Skip to content

all set for Osasuna, part II

November 6, 2011

Ready for the game?  It will be strange to be at the Bernabéu and watch Madrid play before even eating lunch, so we’ll see how this goes today.*

It was nice when Madrid’s Facebook page started offering photos from during the concentración, but this latest batch borders a bit on creepy and stalkerish (and yes, I see the hypocrisy as I came up with “A Stalker’s Guide to Real Madrid”), especially the photo of Iker sleeping.  I’m going to assume he’s just pretending to be sleeping to give us a glimpse of what it’s like, since he probably doesn’t keep his door open for the Madrid photographer, unless the photographer answers to the name Sergio Ramos or Álvaro Arbeloa.

And thoughts on what kind of pajamas Iker wears?  They’ve got to be flannel plaid ones, which I would normally moan about, but then Javi’s (!!!) Soy Underwear ones came into mind, and these (imagined) ones for Iker suddenly looked a lot better.

We also got to see what Nuri Sahin, Sergio and Gonzalo did with their time – sending messages, watching a movie and watching TV/playing with his iPad, respectively.  I like that Sergio removed his ring before lying down.

Anyway, Madrid is playing at 12h for the fourth time in their history, and for the first time in its 109 years of history at the Bernabéu.  The three last occasions were all against Rayo Vallecano in Vallecas, with a balance of two wins and one loss.  The last game at this hour took place on Sept. 3, 1995, when Jorge Valdano was coach and the line-up included players such as Raúl (wearing the number 17 in those purple Kelme kits), Hierro, Manolo Sanchís, Milla, Luis Enrique, with just one foreigner among them, Esnáider.  Madrid won that game 5-1 behind goals from Amavisca, Sanchís, Hierro (2) and Quique.

It’s been said that this is a move to satisfy the Asian market, but then Juan Antonio Camacho (currently head coach of the Chinese national team) had to go say that in China, no one is talking about the kickoff time, and that the game will be televised only if there’s no ping pong or badminton matches to watch.

Madrid will also apparently wear shirts of support for Antonio Cassano before the game, with the message “Forza Cassano.”  This was the idea of Sergio Ramos, who became good friends with Cassano while the latter was playing with Madrid.

Castilla beat Toledo 3-0 to become provisional leaders of their division!  Joselu scored twice and Merchán also chipped in a goal to help Castilla win the game.  Captain Nacho had said before the game that “we should beat Toledo and go to bed as leaders” and that’s exactly what they did.  MFC Álvaro Borja Morata Martín reappeared after missing out on the last several games due to injury, coming in as a late substitute.  Castilla is also the top goalscoring team in the division.

In the stands were Marcelo (who didn’t make the call-up for the Osasuna game) in a UCLA sweatshirt, as well as Álex, who was suspended for the game.  Juan Carlos tweeted, “from here I send a hug to Álex, I see him freezing in the stands, jajaja, a kiss chiquitín!!”

Rubén de la Red won his first game yesterday, as he was the head coach of the Juvenil A team, due to the suspension of regular head coach Tristán Celador, as they beat Getafe 5-1.  Getafe, meanwhile, was coached by Rubén’s former Getafe teammate Cosmin Contra.

Zinedine Zidane turned up in Alicante on Saturday, to watch the start of Leg 1 the Volvo Ocean Race 2011/12.  Zidane was invited by watch company IWC Schaffhausen to go on board the Abu Dhabi Ocean Racing’s Azzam vessel.

He sat aboard as the team raced, but as the race neared its finish, he abandoned the vessel, elegantly jumping off the ship (he wore a special suit that inflates when it touches water).  He was then towed back to shore (only Prince Felipe, on board the Telefónica team’s vessel, didn’t have to jump into the water; he got to step on board a launch which took him back to shore).

Zizou said of the experience, “I thought the boat would be bigger… I don’t know how the 11 guys on board can still stand each other at the end!  Yet, I think it’s nice for the teams. And it’s beautiful. It’s like Formula 1 in the paddocks: I find the boats sublime.”

