Skip to content

in today’s training session…

November 25, 2010

… we have “return to the caveman look” Iker Casillas; “ready to start dancing” Cristiano Ronaldo;

“I ran out of hair gel this morning and Cristiano wouldn’t share” Álvaro Arbeloa; “look at me, I’m an airplane and loco” Marcelo;

“flexible and not just on the football field” Sergio Ramos; and birthday boy and “I’m too classy to have a description like the others” Xabi Alonso.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Halle permalink
    November 25, 2010 16:12

    Love this blog! Keep up the good work!

  2. November 25, 2010 16:30

    I love your sense of humor. Reading this, I actually laughed in RL and am still getting side eyed because I kept giggling while reading this.

  3. Jennifer permalink
    November 25, 2010 16:54

    Whoaaaaa I hardly recognized Arbeloa at a distance – his hair without gel is *really* different!

    Marcelo seems determined to fly, but I’m not sure that’s the best way to go about it…

    (Side note: when I see Marcelo’s name and think flying, my brain turns this into “murciélago”!)

    Whilst I am (almost) never one to complain about pictures of Sergio, especially when he’s nice enough to show off his flexibility, a little voice in my head (provided by a lifetime’s worth of dance classes) makes me want to scream “point your toes! arch your back!” when I see that position.

    • November 26, 2010 05:44

      lololol!!! comment win!

    • Michelle permalink
      November 28, 2010 05:33

      Surely he is a Marcelago, ¿no?

  4. mike permalink
    November 25, 2010 18:38

    happy birthday xabi alonso. i recently discovered this site and i absolutely love it

  5. mickymacky permalink
    November 25, 2010 19:56

    was already sleepy but then i read this:
    “I’m too classy to have a description like the others”

    laugh.out.loud.

    nice one, una.

  6. Maisoun permalink
    November 25, 2010 20:13

    …..yes Im sure Sergio finds himself in that position quite often….;)

    and I have to say he does look adorable in a beanie!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY XABI!!!!

  7. November 25, 2010 23:44

    its all smiles and joy but im scared that Mou, iker, dudek, xabi, and serg get in serious trouble for tha reds against ajax

  8. ulong permalink
    November 26, 2010 00:35

    You really know how to put quote in every pic, Una.. 🙂

  9. November 26, 2010 00:49

    LOL they are so cute. Happy birthday to Xabi ❤

  10. November 26, 2010 01:49

    Oh, Xabi Alonso, you, classy father, you!How nice that they boys recognise the bday boys. I am little dissapointed that they did not weat those little party bday hats, did not have baloons all over the Valdebebas etc…oh, well, Xabi might have not approved of such a childish behaviour so maybe that’s why they stayed classy and serious LOL

    Sergio’s hat is ridiculous, I love him, but he looks hilarious, while of course, remaining super hot. oh.

    • November 26, 2010 01:52

      geez, sorry, it’s late and I cannot type apparently. I meant “how nice that the boys recognise the bday boy”. Oh, so many typos in the sentence regarding Xabi, I feel ashamed for my inappropriate spelling LOL

  11. A.S. permalink
    November 26, 2010 06:59

    I think Cris only share hair gels with his Portuguese mates ahhahaha 😛

  12. HermosaChica permalink
    November 26, 2010 10:31

    The video: lol at how Pepe nonchalantly grabs Carvalho’s thigh.
    “Look at me, I’m an airplane and loco” — Hahaha! That’s spot on!

Leave a Reply

