Skip to content

but will he still use a headband?

June 4, 2012
tags:

I can’t believe he did that!  Doesn’t he know how jealous we all are of his hair, how we all wished that ours could be so sleek and shiny?  But no, Sergio Ramos has chopped off his beautiful long hair for the Eurocopa.  It’s a bit too fluffy for me, and in the picture on the right, he looks very much like René, no?  I suppose it will grow on me.  After all, the moment he removes his shirt, everything will be forgotten and forgiven.

But I can’t forgive these poses.  No.

34 Comments leave one →
  1. Alyssa permalink
    June 4, 2012 16:08

    I’m going to spend the rest of today in a dark room with a bottle of wine, crying.

    • Jennifer permalink
      June 4, 2012 16:36

      You and me both. I think I may need to progress to stronger drinks in an hour or so, though. You’re welcome to join in.

  2. Jennifer permalink
    June 4, 2012 16:10

    He looks like a blond Javi Martínez in the second picture. GROW IT BACK, SERGIO. NOW.

    (Sergiously… he and his hair are the reason I started being interested in this sport, and ultimately this team. This feels SO WRONG. I’ve never seen him with truly short hair, and I don’t like it one bit.)

  3. Lia permalink
    June 4, 2012 16:14

    ¡No puedo creer!

  4. Ally permalink
    June 4, 2012 16:18

    OMG! that’s a big shock :O I don’t really like his new haircut… I hope it grows back fast so we can admire his golden locks moving in the wind once again

  5. TXfan permalink
    June 4, 2012 16:30

    I love it!

  6. Jess permalink
    June 4, 2012 16:53

    What!? I CANNOT. That beautiful, silky, perfect hair. I mean, he look beautiful no matter what, but that long hair is just HIM.

  7. June 4, 2012 17:01

    Sergio…nooooooooooo! What an awful way to start a Monday. Who keeps giving him this awful advice to cut it short?!

    • Jennifer permalink
      June 4, 2012 17:23

      I blame Piqué. (Though I may be slightly influenced by the Crackòvia episode that has them bonding over dinner…)

  8. Lucia permalink
    June 4, 2012 17:50

    NOOO THE BUN WON’T BE BACK FOR AWHILE. HOLY CRAB, SERGIO! IS THIS THE SIGN OF APOCALYPSE?

  9. eruhin permalink
    June 4, 2012 18:14

    He doesn’t look bad, he’s too handsome for that, but still nooooooooooooo…. Grow it back, please!

  10. futbolfan permalink
    June 4, 2012 18:44

    What?! You guys it looks great! I freakn loooooove it!

  11. June 4, 2012 18:54

    Ponyyyyyyy nooooo!!

  12. Nora permalink
    June 4, 2012 19:49

    I was in a lecture when I saw his tweets from my phone and I literally gasped out loud, earning a glare from my professor. It felt like my heart was breaking, lol 😦

  13. June 4, 2012 20:00

    NOOOOO, Sergio! I can’t believe he did that. I’ll miss his beautiful hair. I hope that it grows back fast.

  14. amouria permalink
    June 4, 2012 23:12

    Perez must punish him for that. His hair brings more money to the team than the shirts of ALL players. Together for the imprisonment of Ramos. hahaha. He had made such an enormous damage for our prestigious image…

  15. June 4, 2012 23:45

    It’s her… isn’t it…? The girl… She has something to do with it… -.-

    • unamadridista permalink*
      June 6, 2012 10:29

      Why would you say that?

    • Dia permalink
      June 6, 2012 19:45

      Maybe he needed a fresh new start….if you know what I mean.

  16. shan permalink
    June 4, 2012 23:51

    The headband thing was my second thought as well. I’m curious if he will or not. Maybe he’ll start handing out his collection if he stops wearing them.

  17. June 5, 2012 04:06

    yeah, i kind of love it! sorry! i think he looks much better … don’t hate me?

  18. @ulonghaz permalink
    June 5, 2012 09:46

    I like it..im truly like it 😀

  19. June 5, 2012 10:27

    Long or short hair, he still looks good…i just hope it does not affect how he plays, lol.

  20. June 5, 2012 13:34

    It looks fine… But I just want to know the reason!!!! Why he chose such a timepoint to get such a haircut!!!

  21. Madridista 4 ever permalink
    June 5, 2012 16:12

    that actually looks better =P

  22. Priya permalink
    June 5, 2012 23:17

    nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  23. Dia permalink
    June 6, 2012 19:46

    That first pic kinda looks like he’s going for a mullet look. Jeez I hope not. No bueno, Sergio, no bueno.

    • Dia permalink
      June 6, 2012 19:48

      I liked it at first, but when I noticed the “tail” he’s got going on in the first pic…..

  24. Marie permalink
    June 7, 2012 03:35

    I hope he takes off his shirt soon….

  25. Mouah permalink
    June 7, 2012 14:29

    Anyone thinks it has something to do with the new Nike-haircut thing ? The timing would fit… I hate it, but maybe he wanted to be different from all of those who will copy his haircut…

Leave a Reply

