Skip to content

debuta madre…*

October 11, 2009
tags:

This is a blog about Madrid, so unless it’s something really special or I’m really bored, I won’t write about the players on their national teams, but in this case, this falls under the former.  What a debut!  Pipita scored on his international debut with Argentina vs. Peru in the 47th minutes.  Really, how did it take this long for Maradona to call him up?

* headline borrowed from Marca, which used it to describe the original Ronaldo’s debut with Madrid, and which remains one of my favorite headlines ever.

More pictures below…

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 16, 2012 19:56

    I can’t believe that Pipa only made his international debut for his country three years ago. He’s brilliant! How on earth was he not called up before this I wonder.

    Una, I’m having a blast reading old entries. I’m learning so much more about my beloved team. Thank you for this!

Leave a Reply

