Skip to content

sorry girls…

September 21, 2011
tags:

… but your boy is taken.  These pictures of Sergio Ramos and Lara Álvarez are from the latest issue of Semana magazine, which came out today.  I have to say, I think they look cute together.  And they both have fabulous hair, no?

The article says that Sergio and Lara have reconciled after several months apart (although their relationship was never confirmed the first time around), with these photos of them leaving a flamenco show as proof (they also had a “romantic dinner” and a few drinks).  It also says that Sergio was the one who decided to get back together, after he returned to Madrid from Real Madrid’s American tour.

56 Comments leave one →
  1. Moonzi permalink
    September 21, 2011 10:44

    This just Broke my Heart !!

  2. Sarah, Madrid permalink
    September 21, 2011 10:45

    I think I would will speak for a lot when I say: ” I picked the wrong career”….still time to change though :p
    His hair Ramos, ii want his hair! I definitely like her more than Sara to be honest….

  3. September 21, 2011 10:52

    I sort of feel sorry for her–there’s no lack of (recent) stories about Sergio’s womanizing floating around. I love Sergio, don’t get me wrong, but he (along with a lot of our other boys) doesn’t seem the monogamous type.

    • Candy permalink
      September 21, 2011 17:29

      Yeah cos you know him so well.

    • Sam permalink
      September 21, 2011 18:28

      hmmm… which stories? Do share… But yeah gotta agree I’ve heard he is a “social” character too 🙂

  4. AngryMesut permalink
    September 21, 2011 10:57

    THAT IS YOU, UNA!

  5. Chloe permalink
    September 21, 2011 11:02

    ready for all the raging psychotic fangirls to accuse Lara of using Sergio for his fame etc
    at least all the speculation is over!
    they look cute! best of luck 🙂

    • Jenny permalink
      September 21, 2011 16:40

      A very astute observation. I have noticed that these “raging psychotic fangirls” as you call them (lol) want the objects of their fascination to be alone, lonely and miserable for the rest of their lives rather than attached, satisfied and in love!

      • unamadridista permalink*
        September 23, 2011 16:50

        Yes, I’m surprised by how many people want him to be alone, rather than in love! And all the assumptions they make about Lara…

    • Dia permalink
      September 28, 2011 12:49

      She’s already doing it, she’s in the new Glamour:
      http://www.glamour.es/galerias/la-belleza-una-exigencia-para-las-mujeres/6642/image/493056

  6. Sarah Nikolich permalink
    September 21, 2011 11:16

    That just broke my heart 🙂 They really look good together and how come all the sport’s journalists are hooking up with footballers in Spain 😀

    I love her earrings, they look fabulous.

    • Candy permalink
      September 21, 2011 17:30

      ALL the sports journalists? You only know two dear.

  7. September 21, 2011 11:37

    what. is. up. with. sergio’s. outfit. seriously, those shoes. urgh. its looking like girl’s night out.

    • emily permalink
      September 23, 2011 04:17

      Those shoes appear to be the traditional boots that male flamenco dancers wear. She looks great in her very non-traditional flamenco outfit. Would love to see her show up in one of those billowy, layered flamenco dresses one of these days. You reckon he will convince her to partake?

      • Candy permalink
        September 25, 2011 15:20

        they’re not the traditional boots flamenco dancers wear. Now if you don’t know what you’re talking about, don’t make a fool of yourself in public.

  8. Jennifer permalink
    September 21, 2011 12:14

    You know, I think I’ll be able to cope. I just need a flight to Bilbao.. 😀

    • Jennifer permalink
      September 21, 2011 12:18

      (They do both look very pretty, however. Even Sergio has managed not to dress like a disaster, so if that’s Lara’s doing, I extra-approve of her.)

    • Candy permalink
      September 21, 2011 17:30

      Llorente is already married!

      • unamadridista permalink*
        September 23, 2011 16:51

        Fernando’s not married, and I’m pretty sure that Jennifer has her eye on Javi, just like I do.

