She’s sooo gorgeous!

  2. Flora permalink
    March 25, 2012 17:10

    I found this post because Nagore tweeted it! How amazing is it that she reads your blog!

  3. Mokia permalink
    March 25, 2012 17:27

    Hey Una! do you have a profile on footytube.com? Some girl goes by the name Unamadridista, and everything leads me to believe that is you haha. she is from spain and everything

    • unamadridista permalink*
      March 26, 2012 15:57

      No, it’s not me! I’m definitely not the only madridista around, after all!

  4. kiki permalink
    March 25, 2012 19:37

    She looks different (but still stunningly beautiful)..don’t know if it’s the styling or the photo’s shopped… I always love to see news of her! What a lovely couple!

    & who wouldn’t look on the positive side of life when Xabi comes home to her & is clearly smitten with her ;D

    Either way, I gotta give her her props & bow down to The Queen!

  5. kiki permalink
    March 25, 2012 19:45

    ps. I do like the clothes, all different, but she pulls them off & it’s fun to see the lovely sari-like influence in the first dress, I love the edgy combo, the Xabi/Nagore magic makes mismatch & animal print look super classy somehow! I really like the little black dress & I love the yellow dress, I don’t think everyone could pull it off, but she is making it sing! What a hot mama :)

  6. Beta permalink
    March 26, 2012 01:43

    If I was married with Xabi and mother of two lovely children I would see not only the good but the better side of the life too :D

    Did you see her twitter today?
    Nagore Aranburu ‏ @nagotwit
    Gracias Yago!“@yagoperrin: Ver en el magazine a @nagotwit tan atractiva debe ser motivo de orgullo para su marido

  7. AJ Nelson permalink
    March 26, 2012 03:54

    She is perfect! As is her husband! Makes me wish I was friends with them!

  8. Hazel permalink
    March 26, 2012 12:16

    She looks absolutely lovely in these photos. And I want those Louboutins too. But I want her husband more. Hahaha!

  9. noviana noor aisyiah permalink
    March 26, 2012 16:51

    she’s perfect. and she have xabi in her life. more perfect!!!!!

  10. Cosi permalink
    March 27, 2012 03:45

    Amazing outfits, amazing couple…. sigh. Thanks, Una!!

  11. March 27, 2012 06:18

    i LOVE the beaded two-piece she is wearing in that first photo — wow!

    *sigh* i have never encountered two people so absolutely matched for each other than her and xabi. just lovely. :)

  12. March 27, 2012 13:31

    thanks for the post.
    I’ll translate it soon for Real Madrid’s Iranian fans.

Trackbacks

  1. Sami & Lena Out For A Stroll « Of Headbands and Heartbreak…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 798 other followers