The original jefe.

Following this game is an international week and a half, so knock on wood that all our players will come back unscathed.  VDB won’t announce the list of players called up for Spain until Monday, but Iker, Sergio, Albiol, Arbeloa and Xabi are expected to be on it, and they will get a mini-break of sorts, as the concentración won’t start until Thursday morning, giving them a rare three-day vacation.  However, four out of the five will spend most of Monday at the RFEF for class.  Gonzalo Higuaín and Ángel di María will join Argentina for their games against Bolivia and Colombia, while Karim Benzema has friendlies with France against the U.S. and Belgium, and Rafa Varane will be with France’s U-21 team as they try to qualify for the 2013 U-21 Euro against Romania and Slovakia.  The two Germans have games against Ukraine and the Netherlands, while Hamit Altintop will join Turkey as they try to qualify for the Euro in their playoff series against Croatia and Portugal with Cristiano, Pepe and Coentrão does the same against Bosnia.  Brazil called both Kaká and Marcelo up, and Mou has already said that Kaká won’t be making the trip due to injury.  The rest of the players won’t be back in training until Wednesday morning.

* I’d like to see this weekend through, out of gratitude for your support, and then we’ll see how the future of this blog goes… I’ve only read a few of the comments but so far they’ve been very nice, so thank you.

71 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2011 12:20

    continue the blog, pretty please with sugar on topp!
    I love that Kaka finally got called up. In my opinion, he should have a long time ago and it’s too bad that he won’t be able to go. I’m beginning to hate this start time since I’m up at 6 a.m. where I live to watch the game live.

  2. November 6, 2011 12:38

    Only for Real Madrid would I wake up at 6am to watch a football match, this time is ungodly for some of us!

    Thank you for all your hardwork Una, it amazes how much you’re able to do for us; I specially love when you cover some of our older/younger players, it’s harder keeping track of them than the first team.

    I really hope you keep up the blog but I can understand how it could become too much!

  3. conflictedinspain permalink
    November 6, 2011 13:27

    Wow… I don’t know what to say about the blog ending. I’ve loved every one of your posts! You give such detailed and “insider-like” information, unlike all of the other sites, which makes yours different. Of course, I totally understand about getting bored with your work, and it must take up a LOT of your time. Whatever you decide, please know how much I’ve appreciated all of your hard work and dedication to this team’s fan base. Thank you a million times over!

  4. November 6, 2011 13:42

    bish are u cray cray? u are not allowed to leave…
    if you leave I will stalk ur room and take pictures and upload them to my facebook

  5. mar permalink
    November 6, 2011 14:12

    i wold like it more if iker was sleeping in white pyjamas with the escudo on the front 🙂

  6. Gabriela permalink
    November 6, 2011 14:20

    I didn’t think it was possible to classly jump from a ship, but look at Zidane. Is there anything this man can’t do (in a classy way)?

    When I saw the picture of Iker on Real Madrid’s facebook I was creeped out. I do hope he was just pretending to be asleep. But in a brighter note, how further can the photographers go from this? Naked pictures in the showers? Yes, please. I won’t even mind if they take the pictures with the thumbs up.

  7. bazlin permalink
    November 6, 2011 14:41

    hey una….your doing a great job and this blog has been great…..im a reader from india and only reading ur blog makes me closer to the club……thnx for everything u hv done so for and hope u continue doing this…..HALA MADRID

  8. Helina permalink
    November 6, 2011 14:52

    Please don’t stop this blog, you are the best and give the best view to the world of Real Madrid ❤

  9. Lola permalink
    November 6, 2011 14:58

    Are there some blogs copying you? That’s so stupid. It’s probably because your blog is so famous and popular.

    I love your blog, your content is always of a high quality. I check it a couple of times a day to see if you’ve updated and i always enjoy your posts, especially reading your unique opinions about everything. Without you, as a foreign fan, I wouldn’t know half as much about the club as I do. You really help make me feel closer to the club.