      • Jennifer permalink
        September 27, 2011 13:47

        Yeah, I wouldn’t be going to Bilbao for Fernando, don’t worry.

  9. Kay permalink
    September 21, 2011 12:54

    I think they’re cute together and I love Lara. Finally he picked a good one.

  10. September 21, 2011 13:25

    I am surprised but this does not affect me as much as I thought it would. I mean, nothing can compare to the pain of Iker being taken (I still cannot handle it, after all those years) and Xabi being married (but I adore Nagore, so I am quite fine with them)

    With Sergio – sorry – Sexio – my affection for him is caused mainly by his cuteness in general and hot body, I did never see him as a possibility of soul mate – unlike Iker (or Xabi of course) LOL so I am fine.

    And of course they look cute together, she’s the cutest of all his documented girls, so I hope he will be smart enough to be fair in this relationship. I wish them the best and to celebrate that I will go back and find the famous pic that Una sometimes posts here;-))

    • Candy permalink
      September 21, 2011 17:31

      a soul mate? What is wrong with you people? Get a life!

  11. cisarovna permalink
    September 21, 2011 13:40

    Listen! Hear that? Sounds of millions of madridistas and futbolistas hearts breaking. Awww.

    As a side note, most of these guys seems to use the off season to focus on their relationships. Sergio however waited until the pre-season was half over, and he was about to travel half way around the world to China to give this a thought. Sounds like someone wanted to go on vacation “single and ready to mingle”. 😀

    • Sarah, Madrid permalink
      September 21, 2011 17:00

      Or maybe he tried his luck in the summer and ” explored” his options, then seen that she is perfect for him…
      Because I do remember pictures of him with some ladies in the summer and wasnt remotely interested in them..

  12. Dia permalink
    September 21, 2011 13:51

    This just broke my heart in a million pieces. I’m not the only one who thinks she LOVES the attention that this will bring her. You can tell by the “OMG don’t take my picture” reaction she’s got going on. I prefer he hire hookers to dating her.

    This just ruined my day and its only 6am.

  13. Kristine permalink
    September 21, 2011 14:39

    Oh, I’m happy for our boy. He seems to want the whole marriage and kids package. Maybe she will be the one. They are both ridiculously beautiful, I imagine their kids all popping out with long, shiny , flowing hair!
    P.S. This old lady is still gonna fantasize about him!

    • Candy permalink
      September 21, 2011 17:32

      Yes, wishing people happiness, why is there not more of this?!

  14. September 21, 2011 15:51

    she is so pretty she seems like a very nice girl, Sergio obviously really likes her, she might be the one ( well they better love each other very much first ) who knows.

  15. Jenny permalink
    September 21, 2011 16:42

    Very, very pretty girl. I’ve heard she’s a journalist, but of course I don’t have Spanish news in Canada.

    They look happy – and no wonder! It’s a marvellous thing to be in love!

    Best of luck to the pair of them 🙂

  16. emotionalism permalink
    September 21, 2011 17:20

    http://tinyurl.com/yfao5zp

    how i feel right now

  17. Alyssa permalink
    September 21, 2011 17:58

    She looks far too excited to have her picture being taken with him. It makes her seem fake and superficial. She’s pretty though, I’ll give her a chance to see if she becomes more likable.

    Ps. WHO is left for me to make fall in love with me?! 😦 haha 😛

  18. NickiBella permalink
    September 21, 2011 19:33

    If he is happy his fans should be happy. Part of my job is I have studied and have extensive body language expertise which is all sub – conscience acts that we never even realize we are doing, but it tells us so much. It’s a curse that I analyze everything bc its part of what I do for a living and it’s second nature now. lol

    I feel really bad for these players ( Ronaldo is in a similar situation) when the club makes them get involved with women for image. No one should be able to tell anyone who they have to be with. It should be choice. You can say it’s not BS and they wanna be together and mabe they do, and I hope its not bs and they do bc I always wish the best for every human being, but unfortunately, these things are not uncommon in football esp with RM. I’m just doing this for fun, but body language is an incredible way to read someone when they give things away and don’t even know it! lol So don’t get mad this is for entertainment purposes, but it is also legit.

