Skip to content

repeat after me: it’s just three points

November 28, 2010
tags:

Cristiano was given the task of speaking to the press two days before the derby, and I liked some of what he said, especially about how this is one more game, and that it’s not just Cristiano vs. Messi.

On whether the derby is Cristiano Ronaldo vs. Leo Messi: Son tonterías.  It’s a battle between probably the two best teams in Spain.  We’re 11 against 11.  Messi will do his best to help his team win, like I will.

On the game: It’s an important game, but others are as well.  This game is worth three points, not six; it’s the same as a game against Getafe or Valencia.

On his “jogo bonito”: I like spectacular football and I like to play it.  Whoever likes it will like it.  And whoever doesn’t can close their eyes or turn off the television.

On how much he wants to score his first goal against Barcelona: What’s important is not whether I score, but whether the team wins.  I am not obsessed with scoring.  I want to score against everyone, not just Barça.  Is it special?  Yes, but the desire is always the same.

On whether he has more responsibilities as a reference point for Madrid: No.  I’m one more player on this team.  Things are going well for me and for the team, but I don’t believe there is more pressure on me than on anyone else.  We all have responsibilities.  I always want more, but my teammates also want to do their best, like me.

On Piqué: We get along well.  We know each other from Manchester.  There are no problems between us.

On what Madrid’s strategy for the game – to attack or defend – is: the míster will be talking to you all tomorrow, no?  Ask him.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2010 12:05

    Wow when did Cris become such a team player? I’m so impressed with his answers. And despite being really excited about the upcoming game, Cris is right – it is only three points. Not to mention we’re leading. 🙂

    PS: love you Cris, but bb your hair I have no words for it.

    • Sarah permalink
      November 28, 2010 13:49

      I’m impressed as well!! And his hair is all over the place! Hahaha..

      • November 28, 2010 14:55

        His hair… it’s like each strand is doing its own thing. *grins* Cris… he’s our very special snowflake all right!

        In the end though, I don’t care what he dates or what he dresses like. He’s on fire right now, and that’s all that counts.

  2. November 28, 2010 14:25

    I am kinda calm before the game. As I said, Mou’s words calmed me donw – no matter what, the next day will still be Tuesday and I do believe him;-)

    all I wait for is a good game, an excellent game. So many great footballers on the same pitch in one match, the best footballers in the world even – it’s an eye-candy for a football fan (and a girl). I am sure the game will be full of the legendary moments, that could land in the ICYMI later;-)

    My wish list for tomorrow (apart from the result;):

    – both Crispy and Pique in good form so we can watch their fights (which are a pure art, if they both have a good day)
    – interaction between Xabi The Father vs. Xavi the Master,
    – many artsy goals
    – no red cards, especially not for Sexio
    – exchange of the t-shirts between ALL the players
    – exchange of the t-shirts between the coaches

    a girl can dream, no?

    I cannot wait!

    • November 28, 2010 14:59

      LOL they should have an ‘ok now strip’ bell after the game. Just for our amusement of course. y/y?

      • Maisoun permalink
        November 28, 2010 18:38

        LMAO an ‘ok now strip’ bell!!!! We’d have to have them conditioned like Pavlov’s experiment, then it can happen at any time! On the street, at training, after games…haha 😉

        • Deb permalink
          November 29, 2010 02:35

          lol…Pavlov’s dog!

          You both have brilliant ideas! I’m in!

    • Gilly B permalink
      November 28, 2010 15:02

      If there would be an exchange of shirts between Pep and Mou, then this El Clasico would be truly epic!

      Jokes aside, I too hope for a well fought game. Both sides are playing well, have great players and definitely want this. Let the battle commence…

    • HermosaChica permalink
      November 28, 2010 15:11

      The football in this match will be extra specially hard to focus on. Seriously, starting from Iker all the way to Valdes; a girl can’t catch a break! I might even ban myself from tweeting during the match so I can concentrate!

      Just like you, I can’t wait! 😀

    • emily permalink
      November 28, 2010 15:52

      that’s a LOT of dreamin’…

  3. sidney permalink
    November 28, 2010 17:42

    awwwwwwwwwwwww Cris .Seriously this pic doesnt really flatter him Una there were much better pics from yesterday.Im looking forward to the game:):):)

  4. Maisoun permalink
    November 28, 2010 18:40

    Im sorry but Cris’ hair looks like what bad mascara does to eyelashes…spider lashes meet spider-hawk!

  5. Priya permalink
    November 29, 2010 00:50

    Cris why don’t you understand that your face and body look so good without that unnecessary hair! -sigh- if only he’ll get rid of the gel…

    And Cris is really starting to impress me with this team-work. Really makes me love him more. Can’t wait till tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

