Skip to content

hasta luego

August 15, 2012

It’s been three years since I started writing this blog, or three seasons to be exact, and it has been wonderful sharing my love of Real Madrid – and my irreverent thoughts – with all of you, and seeing in return all the ways you love the team and its players.  However, three seasons is a long time and I’ve gotten to the point where I feel like I need a break from all of this.  I don’t know how long this break will last, perhaps I’ll be back at it by this weekend, or when we win the Supercopa, but it may take me longer to regroup and recover my desire to continue writing.  In any case, no matter what happens, thank you so much for being a fan of my blog and my writing.  Un beso.

– UM.

P.S. Feel free to email me if you want, I’ll probably have the time to actually answer now!

120 Comments leave one →
  1. Alice permalink
    August 15, 2012 16:05

    THANK YOU!

    The translations (Google translate will never compare to yours!), the photos (seeing them all in one page and knowing that someone is thinking the same NSFW thoughts is enough validation that I can be a fan without being a ‘fan girl’) and sharing Madrid’s history that’s not part of every Madridista’s stock knowledge.

    It would be selfish of me to tell you to continue but you’ve done more than enough to amp my love for this team. So thank you so much. You’ve done an AMAZING job.

  2. rojafan permalink
    August 15, 2012 16:05

    You’ve made me fall in love with this team! I came to read about the National team players and I came to love the others that I never would have “known” so well; Pipita, Granero, Di Maria, Cris, Kaka, Marcelo, Callejon, …I’ll miss you and my favourite team!

  3. August 15, 2012 16:08

    Oh no! I don’t even know what to say! I remember when you took a break from the blog because of your work and I checked every single day to see if you’d come back. But, you know, it is completely understandable that you’re a bit tired – every single time I read one of your posts, I think “Wow, I can’t believe she spends this much time and energy on writing these posts every week”… But I’ve appreciated it so much and I’m sure everyone else has too!

    I actually had a question for you about the Bernabeu trophy, but I guess that’s too late now, haha! So uh… Yeah. I’m looking forward to you coming back again sometime. Good luck with everything!

  4. Cosi permalink
    August 15, 2012 16:08

    OH MY GOD I will cry. I definitely wish you ALL the best, Una- SO much work has been put into your blog, day in and day out, and it’s gotta be insane keeping up with all this news, let alone put it all together for us with your amazingly witty remarks!!! Thank you for giving us all a place for the laughter, tears, venting, and gushing. I for one would never have gotten to know any of our players half as well (re: mind and, er, body…) without your hilarious insights and inquisitions that kept our sparks aflame.

    Over these years you’ve really made a massive fanbase- not just of RM and La Roja, but of Una Madridista.

    You, m’dear, are a LEGEND. ❤ mucho mucho amor, Cosi

    PS. I'll be reeeeeeally missing getting those NEW POST email alerts!! But maybe it's a good time to reflect on the past 3 years by….. GOING BACK THROUGH YOUR ENTIRE BLOG!!!!

  5. ThatPerson permalink
    August 15, 2012 16:11

    there’ll always be a bookmark for your blog in my browser

  6. anna permalink
    August 15, 2012 16:17

    thanks for all these years of your blog!
    i’m looking forward to read you again some day

  7. wandering-much permalink
    August 15, 2012 16:21

    Awww Una! I miss you already. Have a wonderful reprieve. 🙂

  8. Sarah, Madrid permalink
    August 15, 2012 16:22

    Una! you have been part of our madridista routine or let’s say life lately that it always be hard not be able to read your awesome blog and ICYMI that nothing would ever be any blog like it, if there is a possibility for making me love this club even more is because we have fans just like you.

    ¡buena suerte! Enjoy your days, hope you are kind enough to be back soon when you are comfortable enough to be back.

  9. August 15, 2012 16:23

    Your updates will be missed!

  10. August 15, 2012 16:27

    Thanks for all the hard work over the past 3 seasons, there’s a lot of stuff you can miss when you support Madrid but don’t live in Spain. I hope you find your break refreshing and come back whenever you’re ready!

