Skip to content

almost as good as the Morata anecdote*

June 26, 2011

Juan Lescano is an Argentine forward with Juvenil A.  In an interview with Olé, he recounted the following anecdote:

In the club [Valdebebas], there are two hydro-massage pools, a cold one and a hot one, that the first team and the cantera share.  One day, I dived into the cold one, but the water was freezing and I couldn’t stand it.  So I turned around and I went into the other one.  I didn’t realize that Cristiano Ronaldo was on the side.  I drenched his Blackberry and you can’t even imagine the look he gave me.  I was a little scared.  But from that day on, each time he sees me, he greets me.

* the Morata anecdote can be found here.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Pammie permalink
    June 26, 2011 17:18

    haha, Juan knows how to keep himself remembered. 😀 Nothing beats the Morata story in cuteness though. xD

  2. Alyssa permalink
    June 26, 2011 19:47

    Awwwww Cris :).

    I didn’t know about the Morata story until now! That is the most adorable thing ever! I’ve loved him for a while now and if it’s possible, that made me love him more! I would have liked to hear how Ronaldo and the rest of the first team reacted to that incident though haha.

  3. June 26, 2011 22:55

    Haha thats funny and it also shows another +ive thing about ronaldo.. every newcomer at club praises him for helping them settle quickly.. they must ve a great environment in dressing room. 😀

  4. June 27, 2011 03:48

    Haha I can imagine how Cris looked at that time! But he’s so nice to greet this Juan since then 😀

  5. June 27, 2011 04:42

    AHAHAHAHA I love all these Cristiano Ronaldo anecdotes. Thanks for sharing, as always ❤

Leave a Reply

