Skip to content

a little tribute…

June 4, 2012
tags:

… to bygone days.

I will miss the hair.

I guess this will mean the end of the Sergio Ramos hair envy section.

23 Comments leave one →
  1. Lia permalink
    June 4, 2012 17:17

    Noooooooooooooooooooooooooo :(((

  2. Jennifer permalink
    June 4, 2012 17:18

    I love you.

    I should like to drunkenly raise my wine glass and propose a toast:

    To Sergio’s hair. May it soon grow back!

  3. Mariam permalink
    June 4, 2012 17:21

    how long do you think it will take to grow back??

  4. Amal permalink
    June 4, 2012 17:29

    Damn I’m gonna miss it… I’ve always referred to him for ‘the perfect hair’

  5. June 4, 2012 17:35

    tribute to hair jaja 😉

  6. Rose permalink
    June 4, 2012 17:35

    It’s kind of hilarious how much internet mourning there is over Sergio’s hair. If he only knew how much trouble it would cause, would he have done it? I will miss Sergio’s flowing locks and his coordinated hairbands very much though, no matter how lovely he looks with his new hair.

  7. manie permalink
    June 4, 2012 17:38

    This. is. epic.

  8. rojafan permalink
    June 4, 2012 18:56

    It will grow back!

  9. AJ Nelson permalink
    June 4, 2012 19:17

    It’s never going to be the same 😦 However, I can safely say a little haircut will not lessen my adoration 🙂

  10. PMom_GA permalink
    June 4, 2012 19:53

    Cheer up, y’all! Could have been worse. Think 2010 post WC braids! *shivers*

  11. amouria permalink
    June 4, 2012 23:13

    This is worse than cutting my hair…seriously.. i am so sad…

  12. Stella permalink
    June 4, 2012 23:27

    RIP Sergios hair. I gone miss u but I like the new hair but its not Ramos hairstylish.

  13. June 5, 2012 00:56

    Why, Serhio, why?????

    His long hair is his signature for big events, great images – Sergio in his headband looking towards the sky listening to the national anthem and now what, I ask, what now?????

    although I have to admit that the new looks are surprisingly cool (and he loks younger!) If that is the first step in the Academy of Style and Elegance by Xabi Alonso and the hair is the first lesson, I might be able to approve the move. ;-)))

  14. June 5, 2012 01:18

    I am looking at the gifs now, with nostalgia, they will be remembered!!!!!!!!

  15. Peggy permalink
    June 5, 2012 01:36

    Devastated…completely devastated!!

  16. June 5, 2012 05:14

    I can’t believe he cut his hair!!! I was so upset when I saw his photo on Twitter. He’ll always be gorgeous, but it won’t be the same. His face was made for long hair.

  17. cisarovna permalink
    June 5, 2012 05:24

    If I would like this post a thousand times, I would. Hopefully this time next year it will be long again.

  18. Sara permalink
    June 5, 2012 09:31

    I’ll miss his beautiful, golden, flowy hair:( hopefully Mesut follows his steps!

  19. Ally permalink
    June 5, 2012 09:55

    why are you torturing us? 😛
    R.I.P. Sergios hair

  20. Marie permalink
    June 5, 2012 11:41

    Thank you for this. I shall return to it frequently until Sergio’s hair grows back… (Please, grow it back, Sergio!!)

  21. June 5, 2012 14:47

    But this was my favourite section 😦 Why, oh why did he do this?

  22. mel permalink
    June 5, 2012 23:16

    I do not find him attractive at all anymore. I don’t wanna wear my shirt with his number….. I want to burn them, there’s no point in them anymore. I’m SO glad I didn’t have his name on my Spain euro 2012 shirt also, when I bought that in Madrid last year…..

    I’m hurting so much. I can not believe he cut that beautiful hair off. There’s no edge anymore. Now he’s just some ramdon overly tattoed dude, with a very tall forehead.

    Before I was like ‘just do me now, please!!!’ Now it’s like ‘I wouldn’t look twice at you, if I saw you in the streets!!’

    If Lara brought this on, she’s dead to me! How can you tell a beautifull man like that to cut his hair…. And right berfore the Euro… If Spain loses, it’s because the hair was cut off!

    He once said, he’s hair was like Samson, of Samson and Dahlia, where the strenght was in the hair, so he would NEVER cut if off. Guess he changed his mind!

    My new favorite RM player is Granero. I need new shirts pronto!!!

  23. Cleopatra permalink
    June 16, 2012 09:54

    Yes his hair was great, but he looks great with his new hair too. Like it both! And he looked amazing in the Euro match againt Ireland .. even with short hair! His facial features are exposed and it’s pretty good! Love both hairstyles. We luv Sergio!

Leave a Reply

