Skip to content

your TV critic, Álvaro Arbeloa

December 16, 2010
tags:

Álvaro Arbeloa’s latest tweets have been about his preferred TV shows.  We find out that after Friends, The Sopranos are the most “boss” series there is.  Also very “boss” is Xabi Dexter.  He also watched four or five episodes of Six Feet Under before getting bored out of his mind (when someone tweeted back that the first episodes weren’t good but to have patience, Álvaro replied, it could only get better because it couldn’t get worse).  And his opinion on Lost and Prison Break was that both had a few great first seasons, but then just fell apart.

I’ve missed Álvaro tweeting!  We really need to know what random things are happening in his life!  And I especially miss The Four Musketeers!  What happened to them?

10 Comments leave one →
  1. DebS permalink
    December 16, 2010 08:40

    ‘And I especially miss The Four Musketeers! ‘

    I was thinking the same thing today when I was checking my twitter. Xabi never was a prolific tweeter and Sergio’s used to be a bit more fun. I understand his need to “broadcast” his charitable work but a tweet here and there about personal stuff would be nice. Heck, even Cris has branched out lately.

    • Gilly B permalink
      December 16, 2010 12:24

      ‘…even Cris has branched out lately’ lol and v true DebS!!

      Alvaro is up there for tweets- random and everyday stuff. Have any of you checked out Rio Ferdinand of Man U? He’s brilliant and so down to earth, with very up to date tweets on normal stuff. Many a non- Man U fan follow him because he’s just epic @rioferdy5

      Back to RM, Sergio seems to need an occassion to get his tweet-on, otherwise it’s just a noticeboard for charity stuff. He could make music his subject of choice – wouldn’t that be great?

      The 4 Musketeers might be reserved for special occasions only now…so much promise, unfulfilled!

      • Sunny permalink
        December 16, 2010 17:25

        I follow Rio. I’m not a United fan, but as you said, his tweets are just down to earth and normal. I even follow Cesc, aka the only cule on my feed. I just love footballers who tweet about the mundane.

      • Maisoun permalink
        December 16, 2010 23:30

        haha I follow Rio even though I’ve never even watched a Man U match! haha he’s hilarious though…he needs to teach the RM a few lessons about tweeting daily 😛

        Im with you on music related tweets from Sergio! How awesome would it be to receive a weekly playlist??? UH-MAAZING!

        • Gilly B permalink
          December 17, 2010 16:55

          Exactly, the playlist thing is what I was thinking!
          Sergio, POR FAVOR, get on it!!

          Maybe his bro will let him branch out a little now he’s secured his contract extension- hurray for that 😉

  2. Ebrahim permalink
    December 16, 2010 08:41

    Lol, i love AA tweets according to una always makes me laugh not to forget his favorite comment ja!ja!ja!ja!

  3. Sunny permalink
    December 16, 2010 17:22

    I love his twitter. It’s one of my favorites.

  4. December 17, 2010 00:50

    I totally agree with Alavaro about “Lost” and “Prison Break”! 😉

  5. December 17, 2010 01:38

    LOL but Six Feet Under was good. I love his tweets.

  6. KDJ permalink
    December 17, 2010 13:23

    I love Rio as well. Feels like following your friend’s twitter. He tweets a lot about his daily life. And I looove him for tweeting his support on my National Team of Indonesia. he’s like halfway accross the world, be he kept track of our games, our scores, and congratulated us when we won. I looove him!
    Kinda wish one of the Spaniards would do the same. Would be awesome!

Leave a Reply

