Skip to content

Iker in a tux!

December 31, 2010
tags:

Iker is on the cover of today’s Marca, and talks about winning the World Cup, as well as the whole process leading up to that.  It’s a two-part interview, since on Sunday, Marca will publish the part of the interview with Iker’s reflections on Real Madrid.  In the meantime, enjoy Iker looking back at the World Cup!

Have a great new year everyone!  I hope 2011 brings fantastic moments for you and for Real Madrid!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. HermosaChica permalink
    December 31, 2010 13:46

    Is this the final post on this blog for this year? Hehe, did you plan to make it about Iker? 😉

    I discovered both your blogs just before reaching the halfway mark in 2010, and let’s just say that no matter what crazy things happened in my world, I could always count on going back home, oozing onto my couch and checking for new, informative, and incredibly witty posts. It’s amazing how much football can impact your life. I mentioned the SNT blog as well, and despite my loyalty to both teams, I must honestly say that I grew especially attached to Real Madrid. Thank you, thank you ever so much for making this possible, Una.

    (Sorry for the little sob story, but I had to blurt it out!)

    Have a prosperous new year filled with happiness and success, everybody! Enjoy it with your friends and family 🙂

    • December 31, 2010 13:49

      Definitely not planned that way, but I was very happy to see Iker on the cover of Marca today so I could end the year with him (and on both blogs too)!

      And thanks for the nice words HermosaChica! Un beso!

    • Sunshine permalink
      January 1, 2011 21:55

      I have to admit that my experience with your blogs is very similar, Una. I discovered them after the WC and at the begining I only followed Con la roja, because I wasn’t such a big fan of Real Madrid. Spanish National Team was my no. 1 team for a very long time and I couldn’t see it changing anytime soon. But as soon as I started following your RM blog, I somehow grew to love the Madrid team even more than SNT. So Una, I can honestly admit that my devotion to Real Madrid is so huge only because of you and I’m very thankful for that. I consider myself a proud madridista, however it’s not easy here where I live, because nearly all of my friends are cules 😛 and I’m still a big fan of Spain NT of course!

      Feliz Año Nuevo!

  2. Whiskey permalink
    December 31, 2010 14:24

    We are all sounding like broken records i know but thanks so much Una for you work on the 2 blogs – I know they take a lot of time and commitment, but they certainly have made my 2010 brighter Here is to a happy healthy 2011 – with a few titles thrown in there for the guys at the end of the season – and also to their continuing fashion crimes that make us smile 🙂

  3. mar permalink
    December 31, 2010 17:33

    have a nice new year! (really nice end!!)

  4. Maddi permalink
    December 31, 2010 21:02

    Can I call you Una? It seems like a lot of people here do…
    I love your blog and I’m so happy to have discovered it too!! It’s the first website I visit every morning. Have a happy new year too!!!

  5. Iram permalink
    December 31, 2010 21:13

    Dear Una,

    I just have to say your blogs are something I look forward to everyday.

    I want to wish you and all your loved ones a fabulous new year. And may it bring you good health and happiness and [us fans] more Xabi! :o)

    Take care!

    Happy New Year to everyone

  6. Marie permalink
    December 31, 2010 22:14

    Happy new year Una! Thanks so much for being amazing! I’m looking forward to another year full of RM and your blog 🙂 and hopefully another new year’s episode of guti/sergio pim pam on crackovia lol.
    Best wishes for everyone else as well 😉

  7. LaBlanca permalink
    December 31, 2010 23:28

    I can only agree with HermosaChica. This has become a home. And hopefully next year well have many great stories, Una can write about. This is an amazing blog (as well as the la roja one) and I absolutely enjoy my time here. Thank you so much for all the joy so far Una!!

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

  8. January 1, 2011 04:40

    I want to echo what the person above me (HermosaChica) said– your blog has made me love RM for all the reasons you love it, and I’m so glad it has! I’m American and none of my close friends really like football, so I LOVE having this blog to read to read when I wake up in the morning (whether it’s about matches or “original” clothing), and to keep me connected with this team I love so much. Your Spain blog also MADE the World Cup for me. Honestly, RM should really hire you to recruit fans– you’re so good at winning over supporters. Feliz 2011!!!

  9. IsaBella permalink
    January 1, 2011 16:18

    I have actually just discovered your blog and, being a super RM fan, I really like it 🙂 I had a pleasure to see some of the boys in October and I got my Spain NT shirt signed, which was an amazing experience. I was even able to touch Iker’s hair if I wanted to 😉 anyway thanks for your posts and a Happy New Year to all RM aficionados/as; Feliz Anio y a ganar la Decima 🙂

  10. mila_casillas permalink
    January 1, 2011 18:21

    Happy new year Una! Thank you for this blog and for helping us who don’t speak Spanish feel closer to our club.

    And thank you for this picture of Iker in a tux. I’ll use it when I photoshop him into our wedding pictures. 😉

  11. RealLisa permalink
    January 2, 2011 12:08

    Oh Una, you’re posting here even when ppl are celebrating out there. [i]Gracias mil veces![/i] In 2010 I discovered your blog, which is one of the most beautiful thing that has happened to me. Hope you’ll continue with the excellent job and that the club will give you some sort of recognition or smth because you have been presenting them better than anyone. Happy New Year!

  12. January 2, 2011 18:04

    I know it’s late but I wish you a year full of happiness.
    And may our beloved club will win something big this year and keep improving.
    Thank you for such a wonderful blog.

Leave a Reply