    I really hope you won’t quit this blog! I don’t know what I would if I didn’t have ICYMI posts to look forward to 😦

  10. Manong permalink
    November 6, 2011 14:58

    Hi Una,
    Thank you for this wonderful blog. There is nothing else like it, I’ve enjoyed your
    humour and taste immensely. Whatever you decide should be a pleasure for you.
    Thanks again!

  11. November 6, 2011 15:51

    Please stay Una. I will miss you so very much if you stop posting. You rock at what you do. I’ve heard so many cules say that they wish that they had something like your blog.

    That pic of Iker sleeping gave me the creeps. I’m all for perving on our gorgeous players but hey there has to be a line drawn somewhere!

    Our score tonight. WOW – yeah, I don’t care if it’s against a ten man Osasuna, at 7-1 it still rocks!!

    *HUGS*

  12. Pipita permalink
    November 6, 2011 16:00

    You are the best Una! You will definitly be missed by all of us when you decide to call it a quit.

    Thank you for all your post and hilarious comments during these years. I will miss this blog.

  13. Anna permalink
    November 6, 2011 16:01

    im gutted for kaka that he won’t be able to play for brazil after waiting so long, but hopefully he’ll recover soon and be called up next time 🙂
    having to set my alarm clock to make sure i didnt miss kick off this morning was quite strange, but if playing that early brings those sorts of results, im definately not complaining 😀
    understandably, more information is put up on the spanish website for real madrid than the english, and seeing as i know very little spanish and google translate doesnt seem to work so well (iker should know :’) ) i wanted to say thankyou for all your translations, youre the only blogger i know of who does them for real madrid, and im sure there arent many who do a better job than you do 🙂

  14. Maddi permalink
    November 6, 2011 16:12

    Iker looks adorable!!! Though I have to admit I was thinking the exact same thing –that’s a bit creepy that they’re taking pics of him when he’s asleep! I’m suprised I don’t see his phone on his pillow or something.
    And whatever Zidane was doing looked a lot of fun! Too bad I’m deathly afraid of drowning/ submersion in anything not a swimming pool…
    I really hope Angel is okay, he was absolutely immense today.

    Please keep writing this blog! I can’t imagine my life without UnaMadridista…

  15. Clara permalink
    November 6, 2011 16:22

    Hi Una! I hope you continue this blog. I never fail to check your blog for updates. Seriously, yours is unlike any other. 🙂

  16. Tasha permalink
    November 6, 2011 16:22

    Iker probably wears under-armor to sleep too. LOL.

    • Laduree permalink
      November 12, 2011 21:01

      hehe I just saw this and had to laugh!!

  17. olalla permalink
    November 6, 2011 16:26

    Thank you una. I do hope you will continue blogging.. maybe for several more years or forever..hehe just kidding. You know, reading your blog is the last thing i do before i go to sleep at night. It had become such a ritual that i can’t imagine my life without your beautiful posts. BTW una, do you have any other blogs aside from this and the con la roja?

  18. Menny permalink
    November 6, 2011 16:34

    Please keep it up! My mom is 65 years old and she looks forward to her email every morning to read your blog, she’d be so bummed.

  19. Maria permalink
    November 6, 2011 16:35

    I have just signed up to your blog!! And thoroughly enjoyed reading about my favorote team real madrid!! Love your presonal stuff that you post on the payers outside of futball!!Please continue your blog!

  20. madridismo permalink
    November 6, 2011 16:55

    Continue with the good work please. Im always reading you, you’re doing great.

  21. Iris permalink
    November 6, 2011 17:27

    Awww. I really hope you’ll consider continuing your blog. ❤

  22. Priya permalink
    November 6, 2011 17:29

    Oh Una please don’t quit the blog! I never get bored of it. It’s seriously my cup of tea every morning! I really hope you realize how many people do love your blog and hope you continue it 🙂 Please don’t quit the blog on the basis that you think people are getting bored of it, cause it’s not true!

