Skip to content

a little bit of revenge, and a message

August 15, 2010

Castilla beat Alcorcón 1-0 yesterday (revenge!), thanks to a goal by my favorite canterano Álvaro Morata in the 92nd minute.  Also participating in the game: Juanfran, Nacho and Álex.  These four, along with Marcos Tébar (who has gone to Girona), were the canteranos that traveled with the first team in their pre-season tour of California.

And this is what they had to say about that experience.

Morata: I learned more in those days than I did in years.  Training with the first team is an incredible experience and Mourinho never stops teaching us useful things.  [You know he wanted to add something about Cristiano’s legs but probably felt it wasn’t appropriate.]

Álex: Mourinho is a very warm person and he’s given us a lot of confidence.

Nacho: In the beginning, I was very nervous, but Marcelo and Pepe helped me to integrate and become comfortable within the team.

Juanfran: The intensity of the work was high.

And for his part, Tébar, during his presentation with Girona, had this to say: “I would like the cantera of Madrid to be like that of Barça, because that of Madrid is not useful for the first team.”

I completely agree with you, Marcos.  ¡Suerte!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. LaBlanca permalink
    August 16, 2010 03:36

    unfortunately true. Also Moratas quote includes such a message, even though I dont know if he was beware of it.

    Tébar was sold for 100€ ??? *shocked*

  2. Vigdis permalink
    August 16, 2010 04:08

    Hello : )
    Thank you sooo much for this and conlaroja blog 😀
    I’m a big spain and real madrid fan, and I’m moving to madrid next year to follow my dream! Do you have a e-mail adress or facebook so I can send you some stuff that i’ve got? : )

Leave a Reply

