Skip to content

I am… speechless

November 17, 2010
tags:

¡¡¡INCREÍBLE!!!

Sorry Sergio, but I’m going to start adding this picture to random posts instead.  Wow.

Fashion photographer Peter Lindbergh photographs Spain for Vogue España’s December edition, and Iker is among the celebrities shot for the portfolio.  And the result is simply stunning.

He looks incredible, no?

And I love that Vogue thought to add the information that Iker’s wearing boxers and a belt from Hugo Boss, and his jeans are from Dior Homme.  Who’s looking at the clothes?  And if you’re looking at the clothes, you’re not looking at them, you’re wishing they weren’t there.


37 Comments leave one →
  1. Tex permalink
    November 17, 2010 16:58

    We need this larger. Much larger. Any maybe laminated? But I won’t be greedy; I’ll just settle for larger.

  2. mar permalink
    November 17, 2010 17:06

    sergio’s foto was great, really loved watching it in various posts, but this one…..sorry from too sergio!

  3. Milleca permalink
    November 17, 2010 17:21

    This on posts. I can’t even. Too much, wow. Wow wow wow.

  4. faith permalink
    November 17, 2010 17:35

    I think I stopped breathing.

    Dear Iker,
    Please note how perfect you are when you don’t dress yourself.
    Doesn’t it feel good not to have the murse with you?
    Now when you feel like matching your clothes just remember – “No, I don’t need a shirt after all.”
    Thank you,
    faith

    Dear Una,
    Can you please put this picture with the jersey scoring on the top right?
    With a record of 10,000 – 0 – 0
    (Unamadridista readers fainting – Unamadridista readers not caring – Unamadridista readers not paying attention)

    • Jennifer permalink
      November 17, 2010 18:40

      “Dear Iker,
      Please note how perfect you are when you don’t dress.”

      That’s all that needs to be said, really.

      • Michelle permalink
        November 18, 2010 20:32

        Yes, exactly this.

        I JUST SAW THIS PICTURE. It is absolutely breathtaking. Dare we hope that a high-res version will show up somewhere on the internet? I think my desktop needs new wallpaper! *x’s fingers, hopes*

      • Michelle permalink
        November 18, 2010 21:07

        OK. I just made it my Blackberry wallpaper. I’m going to hell for this, but I don’t particularly care. 😀

  5. November 17, 2010 17:50

    WOW!!!

    Ok there you go o captain; all your what-to-wear problems have now been solved. Just walk around in boxers. That will be realllly appreciated!!

    *is still staring and drooling*

  6. Kristine permalink
    November 17, 2010 17:52

    Wow.
    I feel like Im cheating on my beloved Sergio…but, Wow.

  7. Gilly B permalink
    November 17, 2010 18:07

    Ooh La La, Iker looks scrumptious! Great photo

  8. Jennifer permalink
    November 17, 2010 18:15

    OH HAI.

    I came by with the intention of catching up on comments and stuff, but… no.

    I’ll just be staring open-mouthed at the screen for a little while.

    Kthanxbai! 😀

  9. November 17, 2010 18:29

    Oh Iker! This has left me completely breathless. My lovely captain please let others dress you or even better don’t dress at all, clothes are overrated.
    I can’t stop looking, is there a bigger pic or a closeup?

  10. ToujoursPetite permalink
    November 17, 2010 18:29

    That doesn’t deserve to be covered up by underarmour!! We don’t deserve to be deprived of this!!

  11. emily permalink
    November 17, 2010 18:32

    AY MI CORAZON!!! *stopped breathing**feeling faint**swoon*

  12. canederli permalink
    November 17, 2010 18:40

    Seriously, the man should not be allowed to own shirts, period. I have to agree with M. He should just walk around in boxers all day long. Damn.

  13. ich permalink
    November 17, 2010 19:04

    ahh.. i luv u una

    so agree with your last sentence. who damn care with those clothes, we wish they weren’t there.
    how about make a petition for iker doing nude photoshoot?

  14. tpuppie permalink
    November 17, 2010 19:53

    Faith, funny you said you thought you stopped breathing. As soon as the page loaded, I sucked in my breath! I couldn’t believe it! If only it were bigger! I need to call my cousin in Spain and have her buy me a copy of Vogue right away!

