Skip to content

in case you missed it – the Morata edition

January 10, 2011

His special game deserves its own post!

Alberto Toril debuted on Castilla’s bench with a 4-1 victory over Coruxo yesterday, a game in which MFC Álvaro Borja Morata Martín scored the first two goals of his team, the first of which came off a backheel flick!  He was assisted by Juanfran on the first goal and Juan Carlos on the second!  It’s a good thing that Mou hadn’t called MFC up for the Villarreal game then!  Ok, no more exclamation marks.  Merchán and Denis scored the other two goals for Castilla.

Álvaro was wearing a spiffy pair of purple boots.

How cute are these boys and their celebrations?

12 Comments leave one →
  1. HermosaChica permalink
    January 10, 2011 13:59

    I must admit, the title definitely made me go “awwwww!” out loud. And I love when you mention his full name. 😆

    Who knew that all those sessions of staring at Cris’ leg muscles could translate into goals for Castilla! I’m so proud of the young ones! And a special pat on the back goes to Morata!

  2. Blanco forever permalink
    January 10, 2011 15:15

    What does MFC mean?

    • January 10, 2011 16:56

      MFC=My favorite canterano

    • RealLisa permalink
      January 10, 2011 18:31

      My favourite canterano

    • Maddi permalink
      January 10, 2011 21:33

      I think “My favorite canterano”

    • Diana permalink
      January 10, 2011 21:58

      MFC= My Favorite Canterano

      Well, Una’s.
      But he’s my MFC too. ^_^

  3. xoxoV permalink
    January 10, 2011 17:25

    LOVEEEEE THE MORATA EDITION by far my MFC!!!! I DEF AGREE HE DESERVES THIS POST The canteranos played a great game sooooo happy for them:) and their celebrations love them and Alvaro’s boots
    Glad to know Alvaro is really learning from the big boys his back heel kick reminded me of Cr7 and his recent goal very nice!!!

    @Blancofever MFC means My Favorite Canterano

  4. RealLisa permalink
    January 10, 2011 18:32

    I love them too!!! Look Perez, look! And think about it..

  5. andrea permalink
    January 10, 2011 21:31

    they’re so cute :3
    thanks for this, i can never catch castilla’s games, i hope they imporve with their new coach

  6. January 10, 2011 22:02

    Aw aw aw awwwww XD He deserves a lot of exclamation points…
    Thx for recognizing him, Una 🙂

    Also, I wonder if going between the two teams is hard for him…and for the rest of his team because they have to learn to play without him when he gets called up…?

  7. Savannah permalink
    January 11, 2011 17:05

    Madre mia!!! Thank you sooooo much Una!!!!! Alvaro Morata is MFC too!! I’m soo in love with him!! He’s soooooo sweet! And he’s got the skills!!

Trackbacks

  1. Weekly News. - The Offside - Real Madrid blog

Leave a Reply

