Skip to content

Iker Casillas v. Álvaro Arbeloa: round I

September 30, 2011

No, they didn’t have a fight after a training session or one didn’t invite another to his (not easy) party, as the press would have you believe.  Instead, Iker and Alvarito challenged each other to a 35-meter sprint!  Luckily, Sergio Ramos was on hand to capture the race… And I have to say, I love that they do things like this!  It’s so adorable!  Notice a theme today?

Afterward, Iker wrote on his Facebook, “in my defense, I will say that I had an extra session of shots at the goal, and I was a bit fatigued… Arbeloa was fresher!”  In response, Álvaro posted on his Facebook, “excuses!”  And Sergio tweeted, “although it appears to be a lie, Iker’s not attached to a tow rope…”  He also said today’s challenge was speed, so does that mean there are more challenges?  With different participants too?  I hope so!  I really, really hope so!  And if I had to bet on the winner, I would have placed my money on Álvaro.

Anyway, here’s what went down on the adorable video.

00:01: Sergio shouts, “the challenge – Arbeloa vs. Iker.”

00:04: “Speed.”

00:07: Sergio breathes sexily.

00:08: Xabi shouts, “ready, set, go!”

00:10: they’re off!

00:12: Sergio’s excited!  ¡¡¡¡Woooooowwwwww!!!!

00:14: “Whooooooooaaaa!”

00:15: Álvaro demolishes Iker.  Not a photo finish at all.  Mou doesn’t look too impressed.  Albiol (?) Callejón (?) likes the result.

00:16: consolation: Iker is wearing some tight clothing.

00:17 : “Buenoooooo!”

00:20: the hair envy is back.

00:22: Sergio tells Iker, “what a disaster, melón” and asks him what his reaction is.

00:23: Iker replies, “what a start, joder” while out of breath.  He sounds pretty sexy too.

Unfortunately, the video ends there.  I love these boys so, so, SO much.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. emotionalism permalink
    September 30, 2011 16:36

    lol I love these guys.

    And I love Sergios voice

  2. Sarah, Madrid permalink
    September 30, 2011 16:54

    When I saw this video, I was a bit depressed, this video literately made me laugh out loud and Ramos breathing sound is sooo sexy
    I thought it is Callejon,hair looks like it?

    Por favor other challenges! I love these boooooys so much! Next time let’s have a dance off involving Marcelo, Ramos?

    What I can say, I love them! And the video is favored..

  3. Lorelei permalink
    September 30, 2011 16:58

    I’m pretty sure the one at the finish line yelling when to start is Xabi. I recognize his (also very sexy) voice. I also love how he seems extremely tickled by the outcome. I really hope there are more challenges with all the players!

  4. September 30, 2011 18:06

    I think the one who’s doing the countdown is Xabi.

    I really hope there will be more challenges!!! I esp. want to see Cris vs Kaka, Mesut vs Sergio, and Xabi vs Sami!

  5. September 30, 2011 19:04

    I love it, I hope for more.

    We just have to be patience, as some help is hopefully going on so we could watch another party;-)

    And of course, who else would count to start if not Xabi 😉

  6. Sara permalink
    September 30, 2011 21:14

    Those three are just too adorable ( like the rest of the team).
    Oh Iker, there is no need for excuses , we love you and to be honest everyone would have bet on Álvaro.
    Keep these videos coming Sergio!

  7. Cammy permalink
    September 30, 2011 23:01

    How could you not love these guys, so adorable! I do hope we see the other challenges. Rematch for sure.

  8. Louise permalink
    September 30, 2011 23:20

    That is a really good racing outfit, Iker.

    Of course Xabi is the ref. He would have called them back for a false start, too.

  9. Sunny permalink
    October 1, 2011 02:52

    Poor Iker. He’s so slow.

  10. Moonzi permalink
    October 1, 2011 14:36

    I LOVE THEM SO MUCH *SIGH*

  11. Mouah permalink
    October 1, 2011 17:19

    You forgot 00:25 : Sergio laughs (soooooo cute) and I die.
    Oh how I love them !!!

  12. cisarovna permalink
    October 2, 2011 01:34

    this. is. too. much. hahahahahahahahaha.

    more please!!

  13. Peggy permalink
    October 2, 2011 02:18

    Sergio’s laugh…THE BEST!!! 😀

  14. October 2, 2011 14:39

    i love mesut,benzema&nuri sahin i know every body would love them.next time i want see sami and altintop.

  15. black widow permalink
    October 3, 2011 06:20

    this is AWESOME. my two favourites … i have watched this over and over and over. poor iker! that outfit of his, i’m telling you, it looks like what the male ballet dancers used to wear in class. not flattering! what is with his addiction to base layers and under armour?!

    also, ‘joder’ means what i think it means, yes? 😉

Trackbacks

  1. training, in between fun and games « con la roja
  2. all set for Mallorca! « following Real Madrid…
  3. #17 with 15 days to go… « following Real Madrid…

Leave a Reply

