Skip to content

for your viewing pleasure…

September 10, 2011

… the forwards edition.  Cris and Karim both made newsworthy appearances recently, so of course I had to share it with all of you!

First off, the New York Times’ Fall Men’s Fashion Issue decided to “celebrate Sir Alex Ferguson and the stars of Manchester United, past and present.”  I think they included the “past” part just so they could feature Cristiano Ronaldo, as the other men featured are all current players or Eric Cantona, who retired from Manchester United.  Despite being the only active “past” player, Cris still made the cover (for a picture of the cover without all the words, click here).  Inside, he’s wearing a US$2,500 Gucci coat that you can barely see and “his own diamond stud earrings” (since probably no one could provide a pair anywhere near the size and value of Cris’ own).

For those interested in watching the Castrol documentary on Cris, here are the four parts: body strength; mental ability; technique; and skills.  I haven’t watched the whole thing yet, but I have to say the part where they measure his muscles is quite nice, since he’s wearing tight, white bicycle shorts and we get close-ups of his muscles.  Fun facts: Cris’ left calf is bigger than his right.  His chest circumference is 109 centimeters.  And as you can see, the circumference of his thigh is 61.7 centimeters.  I really wonder if they measured everything?  Cause there’s a certain measurement I’d like to know…

Meanwhile, Karim is the star of this video by the French Football Federation on the ab routine they subject their players to.  No wonder Karim has been looking fantastic in that area as of late, no?

He’s also looking fantastic from behind!  Well, he looks good from pretty much any angle, wouldn’t you agree?

And since I like being fair, I have to include our third forward, Pipita Higuaín.  Here’s an old favorite picture of him, showing that he is a more than worthy opponent to Karim in the ass area.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Alyssa permalink
    September 10, 2011 12:43

    You definitely should watch the rest of the Castrol program when you have a chance! The part when they shut the lights off and see if Cris can score in the dark is my favorite! That man is a machine! In other news, I think I finally figured out what I want to do with my degree in Biomedical Engineering. Test footballers’ bodies! 😉

    Also, HOLY CRAP KARIM!

  2. mari permalink
    September 10, 2011 13:32

    Thank you so much for this, Una!!! I can’t help but ogle on our 3 forwards. They’re the HOTTEST frontline in football *drools*

    Ooh, an ass-off between benz and pipita! Haha! I think i’ll go with pipita on this one 🙂

  3. September 10, 2011 13:38

    Ahhh the Real Madrid modelling agency wins again! *sigh* Can I get completely shallow and just say that we have a totally gorgeous team. And yes, the last shot of Pipa just was the icing on the cake for me.

    Also, thank you Una for this post. I shall call it the eye candy post. It was amazing. 🙂

  4. cisarovna permalink
    September 10, 2011 14:48

    A very pleasurable post indeed!

    Cannot believe CR has a lower body fat percentage than most supermodels!!

  5. September 10, 2011 15:17

    Oh my. I can’t get enough of Benzema this year! Thanks Una!!

  6. Kristen permalink
    September 10, 2011 17:42

    I just watched the entire series and I am blown away. He truly is a machine, and I agree the most mind blowing part is him scoring in the dark. Absolutely incredible. THANK YOU for sharing and putting the links all in one place!!

  7. Robson permalink
    September 11, 2011 09:40

    Nice blog, sis!

  8. September 11, 2011 18:37

    I started to watch the Castrol documentary just for look around a bit and couldn’t stop, because it was sooo impressive! 😮
    Not only Chris’ body, everything! 😉
    His free kicks impress me all the time and now after that videos so much more!

    Is he really human? I’m not sure now.;)

  9. September 12, 2011 00:32

    hehe, those gifs of Karim makes me wonder if I should start doing some ab exercises of my own.

  10. emily permalink
    September 12, 2011 03:24

    Are all of the French squad doing these exercises? If so, I want the Gourcuff footage and I want it NOW.

  11. Kai permalink
    September 18, 2011 06:18

    lol .. pipita all the way ..

Leave a Reply