    I really appreciate all your time and effort into the blog and if you need a break, then so be it. But I hope that you know how much people appreciate your work 🙂

  23. Cheryl permalink
    November 6, 2011 17:34

    There may be other sites that do the same things this one does but you do it the best. I love reading your posts & I know a lot of people would really miss it if you decided to stop posting. The decision is completely down to you as it’s your time and effort that you give to each post but yours is the best Madrid blog/site that I know of, just so you know. 🙂

  24. Ploy permalink
    November 6, 2011 17:35

    What’s up Una? Please don’t discontinue this blog. I love it so much and so do many madridistas I know. Yours is the best blog I’ve read. I don’t know what you’ve been through but I hope all is going well with you. xoxo

  25. noviana noor aisyiah permalink
    November 6, 2011 17:36

    don’t leave this blog please. i’m from Indonesia, i really loves your blog. i checked everyday if there’s something new. please don’t abandoned this blog i’m begging you :”(

  26. rojafan permalink
    November 6, 2011 18:10

    Poor Kaka! He finally gets another call up and now he’s injured again! I just saw the results of the match against Osasuna(it was on at 4 am here and even I couldn’t get up to see that after a bout with the flu). The result tells me they should play more matches at noon, but I personally really like the times they usually play because then I can watch!

    If you stop doing this blog are you going to start an Athletic Bilbao one? 😉

  27. Alex J permalink
    November 6, 2011 18:30

    I love this blog, as a Madrid fan from the States it is hard to find a good blog that is in english, I hope you decide to continue this is easily my favorite Madrid site 😀

  28. kate permalink
    November 6, 2011 18:34

    Please don’t quit the blog, I look forward to checking it every day. I almost look forward to it as much as the matches themselves. I was quite devastated when I read you weren’t sure if you should continue. You do an awesome job, and no other blog even comes close. Thank you for putting so much time and energy into these entries, it really shows 🙂

  29. Greta permalink
    November 6, 2011 19:04

    Hey madridista! 🙂
    I wanted to tell you, that this one is my absolute favourite when it comes to blogs on Real Madrid and that includes the official German website (as I’m german). I love your comments and the way you are talking about the boys we love, and I couldn’t tell any better blog. I’m kinda obsessed with this one, you know?. I would be very happy if you would carry on posting because I enjoy reading so much, though I could understand it, if you’re not in the mood anymore.
    Much love,
    Greta

  30. Pammie permalink
    November 6, 2011 19:19

    I agree that the photos are kinda creepy. I understand that they want to bring the fans closer to the team, but i really don’t need that kind of photos to feel close to them. xD

    Zizou floating in the water is a funny sight.

    I’m quite happy for Castilla reaching the #1 spot at least temporarily. Ruben de la Red also was at the Castilla game. I’m glad that his first game as head coach of Juvenil A went that well! Nice that Marcelo stuck around for the game!

    I’m glad that you give it another shot! I hope you won’t delete the blog if you really quit, because it’s such a gem. 😦

  31. Laura permalink
    November 6, 2011 19:57

    Hi, I have never written to you before but I’ve been reading this blog for over a year now and I feel like maybe is time for me to speak up….I began reading your Spain blog during the World Cup and then I came across the Madrid blog..I never was a big football fan but I became a Real Madrid fan in the process 🙂 still not sure I really like football now…pretty sure I will forever be a madridista! I don’t know what is going on in your life nor am I allowed or even able to give any advice, I just want to thank you for all your effort and say that you will have a loyal loving reader in me should you decide to continue. I really hope you do (because it’s different, fresh, funny). Be well. xoxo.

  32. Ilse permalink
    November 6, 2011 20:18

    I love your blog, it would be a shame if you couldn’t continue it. At the same time I do understand, it has to take an awful lot of time to write all these blog entries. I hope you’ll continue, if not I want to thank you for all the great posts!

  33. kdj permalink
    November 6, 2011 20:55

    Una, please don’t ever stop blogging. Your blog is like my sanctuary, the 1st thing I open when I go online. Your blog is the only blog I subscribe through email, not just from google reader.