  15. Rebekah permalink
    November 17, 2010 19:55

    WOW, IKER!!! Maybe I’ll need to hunt down a copy of Vogue España….

    (This is a really cool series of photos, actually…)

  16. Gillian permalink
    November 17, 2010 20:01

    *bites lip*

    I don’t at all object to having this pic randomly posted.

    All *sorts of naughty* thoughts in my head now.

  17. November 17, 2010 21:16

    Good Lord and All the Saints!

    I always knew that the fact that shirtless (or well-dressed) Iker is a rare (almost non-existent) view, will one day be compensated by some kind of awesomeness and I think it was definitely worth to wait. The rare views are so much more precious, we need to cherish this moment!

    I second the motion to add this picture to all the posts. !!!

    I still love Sergio, don’t get me wrong, and I will not stop myself from looking at the lately famous picutre, but let’s be honest, there are more chances to see him shirtless (maybe even today, let it be today, please Sexio!) or clothes-less than to see shirtless Iker. Therefore, Iker’s pic is much more precious in this circumstances.

    all in all, I am not complaining about the recent amount of nice pictures;-) The photographers and cameramen behaved well indeed! Maybe you could write an entry UnaMadritista, called The Shirtless/Clothes-less Captains one day! LOL

  18. Laila permalink
    November 17, 2010 23:08

    Omg, he is amazing..

  19. November 18, 2010 00:11

    Oh my goodness. THIS IS WHAT HE HAS HIDDEN UNDER THAT UNDERARMOR? I completely agree, this should just be a banner at the top of all the posts from now on. Dear heavens.

  20. November 18, 2010 00:13

    He’s all hot and all but I like Sergio’s ass better xD

  21. November 18, 2010 00:34

    Oh did u see at the end of the match, he took his shorts off? Why was that? Not that I’m complaining xD

    • November 18, 2010 12:56

      For a sec I thought -oh, so they will be exchanging pants from now on, right? Fair to say that it was one of the brigthest moments of the game, even though it lasted few seconds 😉

  22. Reno permalink
    November 18, 2010 01:09

    Thanks Una, that picture managed to cheer me up (at the moment I am totally heartbroken because each of my teams (Brasil, England,Spain…) has lost today).

    I totally agree with you guys, this picture should be randomly posted!! Sry Sergio, but it’s Iker. Shirtless. That’s just… Wow.

    And those undershirt things should be banned. Oh, Iker’s clothes as well. They are clearly not needed… Sara, you’re so lucky…

  23. ulong permalink
    November 18, 2010 01:20

    Need a larger one!!!! ASAP. Oh my God, i think I need an oxygen help!!!!

  24. Gigi permalink
    November 18, 2010 02:58

    I just can’t stop staring at this. He is absolutely perfect……..

  25. Guilherme permalink
    November 18, 2010 03:12

    i think a lot of people havent seen casillas on his underwear… i think i read somewhere on your blog that is hard to see casillas even shirtless… so here is: http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/teams/team=43969/photo/photolist.html#1273035

    • November 18, 2010 12:58

      uh, this link! it leads to The Ramos’sAbs from the WC final too, so great!

  26. hello! permalink
    November 18, 2010 04:07

    when i saw this i was literally speechless!…he’s great…great ,great ,great

  27. November 18, 2010 04:55

    Several thoughts:

    1. Photo needs to be in high-res, stat!
    2. That was underneath the underarmour?!
    3. Iker is infinitely so much sexier with less clothing on.

  28. gkswhale permalink
    November 18, 2010 05:38

    OMG! Thank you una… this is incredible! I want to use it for my desktop wallpaper! Hmmm…and use it for my phone background too!

  29. November 18, 2010 15:01

    *sigh* this almost makes me want to get back up after wanting to lie down for a long time following yesterday’s game…..

    Peter Lindbergh is a fabulous photographer, but let’s face it, he had a fabulous-looking subject to work with, hahaha.

  30. Ita Casillas permalink
    November 20, 2010 10:13

    Ok..I will follow this blog ^^

Trackbacks

  1. still perfect… « following Real Madrid…

Leave a Reply