    But he barely holds her hand, a very flimsy grasp, it a ” I’m doing it bc I have to,but don’t really want to” type deal. He walks slightly ahead of her with his shoulders square and his head high “look at me,I’m here do you see me ” , but he leads which is so the focus is on him not her( its not a conceited thing or anything like that) She smiles and looks at the camera and has a firm grasp on him, which says ” She wants to be with him, she wants the attention it brings her. If a person is primarily looking directly at a camera then their focus is on the camera.” They never look at each other when they are together. They are walking straight, but his upper and lower body is slightly turned to his left which means they aren’t in sync emotionally or physically and he wants to go the “other” way. “Meaning, he doesn’t want to be with her.”

    Again I don’t want Sergio, I’m not into him. MAN U is my fav team so its not a “fangirl” thing lol. It’s just entertaining to do and unfortunately, accurate. So don’t chew my head off I mean no harm! : )

    • Sarah, Madrid permalink
      September 23, 2011 21:01

      or maybe they are caught in “bad picture”, I actually like the way he is holding her hands!..

  19. September 21, 2011 20:44

    Ok. I think a lot before to write this. Butt, I decide to spear all my poison here.

    Sorry for who likes of her.

    At first I agree with Una: They look quite cute, with all this shine hair going on.

    But, her phony face still there. She loves the paparazzi attention. And Sergio is like: “whatever”. And she never dress herself like that, she knew that that was her opportunity to “shine”.
    But, it’s amazing to see him holding hands with a girl.

    I think that he likes of her (I feel sad to say that). And this whole thing about back together (in my opinion) is a lot about neediness of his part, especially if the history about his grandmother is true. I think that everybody saw his “funeral” face on the North America tour.

    I also agreed with Dia girl, this Lara chick never would be on Cuatro if her name never was related with his name. She barley can hold on a microphone. The proof of this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B3jOPVJtyuM

    When I read the phrase: “I have to say, I think they look cute together.”, I also think that Una is Lara. LOL.

    If anyone feels upset with me: Sorry. But, it is my opinion….

    • Candy permalink
      September 25, 2011 15:22

      Although she was already on Marca TV AND La Sexta before she met him. But that doesn’t count in bitter and twisted fangirl land, does it?

      • September 26, 2011 17:35

        Hahahaha. Yep. She was on Marca, on a show co-host by two other men’s, and she never said two phrases sequentially, she just start to present every show of Marca after being photographed with Sergio.

        And when she go on La Sexta she was already rumored being with him. She go to La Sexta just for holidays substitutions, La Sexta channel just decide to hire her after she shows up with him (she said that on a interview ). But, each person has an opinion about it.

  20. Sandra permalink
    September 21, 2011 21:56

    Doesn’t bother me as his body language speaks for their “relationship” but for the sake of everyone else out there awwww. If he’s really serious about his girls how come he can’t keep them around during the summer? They only roll in once the season begins and it’s time for all the players to appear settled down. For all the girls falling for her trap that her personality is one of a kind compared to all other wags, please do your research you’d be amazed to find out otherwise 😉

    I want Sergio to be in love for sure but only on his own account, not for forced publication.

  21. noelle permalink
    September 21, 2011 23:02

    im all for sergio being single but realistically, how can a guy as hot as him stay single…. im not a fan of sara but lara doesnt bug me…..they look cute together and she seems relatively normal and a good girl….its about time sergio starts to get settled =)

  22. Camas permalink
    September 21, 2011 23:33

    *Stuffs chocolate in her face* I cant this…..