    But, it’s your life to live. If writing this blog has made you unhappy, it’s not our right to deny a good life for you. Do whatever you like, just be reminded you are much loved here by fans all over the world.

    Hope to continue seeing you here, miss you already!

  34. black widow permalink
    November 6, 2011 21:18

    bwahahaha! i was wondering myself if that was a real photo or a staged one, because if it was real, how creepy is that? what a shame he had to tuck the blankets right up to his neck … in my world, iker wears boxers to bed! ;p

  35. November 6, 2011 21:42

    Dont stop unamadridista…Ive read almost all post n i like how you present news n bits in your blog!! it wud be a shame if you stop now as no blogs present news to detail like you do

  36. blancoroja permalink
    November 7, 2011 01:02

    Una, I absolutely adore your blog – it’s where I get all the important 🙂 news about Madrid. I’d rather look at your blog than their official website any day. Because of you, I’ve developed a soft spot for Javi (!), like to use the words “muy jefe” and found out things about Madrid that I otherwise never would have. I don’t think there’s another blog about Madrid (or for that matter, any team) that is as informative, entertaining and enjoyable as yours. So please, unless you’re too busy (which is fully understandable), don’t stop posting! We would be heartbroken.

  37. Ben Papson permalink
    November 7, 2011 01:03

    Howdy, I know you are most likely going to stop blogging on Real Madrid (behind the scenes) news, and I’d like to thank you first off for all the great work you have done, and truly wish you didn’t end it so abruptly. However, I was hoping that you would also provide links or such to blogs that, as you said in your previous entry, do as you do. I just so happened to find your blog by accident, and I have been searching for these other Real Madrid “stalker” blogs but to no avail 😦

  38. Ashley permalink
    November 7, 2011 01:10

    Hi, I really hope you do not give up the blogging!! I am an American medical student and as such am far removed from the Spanish scene.. I lived there when I was getting a Spanish minor in undergrad and fell in love with “futbol,” La Roja, and Real Madrid (and mainly, Sergio Ramos haha). Yours is the only blog I’ve found that gives details and insight that really lets you get to know the players and intricacies of what goes on with the team. I don’t have much of a life with my studies so it always makes my day when I get the email that you have a new blog up…
    Anyway, for what it’s worth, you have one follower that hopes you continue “following” 🙂

  39. K BADER permalink
    November 7, 2011 01:13

    i am not a madrid supporter but i just want to let you know that you shouldn’t stop what you do. i know you said there are many people who do this like you do but i doubt any of them do it with the humor, quality prose and genuine admiration for the players as you do. in my opinion, yours is the best thing on the internet in its category. if you stopped, a worse offering will be taking your place. don’t inflict that on your readers/followers. all the best

  40. Nesy13 permalink
    November 7, 2011 01:21

    I do would like to see Xabi asleep, but without the sheet covering his whole body…

  41. November 7, 2011 01:37

    Heard u were going to stop blogging..This is really the best RM blog on the net,So pls dont quit….:)

  42. November 7, 2011 02:58

    Please continue it is a great change of pace from the normal Madrid pieces you give every day life to those who can not see this in other parts of the world!!

  43. November 7, 2011 03:25

    Una, you’re the best =)

  44. November 7, 2011 04:05

    Dear Una,

    I must say I’m so sorry that you’re feeling discouraged. On my part, your blog really is a huge part of my daily routine. I check it everyday, sometimes more than once! and I do honestly, truly read and enjoy every single word.

    I really do not know of any other blogs that provide what you do and while I would make the switch if I had to, as long as you continue to blog, this will be my primary and only source o Real Madrid team news.

    I love you’re writing style, the things you choose to highlight and all of your adorable little segments ESPECIALLY the Xabi Alonso Pose Section and you fashion posts.

    So I for one am begging you to continue, this is the second most viewed site (after facebook!) on my computer and there’d definitely be a void in my life without it.

