Skip to content

a twitter update

September 26, 2010

I thought it was time for a little twitter update, and I say little because no one has tweeted anything interesting as of late.

Cristiano Ronaldo – seriously Cris – and by Cris, I mean his publicist/Nike person in charge of his account/marketing guy – why hold a photo caption contest, and then choose the lamest answer?  It sounds like something that should be on a Hallmark card.

On second thought, I would love for it to be on a card, cause then I can send Cristiano some fan mail to console him for his goal drought.  I’d add, “don’t worry Cris, as long as you reach for your goals and fly, no one will care that you can’t score!”

Sergio Ramos – this is all we get?  Where’s Iker?  Xabi?  Álvaro?  And no, I didn’t have a good day, because of the result.  One measly point.

the Getafe boys – Dani Parejo has joined twitter!  It seems that Jordi Codina pressured him into doing so, and that Miguel Torres helped him to set up his account!  Canteranos stick together!  Yay!  Can’t wait to see Dani take revenge on Jordi by posting embarrassing pictures of him!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. HermosaChica permalink
    September 26, 2010 18:04

    “this is all we get?” But..but..but it’s Sergio! 😮
    I don’t care if it’s a photo of the back of his head; for God’s sake it’s Sergio!

    But in all seriousness, what is it with the thumbs up in all their pictures?
    Are you ready to launch a plane? Dip your head in the water for a snorkel? What is it?! Why are you giving us the thumbs up?!

    • Jennifer permalink
      September 27, 2010 05:10

      I knowww, right? Is it so terribly difficult to ask for a creative pose or two? Or at least some semi-nudity to distract from the thumbs-up sign?

  2. LaBlanca permalink
    September 26, 2010 19:54

    heey, Great that Dani joined twitter as well. Good the boys won today in Santander! =)

  3. Margie Kairis permalink
    September 26, 2010 20:35

    “don’t worry Cris, as long as you reach for your goals and fly, no one will care that you can’t score!”
    lol,that’s a little harsh, obviously he can score, everybody has goal droughts.

  4. Jennifer permalink
    September 27, 2010 05:22

    Sergio… I mean, at least he’s tweeting. And I can keep track of his hair’s growth this way. So I won’t criticize tooooo much, but… remember, chaval, anytime you wanna be more active on Twitter, I have a whole *list* of helpful suggestions!

    The Getafe boys seem like they’re going to be a lot more fun on Twitter… quick, Álvaro, more tweets! You can’t let them win!

    But least fun of all is boring, boring Cris. Sergiously, that was the cheesiest, most awful caption EVER. Not even Hallmark would publish that.

    (I tried to type “seriously” three times, and I kept making the same typo. So it’s staying.)

  5. mila_casillas permalink
    September 27, 2010 18:52

    Wait does Migi have an account? I want to stalk him. 😀

  6. Lissete permalink
    September 28, 2010 05:08

    I’m glad to know I’m not the only one disappointed by Cristiano’s photo contest on Twitter. I hate to say it but Cristano’s tweets are pretty lame. They don’t feel “real.” Just feels like his assistant or someone writes them. It’s almost pointless for him to even have a Twitter. I thought when I saw that he was putting a photo contest with a funny pic of him he was actually being a good sport about it and poking fun at himself but sadly I was wrong. If he’s not going to write his own tweets then whoever writes them for him needs to liven them up because they’re just boring.

    • September 30, 2010 17:01

      I also get the feeling most of Cristiano’s tweets are made by his assistant and I think that’s a pity! 😦

      Cristiano is a very funny, wity and charismatic, I’m sure he would be able to come up with very interesting messages if HE was in charge of updating his twitter.

      If Cris doesn’t have time to tweet and if his assistant will be in charge of his twitter, than I think his assistant shouldn’t tweet pretending to be Cris.

      I hope someday Cristiano kick his assistant out and take over his twitter! 😀 ehehehehe I’m sure with Cris in charge, we’d get some EPIC tweets and pics! 😀

Trackbacks

  1. it did happen (but not to us) « following Real Madrid…

Leave a Reply

