Skip to content

Cristiano on Cristiano (Junior)

January 18, 2011

During their interview with Cristiano, Marca also got Cris to open up a bit about his family life (yay!) and some other stuff.  Here is what he had to say on his son, religion and Sara Carbonero.

Who else is feeling second-hand embarrassment for Cristiano for having to pose like this?  There was a video on Marca’s page from the photoshoot, but now I can’t find it anymore.  And is Cristiano wearing socks?  If not, yuck.

On becoming a father: it’s a different responsibility, but I’m liking it.  Of course I change my son’s diapers!  It’s not my favorite thing to do in the world (laughs) but I do it.

On the goal he scored against Atleti: my son goes to sleep early, but my mother told me that the other day, while we were playing, he wouldn’t stop crying and he didn’t want to go to sleep until I had scored.  After I scored, he fell asleep within five minutes.

This is entirely and utterly adorable.

On his son: he’s going to be whatever he wants to be.  I would love it if he liked football and were my successor, but we’ll see what happens.

On his future: I would like to have more children in the future, and I will get married someday.

On religion: [he mentions God three times during the interview] I am religious, in my own way, but not as much as Kaká.

On Sara Carbonero: I don’t feel any resentment towards her.  I like how she works.  I’m not going to change because someone said something bad about me.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. Marshmallow permalink
    January 18, 2011 13:51

    awwww, Cris!
    I like how he mentions Kaka, hehe : )
    that pose is horrible, though…

    once again, thanks Una!

  2. julia permalink
    January 18, 2011 13:55

    “On religion: [he mentions God three times during the interview] I am religious, in my own way, but not as much as Kaká.”

    eheheheh I love CrisKa! 😀

  3. LaBlanca permalink
    January 18, 2011 13:59

    ahhh Cristiano-day today Una? 😀 I like it.

    Since you told about that in the interview translation, I couldnt wait and had to download marca and its absolutely adorable!!! Totally loved that lil story with his son too. Cmon Cris score more just to make your son sleep. 😀

    He also said after saying that he will get married someday… that it will be soon! Hey hey!!!

  4. olalla permalink
    January 18, 2011 13:59

    Nice one!!!I’m absolutely in love with Cris now..Adorable..Una, great post, as always..thanx

  5. Milleca permalink
    January 18, 2011 14:35

    OH MY GOODNESS RONALDO why do you have to make me love you, whyyyy.

  6. browneyedgirl permalink
    January 18, 2011 15:06

    I wonder if he is going to marry his girlfriend Irana?

  7. LaBlanca permalink
    January 18, 2011 15:15

    Una, is this the video you were looking for?

  8. mar permalink
    January 18, 2011 17:48

    what a nice interview! i liked so much what he said about his son!
    thnx una!

  9. January 18, 2011 18:25

    HAHAHA I absolutely love that he compared himself to Kaká.

  10. Ange permalink
    January 18, 2011 19:18

    THANX UNA!!!…. the whole CRjr fell asleep after he scored… that is soooo cute… but kinda hard to believe… but hey it could happen!!!! 🙂

  11. Lauren permalink
    January 18, 2011 20:07

    This interview makes me want to say “aawww”!! What he said about his son… :’)

  12. Andrea permalink
    January 18, 2011 20:30

    How Marca managed to make someone so effortlessly handsome appear so stiff and awkward, I will never know…

    I love the story about his son! Precioso 🙂

  13. Alê permalink
    January 19, 2011 01:55

    I love the fact that he finally said something new about his boy! I can only hope that the press allow the child to grow without them around. And good that he said something about that girl, sara (he also made quite clear that he doesn’t give a damn for what she says. GREAT!) Now I hope some people will stop saying BS about his relationship with Iker.
    On the getting married department, well… lets just wait and see if it is with Irina…
    PS: thank you for the translation!!!

  14. Gillian permalink
    January 19, 2011 02:05

    Cris the dad? Such cuteness.

    Thanks for sharing.

  15. January 19, 2011 05:50

    “I am religious, in my own way, but not as much as Kaká.” hehe i don’t think anyone will ever beat Kaka in that department. That pose is really..awkward.

  16. emma permalink
    January 19, 2011 12:20

    haha………..i like the part where he mentions his son. ” i will get married someday.” i wonder when that day is coming………thinking abt irina shayk, i can already hear the wedding bells….;)

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Cristiano on Cristiano (Junior) « following Real Madrid… -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