  23. September 22, 2011 01:47

    For some reason, I thought it was Lara that ended it before? Anyway, if he’s happy that’s all that matters. Just don’t break his heart, okay Lara? 🙂

    I just hope she doesn’t convince him to cut his hair again. That should be a crime when you have hair as gorgeous as Sergio! But Sergio, please shave that mustache off. The rest of the stubble I can live with…but the mustache? no.

  24. Cammy permalink
    September 22, 2011 03:08

    I like Lara she seems like a nice girl and they look good together.

  25. Fernanda Mendes permalink
    September 22, 2011 03:18

    She looks like kate middleton in this picture….hahaha… but a kate middleton without her royal class =P

  26. Erika permalink
    September 22, 2011 04:53

    It’s not official until there is a ring on that finger. 😉

  27. Anna permalink
    September 22, 2011 12:44

    and just when he decided to wear decent clothes 😦

  28. September 22, 2011 15:32

    FEEL. LIKE. WEEPING. AND. DROWNING. IN. NUTELLA.

  29. jean permalink
    September 22, 2011 16:38

    They look happy:)

  30. September 22, 2011 19:44

    Sergio taken. Another dream dies *Sigh*

  31. Veina permalink
    September 23, 2011 00:23

    all i can say is………WWWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

  32. kiki permalink
    September 23, 2011 15:36

    Oh, I sense hearts & loins breaking across the world! I agree with the Iker & Xabi comments, I’ve already reconciled myself with the fact that Xabi is with the only person worthy of him, so I’m ok. Nagore is Super-Boss & actually turns him into a fangurl. I wish that for all of us! 🙂 But here is our wild free stallion, the hope of so many who should have gone into broadcast journalism! 😦

    Is our naughty prince getting “A Winter Girlfriend” or is it for real??? He brings us so many happy giggles with all his shenanigans! If he’s really ready and goes for it, of course I wish them all the best.

    They look great, their hair is a glorious wonder and remember, they’re still not married yet, my broken-hearted friends,!
    Most importantly, I need to see the full view of Lara’s shoes, they look HOT! And I would love to hitch that ride to Bilbao, as well 😀

  33. September 23, 2011 19:54

    For those who can read in spanish :

    http://www.elsemanaldigital.com/blog.asp?idarticulo=117036&cod_aut=

    The only reasonable article, that I found on the internet, about this couple.

  34. Nehal permalink
    September 23, 2011 22:09

    I’m SO jealous!!! And heart broken ;p

  35. Dia permalink
    September 25, 2011 23:11

    For those who aren’t aware, Sergio is not Lara’s first footballer, plus while they were broken up she dated Dani Martinez (a friend of Sergio’s). I don’t think the phrase “nice girl” fits her. Her show was recently cancelled and now she needs to be in the spotlight. I also saw photos of when he took her to Iker’s 12th anniversary party, he just doesn’t look right. Like he’s bored and doesn’t want to be with her, like the photo above. Look at photos of Xabi and Nagore. THATS how a happy couple should look. Not this. I think we can look for this to last maybe until Christmas, if that long. She’s not the cutest he’s dated. FCOL, he dated a Miss Spain (Elizabeth). Lara doesn’t hold a candle, beauty-wise, to Elizabeth.

    • September 26, 2011 17:46

      Hey Dia. Last time that I check her new show on Cuatro still have a flop rating. So, is better she manage to tie him.
      But, I confess that I don’t believe on that theory about him being with her for obligation.

      Yep, on those pictures of Iker’s anniversary, Sergio was not care about her too much. But, I think that on those pictures right here, they look very much like a couple. But, her exhibitionism bother me.

  36. ATJD permalink
    October 3, 2011 00:09

    Very glad to see him with someone! Would love to see him settle down.

Trackbacks

  1. Batten Down The Hatches, Here Comes Hurricane Fangirl: Sergio & Lara Are On Again « Of Headbands and Heartbreak…

Leave a Reply

