Skip to content

she’s obviously taken my photo class

October 24, 2011

Reader Christine recently wrote me to tell me that she had spent a weekend in Madrid, and had gone to her very first Real Madrid game, the game against Rayo Vallecano, “an absolutely fantastic experience.”  She also shared some photos with me, which she was kind enough to let me share with all of you.  And as you can see, the things she chose to capture are things we love here on this blog.

We love… Xabi and his poses.

We love… the backs of our players.

We love… kisses.  And any moment that involves Marcelo.

We love… hugs.  And our bromances.

We love… seeing Esteban Granero doing boss training, Mes Özil and his Bambiness, and Iker Casillas.

We love… when our team scores goals and celebrates by rubbing each other on the head.

We love… in charge Sergio and his perfect hair.

We love… bananas.  They’re good for you.

We love… and appreciate nice asses.

We love… and appreciate even more a pair of nice asses.

We love… the jefe-ness of Xabi Alonso.

We love… when our players take their shirts off, and wear nothing else underneath.

And we love… these players, this team, this feeling, this club, this institution.  Hala Madrid.

33 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2011 16:03

    yay! nice effort Christina! very nicely compiled, Una. Yes, Bananas are very good for you! That one is especially deliciously sweet and creamy on the inside!!!

  2. Sarah, Madrid permalink
    October 24, 2011 16:07

    We love christina and you too Una!! for sharing these photos!

  3. Christine permalink
    October 24, 2011 16:20

    Thank you soooo much for this great post!!! You found the perfect words for my photos 😀

  4. Ally permalink
    October 24, 2011 16:59

    Beautiful photos Christine, thanks! and such a good quality :O

  5. October 24, 2011 17:05

    Thank you so much for these gorgeous picts Christine!!

    Needless to say, I love this post! 🙂

  6. Alyssa permalink
    October 24, 2011 17:40

    Thank you Christine! OMG Sergio was looking directly at you as you took that photo of him! AMAZING!!!

  7. October 24, 2011 18:36

    four for you Christine Coco

  8. Louise permalink
    October 24, 2011 18:50

    Whoa, flexi-Xabi!

    Great pictures Christine! Thanks for sharing!

  9. Serena permalink
    October 24, 2011 19:03

    She is a very good photographer!

  10. mar permalink
    October 24, 2011 19:05

    lovely pictures! i don’t think there were any other good ankles..:))

  11. October 24, 2011 19:31

    Those are really great photos!:o
    Mine are always bad. I will fly to Madrid tomorrow and watch the match against Villarreal!
    But how I said, my photos are always bad, so I have nothing to share, I think.
    Maybe a few impressions.;)

    • Christine permalink
      October 25, 2011 17:01

      good photos depend on a good camera 😉 enjoy the match!!!

  12. Miela permalink
    October 24, 2011 20:33

    wow
    love all the pictures
    our Karim ❤
    simply hot,,

  13. Iris permalink
    October 24, 2011 21:11

    These photos are AMAZING! Thank you so much for sharing them with us, Christine.

    And if you’re reading… may I ask what camera you used? 🙂

    • Christine permalink
      October 25, 2011 16:36

      I’m using a Canon Eos 450D and those pics are taken with a 70-300mm lens. The people around me were looking at me like I’m one of the professional fotographers 😀 (in fact I’m a semi-professional but normally taking pictures of jumping horses)

      • Iris permalink
        October 26, 2011 21:34

        !!!

        Now I think I’m more envious of your camera + lens than I am of you going to watch the game. :p

  14. ThatPerson permalink
    October 24, 2011 21:33

    Wow. Nice pitures. It looks like she was sitting on the Real Madrid bench 🙂 brilliant!

  15. Mouah permalink
    October 24, 2011 22:27

    And we love… this blog !! 🙂 Thaaaaanks for what you do !

  16. Maddi permalink
    October 24, 2011 22:32

    Hala Madrid! Wow you had a fantastic seat and camera! Some people have all the luck 🙂

  17. Andrea permalink
    October 24, 2011 23:09

    Well done, Christine! You either have a very nice camera or had really great seats (or maybe both)! What a thrill to be able to see a game in person. Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We all envy you 🙂

    • Christine permalink
      October 25, 2011 16:46

      I had both, good camera and a great seat right at the corner flag, first row 🙂

  18. October 24, 2011 23:41

    ohhh lala love these pics! lol

  19. Dia permalink
    October 25, 2011 02:48

    A big THANKS to Christine for sharing her photos!

  20. wandering permalink
    October 25, 2011 04:37

    Hala Madrid!

  21. Iram permalink
    October 25, 2011 04:52

    one of the best posts you have ever made!

    And thank you Christine for taking these photos.

  22. black widow permalink
    October 25, 2011 06:20

    well done, christine! me gusta!

  23. cisarovna permalink
    October 25, 2011 11:49

    Wow, these pictures are really great!! Thanks for sharing.

    Sorry that so many people have been stealing them on Tumblr.

    • unamadridista permalink*
      October 25, 2011 16:07

      That’s why I won’t ever share my photos.

      • Lulja permalink
        October 25, 2011 23:59

        All these pics are so maravillosas! Thanks a lot for sharing them, Christine, and for the sweet & very true comments, Una.

        Btw, I also just came back from a one-week-trip to Madrid. This city is just so wonderful. I also went to the match against Lyon (unfortunately had to seat in one of the farest rows, damn!) and did a stadium tour – the Bernabeu is simply magnificent. I envy every madrileno for living there! Even thinking about the atmosphere there gives me goosebumps again…

      • Lulja permalink
        October 26, 2011 00:00

        Oh, sorry, this comment wasn’t meant to be post as a reply to you, but while I’m at it: wise decision Una. Some people will never get the meaning of copyrights.

    • Christine permalink
      October 25, 2011 16:58

      I think next time I should put a watermark on my photos. But the people could only steal a few of my photos so it’s not too bad.

      And it was a pleasure to share my photos with all of you 🙂 Thanks again to una for making such a great post!!!! eres un crack!!! 😉

  24. October 27, 2011 01:07

    Thankyou Christine, the photos are WONDERFUL, thanks for sharing!!! The timing for the pics is perfect, they catch exactly what they should!

    It must have been a great evening for you, I hope you enjoyed it, as well as the city itself. I was there last year and I still sometimes have a dream that I am there – amazing city, amazing stadium, amazing team. Oh, I have to come back there!

    • Christine permalink
      October 28, 2011 20:07

      You definitely should go back to Madrid!! Since I was there for the first time last decemeber I’m totally in love with this wonderful city and already returned four times this year and in december it will be the next time. I think I’m an addict 😀

Leave a Reply