    It’s brought me so much closer to the team I love and honestly, fostered in my a greater spirit of madrismo, where before, being so far removed geographically, I never felt like I was truly part of the support. I was embarrassed, I didn’t feel right calling myself a fan because of how superficial my knowledge of the team was.

    So thank you so much for all you have already done and I really, really hope you will continue.

    Much love, and HALA MADRID!

    -Zan

  45. @ulonghaz permalink
    November 7, 2011 05:42

    DON’T STOP POSTING IN THIS BLOG. I AM BEGGING PLEASE>

  46. arum permalink
    November 7, 2011 06:34

    Una… don’t stop write in this blog please…
    i’m the one who always waiting the new edition of your blog.
    i’m in love with your perspective about our club.
    i’ll lost one of my joyness if you stop write again.

    I’m sos orry for my bad english. i try so hard to send you what i feel.
    I love you, Una… =D

  47. Che permalink
    November 7, 2011 06:55

    Unaaaaaaaaaaaa.
    Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.

    At first instance it just slipped me but then I read again and was like WHAT !!!!!!!!!!!!

    Believe me when I say – There is no other blog like yours out there. Its unique !! Please dont stop writing. We will miss you so much. Its become a daily routine for many like me to read your blog and the pleasure it gives us. To some extent, I feel, Its become a part of our lives.

    Is it coz you are not having enough time on hand? Or is it about finances? But please dont say you are bored of this. Maybe you could add some Google ads to generate some revenue for yourself if you want. I promise to click on the ads everyday 🙂

    Please Una – Por Favor 🙂

  48. max permalink
    November 7, 2011 07:51

    Fake sleeping or not, he looks like a kitten sleeping with a paw near his face. Haha.

    As for the future of the blog, I’d be very happy if you continue it, given that you still have the time and energy for it. It’s rare for a blog about sports to have an equal amount of relevant information (match reports, transfers, injury news, etc.) and fannish musings (fashion critiques, thigh and abs appreciation, etc.).

    I love your blog because it’s unique and I hope you can go on writing! 🙂

  49. November 7, 2011 08:16

    please keep the blog going!
    it was your blog that made me such a serious real madrid (and casillas) fan
    im serious!
    esp when real madrid is playing so well!
    i always look forward to new posts from you (i get email alerts)

  50. November 7, 2011 08:33

    so cute of el Galgo! Its great they still are so close even being separated. Just love the boys.

    The detail with the Cassano shirts has been a great guesture. Loved it!

    And haha these pics by the rm facebook page are really like stalking. Jaja.

    Oh and Zidane, thats really cool.

    Please keep on writing una, I enjoy this place so much and Im sure there are loads of other users that do as well.

  51. Hazel permalink
    November 7, 2011 08:50

    Plaid. Definitely plaid. And maybe a white undershirt with it, like his underarmour. If not pajama pants, then plaid boxers! I’m sure he would manage to find some of those. :))

  52. November 7, 2011 09:42

    keep up the good work..we all enjoy it..

  53. asma permalink
    November 7, 2011 09:45

    Una, if you post only a picture with a few sentences I will still read your blog. I understand writing this blog demands so much of your commitment, time and energy which you know we are so grateful of. Honestly I don’t know how you do it. But it is unthinkable that one day we will not see new entry anymore on this beloved blog. Just unthinkable. And how could you say we are bored by your blog? Far from it. And Una, how can you leave us alone to face the ups and downs of Real Madrid? You blog has helped us going through our days beyond your imagination trust me. I know I sound selfish but I don’t know how else to say what I feel. If we win the treble this season don’t you want to celebrate it with us with your magnificent posts?

    I do not think that you are really bored with this blog, your love for RM is too much for you to get bored. I think maybe it’s the ‘burden’ to post detailed fix entries (e.g. ICYMI, all set for…), of the responsibilities and duties that you feel you owe us that may make you feel ‘tired’ to write. I’m just assuming and I am very sorry if I sort of ‘accuse’ you of these things. It is only my opinion. I remember your earliest posts, short and spontaneous and random. If you want to go back to that please do Una. As long as you’re with us write anything that makes you happy. If some don’t like it then they can go to other blogs right?

