Skip to content

yes, I love you too, Marcelo

January 6, 2011

And I love this picture.

The already very adorable Marcelo made himself even more adorable at this morning’s session.  Anyone want to guess who was on the receiving end of this?  Since I don’t think Clarice was at the session, or Enzo for that matter, I’m going to say it was aimed at Cristiano, to welcome him back.  Cristiano once again made a miraculous recovery, and was able to attend and participate in the training session this morning for the players not called up for tonight’s game.  Also back: Mahamadou Diarra, who had spent a few extra days in Mali with the permission of the club due to his mother’s sickness.

And wow, Xabi’s hair is flat and so neatly arranged, no?

And continuing in the tradition of cute goalkeepers from the cantera, here’s Isaac from Castilla.  He was joined at the session by his Castilla teammates Dani Carvajal and Raúl Goni.

Meanwhile, the players who were called up for the Levante game arrived in Valencia.  It’s so great to see so many canteranos there!  And to me, Sergio Canales is just like a canterano, because he’s so young.  And it’s also wonderful to see the return of Fernando Gago as well.  Have fun tonight, boys!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristine permalink
    January 6, 2011 15:06

    Marcelo is the cutest, most huggable creature on the planet.

    Good Luck Boys! Win Win Win!

  2. amouria permalink
    January 6, 2011 15:09

    WE LOVE YOU TOO MARCELO…

  3. January 6, 2011 15:39

    aaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwww!!!!!!! marcelo i love you ( i have marcelo and cris christmas picture as my cell phone backround and my cousin asked me why? “i was like oh for marcelo ” and she was like why the other one is hotter ( she doesnt know bout football)
    anyway Marcelo is such a cutie ( and a little kid its hard to believe he is a daddy

    • IsaBella permalink
      January 7, 2011 00:35

      that is why I was surprised to read that he has a child…. he acts like one himself 😉

  4. IsaBella permalink
    January 6, 2011 15:52

    I don’t particularly “love” Marcelo but he’s very funny. Clarissa and Enzo I suppose are his wife (gf, fiance, whoever) and his son (?) I didn’t even know that he had a child.
    Cristiano’s “miraculous” recovery makes me wanna pose many questions but ok, glad he’s fine.
    And welcome back to Mahmadou Diarra.
    I hope that the boys got lovely presents for dia de Reyes.
    Good luck for tonight for the group in Valencia 😉

  5. LisaLP permalink
    January 6, 2011 17:25

    [Yaaay! Despite I follow your blog from more than a year, its the first time I comment!]

    Nothing related with the post, really, but the italian media (il Corriere dello Sport) said that Mourinho it thinking about change Benzema for Mario Gomez (Bayern).
    http://www.corrieredellosport.it/calcio/calcio_mercato/2011/01/06-148246/Mourinho+pensa+a+scambio+Benzema-Gomez?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

    I’m not a fan of Corriere, its not a trustworthy source, but… Mario Gomez is completely new and strange even for Corriere. Have you heard of something?

    BTW, as player, I think Benzema and Gomez are in the same level :/

    Thanks ;D

    • IsaBella permalink
      January 7, 2011 00:36

      I know only abt Adebayor and Klose to come and abt Kaka and Lass to leave…. no idea abt Gomez…

    • Pammie permalink
      January 7, 2011 13:55

      Change one unreliable striker for another unreliable striker? Doesn’t seem like a good idea to me.

  6. suzanne permalink
    January 6, 2011 19:58

    i love marcelo so, so much. he is like a bright ray of sunshine in my day!!

    good luck tonight guys!

  7. Ange permalink
    January 6, 2011 22:52

    AWWWWW!!!! I LOVE MARCELO TOO!!!!! …. But everytime I see that I just want to start singing Chino y Nacho “Mi Nina Bonita” … *lol*

  8. sara permalink
    January 7, 2011 23:49

    how cute is marcelooo ? <333

Leave a Reply