  11. August 15, 2012 16:36

    You will be missed! 😦

  12. Asma permalink
    August 15, 2012 17:07

    Hahaha..I can’t help laughing happily at Sergio’s Classic Thigh Pic..the perfect picture to end this entry.

    On a more serious note, I understand about the break you need from this crazy blogging of RM world. If it’s me, I would have stopped long ago. Though with a heavy heart, I say you deserve the break and this is after all your blog and you’re entitled to do anything that pleases you and makes you happy. We shall respect any decision you make.

    I still remember your earliest posts with few sentences and a pic or two. I loved them as much as your long posts.

    Thanks very much for being here always with us.
    xxx ❤

  13. thediva permalink
    August 15, 2012 17:09

    I have been following your blog for over a year, and even though I will miss you, you have done a lot and I think the break is well-deserved. Take care of yourself! I will email you sometime in the future. 🙂

  14. AJ Nelson permalink
    August 15, 2012 17:11

    OH! This makes me so sad, but I completely understand. The amount of work you have done for each post is incredible and we will miss you terribly (on this posting as well as Con La Roja). We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for all of the wonderful reads which always brought a smile to my face (even after a loss).

  15. maripili permalink
    August 15, 2012 17:14

    I for one shall miss your blog very much. I hope you come back to it at least once in a while. I’m sure Real will win many titles this season and just maybe you’ll be inspired. Thanks for all your hard work. It was appreciated.

  16. lover_iker permalink
    August 15, 2012 17:46

    nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo pls don’t leave us!!!!plssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

  17. Tova permalink
    August 15, 2012 17:53

    That’s really sad ins, I can understandnwhynyou do it, but I defiantly know for me and many other fans out there my updates on real Madrid will probably stop now and will be limited to just watching there matches on tv whenever I can get them in my country. Plus rely on my 3 word Spanish vocab to read articles lol.

    But thank you tonnes una, you were really good at this and very entertaining.

    Thank you una!!

  18. amivmi permalink
    August 15, 2012 17:56

    Unamadridista, you have added so much to my enjoyment of Real Madrid! Your insights, observations, the way you write and especially your “irreverant thoughts” never failed to bring a smile to my face and indeed on days I needed a cheer, I’d go to your blogs.

    I can’t thank you enough for all this. I hope you keep us updated on any future web presence you decide to do.

    So much luck and goodwill to you and many many thanks for your words and pictures of our boys. XOXOXOX

  19. Alex permalink
    August 15, 2012 18:07

    Thanks for everything Una. Been a pleasure reading your writing past years.

    I’ll hope you get into it again.

  20. Peter O permalink
    August 15, 2012 18:11

    We do not want you to stop. Your blog is one of the highlights of my day!

  21. nadia permalink
    August 15, 2012 18:38

    oh no:( I love love love your blog! It’s been three wonderful seasons with you. Good luck in life, whatever you do. xx

    PS, we’ll always welcome u back!!

  22. nadia permalink
    August 15, 2012 18:39

    I forgot; iHALA MADRID!

  23. fats permalink
    August 15, 2012 18:43

    Plz come back soon.. And congrats on three seasons..
    xoxoxo

  24. GinaM permalink
    August 15, 2012 18:49

    As much as I hate to see you go, I can understand you…

    I hope you come back soon, or atleast post once in a while.

    You will greatly be missed specially when I have my morning coffee at my desk at work 😦

    Good luck with everything!

  25. Henrik permalink
    August 15, 2012 19:01

    I love your blog and I hope you come back soon! 🙂

  26. Courtney permalink
    August 15, 2012 19:28

    We will miss you!!!

  27. August 15, 2012 19:30

    I will really miss your wonderful blog. I hope you will be back soon. I’m sure this blog takes a lot of your time so I really understand that you need a break.

    I really really really love that Sergio pic! I could stare it forever. Oh Sergio…

  28. TXfan permalink
    August 15, 2012 19:47

    I will echo what I said on Con la roja. You will be missed!

  29. August 15, 2012 19:47

    First, thanks for all the hard work. It’s insane the amount of time you devoted to your blogs; but I know everyone appreciated it. Second, you’ll be missed by RM (and national team) fans, but above all else, everyone wants you to be “super contento” in all aspects of your life.

