Skip to content

¡oye FP, remember this name for 2028!

January 15, 2012

It’s not just our boys who are adorable, our fans are adorable as well!  Four-year-old Gaspar visited the team during the meet and greet session in Palma on Friday, and he made a big impression not only on the club, which dedicated long segments of their video on the fan session to him, but also Álvaro Arbeloa and Esteban Granero (see, even El Pirata can’t help but look over)!

Here is the very fun conversation between Álvaro and Gaspar (1:50-2:45).  I love the interaction between the two of them! 

What’s your name?  Gaspar.  Gaspar?  Yes.  What’s my name?  Arbeloa.  Very good, give me a high five.  (They high five each other).  Are you a big Madrid fan?  Yes.  Yes?  Are we going to win everything this year?  Yes.  (Who can’t play today?)  Khedira.  You like Sami, you like Khedira?  Yes.  He’s great, no?  Yes.  Who is your favorite player?  Cristiano.  Cristiano?  Yes.  That’s great.  Do you play football?  ¿Eh?  [Jajajaja!!!]  Do you play football?  Yes.  What position do you play?  I’m a forward.  Forward?  Do you score as many goals as Cristiano?  Almost, almost.  Almost as many?  I’ll tell Florentino to sign you up.  Yes?  How about that?  You’ll come to Madrid to play?  Okay.

You can tell that Álvaro’s great with children!  Alba is a lucky girl.  And he really likes to repeat answers, no?

Gaspar also featured in another segment (00:44-1:13).  Here’s the translation: Who is your favorite player on Madrid?  Cristiano.  And where is Cristiano here?  (Gaspar points).  And why do you like Cristiano?  I like Cristiano because I have his shirt [jajaja, love this reasoning!!!!!].  Look over here.  Because you… because I have his shirt.  And you also like that one you just saw on the bus.  Ramos.  And the one whose hair you saw.  Casillas.  You also saw Casillas’ hair.  Yes, but I didn’t see his face.  [Jajaja!!!  This kid is adorable!]

There’s also more of Gaspar being adorable at the very end of the video.

And be sure to also check out Javier and Raúl (00:27-00:43).  They interview each other, and it’s pretty adorable as well.  They say, “Hello, I’m Javier.  And I’m Raúl.  And what can you tell me about Cristiano Ronaldo?  He’s a máquina, he never fails.  And what can you tell me about Madrid?  It’s the best in the world.”  Indeed, both the team and the fans!

28 Comments leave one →
  1. noviana noor aisyiah permalink
    January 15, 2012 17:29

    oooooo i want take gaspar home. and how cute arbeloa with kids

  2. January 15, 2012 17:46

    He’s just adorable!

    I can’t wait for you next entry. Last night’s match was ugh. The first half had me in tears of frustration.

  3. Kristen permalink
    January 15, 2012 17:53

    I can only hope my child is as well-versed in their Real Madrid knowledge at just 4 years old! Thanks for sharing the translation as always, Una!

  4. kiki permalink
    January 15, 2012 17:57

    I’m dying from the cuteness!!!!!!!!!!!! All of it!!!! & Álvaro with Gaspar,….I can’t…he’s wonderful, no? …. *sigh* (& Pirata chuckling in the background)…….oh, my ovaries….ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh & the older gentleman, with his card is so sweet. I can still see the little boy in him, just like Gaspar 😀

  5. Dia permalink
    January 15, 2012 18:28

    OMG, that kid is adorable! Loved Arbeloa talk with him. And the kids hair……..lol. Very Cristiano.

  6. January 15, 2012 19:04

    Haha! Arbeloa interacting with the little boy is too cute.

  7. Ana permalink
    January 15, 2012 19:17

    aw if i ever have a child, i’ll make it a huge madridista like this

    • shan permalink
      January 16, 2012 17:02

      haha. agreed. I teach middle school Spanish. 2 of my students named themselves Iker and Xabi (I may have encouraged it) and every Monday they enter class and ask “how’d we play this weekend?” It’s cute. Our next unit is on sports. Southern Pennsylvania better be prepared to have a bunch of little Madrid fans running around. Maybe we’ll create a class Peña 🙂

  8. January 15, 2012 20:22

    Que niño tan mas bonito.

  9. January 16, 2012 01:42

    ahhh How adorable is this kid?!

  10. manie permalink
    January 16, 2012 01:57

    Oh my goodness these children are ADORABLE. Gaspar is just so cute.

  11. ama permalink
    January 16, 2012 02:02

    Eeeee his little red cheeks! And that precious haircut. And what a cute name! But of course he has to cute-compete with Álvaro, which is not an easy job. (I want to see a home video of a chat between him and Alba!)

  12. rajita moelto permalink
    January 16, 2012 03:48

    oooohh.. my heart is melting.
    Gaspar is soo cute. Arbeloa and Granero is a truly classy canterano. An madridista it self. I hope Gaspar wish come true. Wa rae gonna win 3 title in the end of season..

    P.S: Granero.. even i’m gonna feel so sad if you leave this club, i hope your choice is the best for your happines in the future. =D . It must be hard for you to search a place in the first team.. you deserve a better place to increase your quality.

    El Pirata always in my heart

  13. January 16, 2012 04:25

    i almost want to have a little boy (or girl!) so i can dress them in a tiny madrid camesita … those kids are ADORABLE! (and yes, you can tell arbeloa is a really good daddy. heh. 🙂 )

    • Sarah, Madrid permalink
      January 16, 2012 20:12

      Me2, you basically said what I am thinking jeje!

  14. Jenny permalink
    January 16, 2012 06:31

    He has fabulous taste in footballers. Sami and Cristiano and Iker – midfield, forward, and goalkeeping geniuses. It doesn’t get any better.

    I’m taking down the name.

  15. val permalink
    January 16, 2012 07:04

    Hi, amiga. I have to congratulate you for this amazing blog that makes me smile everytime I read it.

    This is like the unofficial bible for all madridistas around the world…and even better!

    By the way can you tell me where do you find the pictures and the gifts?? ´cause I´ve been looking for them in google and Real Madrid´s webside and ….nothing, you´re the only one who has the gifts -at least I didn´t do a good search-

    Hoping your next post!

    Besos.

    • unamadridista permalink*
      January 16, 2012 10:01

      The reason why I’m the only one with the gifs is because I make them all myself.

      • emma permalink
        January 16, 2012 14:50

        and you’re our hero for doing it!!

      • val permalink
        January 17, 2012 05:28

        Good reason. Where do you take them from? I mean the original videos ´cause I´ve seen canal 4 and canal+ (?) logo, are they on their webside??

  16. cisarovna permalink
    January 16, 2012 07:45

    sooooooooo cute.
    I will keep my eye out for his jersey!

  17. Pammie permalink
    January 16, 2012 13:44

    aw these kids are the cutest, what a little character Gaspar is 😀

  18. superfan permalink
    January 16, 2012 15:29

    My future children will be like Gaspar!!! Hahahahaha. But omg he is so precious. And thank you so much for translating.Omg so cute.

  19. January 16, 2012 16:39

    That kid is amazing.

    Florentino should invite him to the Bernabeu as a nice gesture.
    Great answers.

  20. Sarah, Madrid permalink
    January 16, 2012 20:13

    Look at these cheeeks and how adorable he speaks with the eh and Cristano, his answers!!! adorable adorable adorable!!!!

  21. jean permalink
    January 17, 2012 01:19

    very cute indeed, lovely interview:).

Leave a Reply