    Una it would be such a loss to the blog world to lose you. It’s very rare to find a really good blog that transmits good feeling all around. You tackle ‘ugly’ issues admirably and instead of leaving your readers fuming with rage and want to kill each other due to different opinions you manage to calm us all and make us see the good things and focus on the positives. These things are among the top reasons I love your blog.

    Please don’t leave us.

    Love always.

  54. November 7, 2011 12:55

    Iker looks so pretty when he’s asleep.

  55. Dia permalink
    November 7, 2011 13:13

    “unless the photographer answers to the name Sergio Ramos or Álvaro Arbeloa.” – Don’t for Xabi. He brought us the pantsless Arbeloa pic 😉

  56. amouria permalink
    November 7, 2011 14:04

    “then we’ll see how the future of this blog goes”
    What do you mean dear Una?
    Please don’t even think of it…
    I might not be one of those who comment on every post, but believe me, many of my friends and myself, check your blog several times a day. In fact, we regularly copy your gifs and pics and distribute them to all around 20, 000 friends.
    If you don’t believe it, go to this site (in Arabic) and see by yourself. http://sport4ever.maktoob.com

    I often translate your comments and acknowledge their reference…
    So please, in the name of many followers, do not close this blog because it is so dear to us.

    With affection,
    many hugs,
    amouria

  57. warrior_princess permalink
    November 7, 2011 14:07

    Hi Una, good day to you wherever you maybe (i really, or maybe should i say my friends and i would really love to meet you one day). We are a big fan of your blog. it’s been part of our life as a Madrid fan. I do hope that you’ll continue to have this blog ‘coz we really do like it (we have a lot in common, especially in thoughts about a lot f things pertaining to Real Madrid stuff). We’re looking forward to read your blog everyday (i don’t mean to pressure you), but what i’m trying to say is that, we will really be sad if you’ll stop blogging. Hoping for your kind consideration ( i sound like writing an excuse letter). =)
    more powers to you, Una.

  58. Con La Leyenda Blanca permalink
    November 7, 2011 14:51

    Very glad you’re taking our feedback into consideration Una. I don’t know if you’ve read mine in the previous post as yet but once again, please don’t stop the blog! We love it, we love you and the great job you do! Up until now I see you haven’t made the others’ comments visible either but I’m sure they all agree that unamadridista.wordpress.com should live on 🙂

  59. jean permalink
    November 7, 2011 16:30

    Awww I want to cuddle with Iker in that bed lol:)

  60. jellyace permalink
    November 7, 2011 16:38

    Oh, Una! I know this labor of love may seem tedious at times, but you are actually the reference point for all fan blogs on Real Madrid. What you write is gospel (plus you’re so witty and always manage to keep things interesting). You can’t give up now…not with La Decima looming. This may be one of the best years yet for the team, so it would be terrific for posterity if at least you saw it through to victory! Besos y abrazos, Una!

  61. Fernanda permalink
    November 7, 2011 16:56

    Hi! it´s the 1st time I write you, but I´ve been following your blog for more than 1 year and it´s fantastic, by far the best “soccer” blog ever!!! You said on the other post that there are others blogs talking about the same thing but to be honest i´ve never seen any blog as good as yours… I also follow futbolita and kickette but they are not focus on real madrid so they are not that good hehehe I speak portuguese, spanish, english, italian, french and german and until today i couln´t find any other website/blog nearly as good as yours!! please don´t stop writing!!!!

  62. Haider permalink
    November 7, 2011 17:16

    dont stop doing what you do best, and that is entertaining us with the best real madrid website I have ever visited!

  63. November 7, 2011 17:22

    Okay, I know I might be late with this comment but the picture of Iker in bed will “haunt” me today when I will be going to sleep. It’s a beautiful picture . Stalkerish but beautiful, mysterious and tempting at the same time. I just love Iker.

