Skip to content

will he post fashion advice?

May 11, 2011
tags:

He might not want to join twitter, but Facebook seems to be alright.  According to several Spanish media sources, Iker Casillas – yes, Iker – will present his official Facebook page tomorrow at noon with the help of Club Mahou (meaning this is probably more of a promotional thing for Mahou than something personal for Iker and that it was all Mahou’s idea, not Iker’s).  During the event, he will do a live update of his profile and publish his first message on Facebook.

P.S. I’m here, if he needs to have some help going on.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2011 12:59

    Una..don’t forget to tell us if his facebook account was launched 🙂

    anyway..two thumbs for Mahou’s team for this idea 😉

  2. Betta permalink
    May 11, 2011 13:25

    First of all, Una, I have to say that I LOVE your blog!

    Then.. Iker some days ago created an account on twitter, but after few hours he deleted it.. prooves might be found on Arbeloa’s twitter and MrChips’ one (they where arguing about the fakeness of Iker’s account and about who could be able to convince him to stay and post something).. so if you’re interested I may find the picture he used for the page (it was a younger version of himself-no bald spot) 🙂

  3. Sarah, Madrid permalink
    May 11, 2011 14:40

    Already Alvaro crush our dream about Iker twitter, that he just made it so no-one will steal his identity !

    Yeah, I am not jumping up and down about it, he made it perfectly clear he is not into social networks, even people tried to convince Alvaro ( I am one of them) to tell Iker to use it, Alvaro said he get nothing to do with it!

    Yes, a sad story indeed! Anyway, I hope his facebook won’t disappiont as much as his twitter did :(.

  4. May 11, 2011 17:03

    I was actually ready to create a twitter account just so I could follow my flawless captain. Alas.

    Iker and fashion – I love him, but yeah, that’s an oxymoron right there.

  5. May 11, 2011 17:52

    I’ve to say I’m in China and have no approach to FB…:(
    So I wish you can post something interesting of Iker’s FB if possible, like the ICYMI series~ Thank you so much!

  6. May 11, 2011 19:41

    Maybe advice to keep your hair from falling out?

  7. May 12, 2011 01:07

    Speaking of fashion advice… do you know if this is related to him launching his Facebook tomorrow, or is it something just else? http://www.ponteenlapieldecasillas.com/

    • May 12, 2011 17:38

      I would think this has something to do with his sponsorship deal with Philips, but I could be wrong.

  8. ulong permalink
    May 12, 2011 02:27

    at last!!!
    a way to get him ‘personally’ (well not really :P)

  9. May 12, 2011 12:15

    I won’t be online at noon today, but I’ll have a look at this “offficial Iker Facebook” next time I’m online. Thanks for letting us know!

  10. Zan permalink
    May 12, 2011 16:06

    Hey Una,
    Was wondering if you knew anything about this:

    Saw the video and even though I had NO idea what was going on, could NOT stop laughing…
    anyways if you could enlighten us that would be wonderful and if not well hopefully at least I’ve brought some charming Iker to your attention : )
    Love the blog!
    -Zan

  11. black widow permalink
    May 13, 2011 04:13

    i work in social media for a living and part of my job is to help organisations get over their fears/concerns about FB, twitter, you tube, etc. and start using and communicating through them … i would be MORE than happy to help him out!

Leave a Reply

