Skip to content

more from yesterday’s session…

December 31, 2010

… and some other news, including… Roberto Carlos!

But first, the training session.  I can see why these three are fan favorites.  I just hope there is a similar training session, but in the summer, so that they aren’t wearing a gazillion layers, and the one shirt they take off is the only shirt they have on.

Unfortunately, this guy didn’t remove any items of clothing, although he should have.

I love how Xabi has his hands on Sergio and Álvaro, but why is Raúl so far away and alone?  And one more shot of the bromance of our century with Mou.

Roberto Carlos told AS that Kaká speaks with Ronaldo every single day.  Unfortunately, he means original Ronaldo, but I can see Ricky and Cris talking every day as well.

Going a bit off topic here, Roberto also revealed that he doesn’t have Míchel Salgado’s number in England and so they haven’t spoken in years, even though Roberto’s the godfather of little Mari Luz.  How sad!  Hopefully AS will be able to put the two in contact with each other; I remember when they were also a bromance much like that of Cris and Kaká!

As for Roberto’s wishes for 2011, he asked for “health, money and happiness, but not more children, because eight is sufficient.”  Again, I remember when he just had two, and when he adopted Junior!  I am feeling old!!!  (Then the AS interviewer mentioned that original Ronaldo had revealed that he had a vasectomy after four kids, and Roberto said he couldn’t believe that he said that, and that it was done one year ago).

6 Comments leave one →
  1. LaBlanca permalink
    December 31, 2010 09:51

    8????!!! WOW time runs! Yeah I just can remember on these 3 only too.
    Yeah please bring these two together again! and especially with his god daughter.

    I wish such public trainings were more often. Gosh I wish back these days when it was open to public every day. It was amazing to be in Madrid and to visit them. Still remember my first training that I saw back in 1999 still at the old Ciudad Deportiva. That was even closer to the players and Roberto Carlos almost hit me at the fence with one of his canonballs… My god what a power that had! :O

    • Lulja permalink
      December 31, 2010 16:10

      This sounds so beautiful. I wish I was living in Madrid!

  2. rikki permalink
    December 31, 2010 10:03

    aww, did iker give his shirt to the little kids?

  3. December 31, 2010 11:46

    Roberto Carlos, what a legend. Easily my favorite Real Madrid player ever.

  4. HermosaChica permalink
    December 31, 2010 13:14

    I would be happy for life if any of them gave me the shirt off their back. And if you’re ever lucky enough to receive it, then what? Do you wash it, do you not wash it? Quite a dilemma, no?

    And gosh, I can never get enough of stretching photos! 😀

  5. julia permalink
    January 10, 2011 01:09

    Roberto Carlos is a legend!!! 😀
    He’s also a very nice guy. Most of his kids are adopted and it was so cute his phone call to Sergio Ramos on Punta Pelota! 🙂

Leave a Reply