  64. bbBenz permalink
    November 7, 2011 18:43

    I personally LOVE it when the match starts early like yesterday. it’s around 6pm in Indonesia and it was a PERFECT time to watch football with the full energy on! we usually have to wait till late night just to watch our beloved team to play (3am sometimes 4am Indonesian time) and that caused me (and other asian madridista) to look like a zombie in the morning (but a very happy zombie if we won!). hopefully there will be more early game in the future! Hala Madrid!

  65. nicole permalink
    November 7, 2011 19:42

    you are right that there are other football blogs but none are as entertaining, funny and interesting as yours and you always know the information your readers care about and what they dont care about. i mean i’m not even a madrid fan and i read your blog religiously. i love it and i hope you dont close it down. cheers

    p.s. will the spain blog also close if you close this one. and just a request if you do decide to stop posting please dont totally shut your blogs down so i can re-read the posts, especially that of the world cup and eurocopa.

  66. Blessing permalink
    November 7, 2011 23:04

    Please dont discontinue this blog! yes there are many other real madrid blogs out there, but yours is clearly the best! i check your blog everyday and i know that me and many others would be upset if you left. You do an awesome job here, and whatever decision you make i will respect that. 🙂
    Hala Madird!

  67. November 8, 2011 12:56

    I like the photos Madrid official Facebook is sharing with us ❤ But I agree that the latest pictures are a bit stalkerisch XD~ And I must say … maybe it's just the light, it seems so dark … but that are not really nice hotel rooms!

  68. RubyTuesday permalink
    November 8, 2011 16:29

    Escribo directamente en español porque me será más facil
    Creo que tu blog es una de las mejores formas para saber como va el Real Madrid, y sobre todo detalles que interesan a las chicas, que por supuesto seguimos y vemos el futbol porque entendemos lo bonito del juego, la importancia de la táctica y la calidad futbolistica, la emoción que suponen los goles o lo que es sufrir con un equipo, pero tambien nos gusta fijarnos en detalles más ajenos a los aspectos deportivos, como la personalidad de unos y otros jugadores, etc. Lo he seguido desde hace tiempo, más de dos años, aunque tal vez mi dejadez en algunas ocasiones ha hecho que no comentara todos los post que leia. Me parece que haces un gran trabajo fijandote en esos detalles, compartiendolos y haciendo comentarios acertados y graciosos, que siempre me ponen de buen humor. Además, has dado a conocer estos aspectos en otras partes del mundo a las que no hubieran llegado de otra manera
    Por todo ello gracias, de todo corazón. No sé si finalmente decidiras seguir, o no querrás continuar, pero a pesar de la pena que nos dará a tod@s tus lectores/as cada uno debe hacer lo que quiere en cada momento, y lo entenderemos 😉
    Muchas gracias de nuevo. Si finalmente decides no seguir con él, te quiero desear toda la suerte del mundo en tus próximos proyectos
    Un abrazo y ¡Hala Madrid!

  69. yvette permalink
    November 9, 2011 09:15

    No porfavor Una! Your blog is the reason I have become a huge fan of RM. Before the 2010 WC I was mostly only into the WC, now I follow La Liga and RM on a daily basis, thanks to finding your blogs. I may not comment very much, but I am HUGE fan. I love the way you write both of them. Great pictures and very good insight. I’ve learned a lot! I’d hate to see you close down shop, but I can’t even imagine all the hard work. Perhaps a little break rather than a permanent one? Please!! 🙂

  70. S.L permalink
    November 10, 2011 04:35

    Una, please please continue this blog D:
    There are whole bunch of people who check your blog on a daily basis even from South Korea! Given that it’s not a country familiar with español, you were like the most entertaining and informative source of real madrid 😦
    I couldn’t imagine the amount of time and effort you put into this blog,
    but please don’t ever discontinue! Maybe a little break?

Leave a Reply