    I think you helped bring a lot of newer fans more firmly into the fold, and helped them learn about the team and its history in a way no one else could. You’ve done the team proud.

  30. August 15, 2012 20:00

    Best of luck Bella, take a rest and rejuvenate the mind and body!

  31. hornbeam permalink
    August 15, 2012 20:12

    Please… Don’t stop this blog… So many great posts…
    This blog is the best english source of rare Real Madrid stuff…
    Granero interview in english?? Arbeloa the Spartan? Xabi Alonso and Nagore? Casillas book??
    I hope you change your mind.

    A Real Madrid fan, who don’t speaks spanish. 🙂

    • hornbeam permalink
      August 15, 2012 20:14

      And of course: Thank you for your work! Thank you.

  32. Morales permalink
    August 15, 2012 20:32

    Bye 😦 it was fun reading your blog. Hope you come back.

  33. Annette permalink
    August 15, 2012 20:49

    Thanks so much for the great blog. For me, it has been a part of each day and I will miss it but I know the amount of work and writing you had to do for it. Enjoy your break and take care.

  34. mike permalink
    August 15, 2012 21:51

    we love you!!
    come back soon

  35. Abbi permalink
    August 15, 2012 22:47

    Oh, Una no! This blog has been a real life line for me. I am a non Spanish speaker who lives in Scotland doesnt know anyone else who supports this team that I’ve loved since I was a little kid. You’ve informed me, made me laugh and said all the things I have thought myself. I hope that you return to us soon with renewed love of writing for us.

    This is my first ever comment on any blog ever because I am hugely shy but I just had to tell you how much your blog means to me and I’m sure to lots of other people.

    Enjoy the start of the season!

  36. Evita permalink
    August 15, 2012 23:04

    Damn, Una….besos! You are appreciated, loved and will be sorely missed.

    I”ll see you in Spain sometime

  37. crackman permalink
    August 15, 2012 23:17

    nooooooooooooooooooooooooo my fav blog of all time without a doubt brings a extra perspective on being a madridista

  38. August 15, 2012 23:27

    Dear Una, thank you so much for all that you have put into this blog. There is nothing else like this out there and I will miss your posts dearly. I hope you enjoy your time off from here, but I will always think of you and what your reaction is during matches.

    *hugs you tightly*

    PS: I know I’m being selfish here, but I do hope you change your mind and come back to us soon.

  39. August 15, 2012 23:34

    Dear Una,

    I’m sure you’re in need of a break. You have been giving us followers countless posts full of details, information, pics. I can completely understand you need a break. Perhaps now you can just enjoy the game purely without feeling you have to update your sites later.

    I want to thank you for making me a soccer fan. Before your blog I would NEVER watch soccer. You also made me a Real Madrid fan- and now I absolutely love the team. Of course celebrating Spain’s success with you and your followers is something I’ll remember as well. Congrats to Real Madrid for having progressed so far. And Spain’s success is just amazing!

    You’re such a gifted writer. I wish the very best for you in everything that you do always. I hope you find happiness in whatever you do intend on doing.

    With best wishes and love from California,
    Iram

  40. Chris permalink
    August 15, 2012 23:39

    I must say I’m really disappointed to hear this especially since I only found you a couple months ago. Hope you find your inspiration again soon,especially if we win Supercopa 😀 . You’re a great writer and I wish you the best in your future endeavours

  41. Rick permalink
    August 16, 2012 00:59

    😦 I hope your return will be sooner rather than later!

  42. August 16, 2012 01:34

    oh my goodness noooooooo I might actually die 😥

    Una, your blog is to me the best source of Madrid information…I would be so sad if you went away forever 😥

    But thanks for everything you have done, and have a good break. Hope to see you soon ❤

  43. Peggy permalink
    August 16, 2012 02:19

    As much as I will miss you, as you have so much great insider info and pics etc plus a talent for thinking as we do and writing it all down 🙂 .. I understand and respect your decision. Sometimes you just need a moment. But thank you as always for what you did and might do again in the future.. Take care and I will be watching for when you come back! 😀

  44. Kristine permalink
    August 16, 2012 02:57

    Una, you will be missed!
    Take a break, catch your breathe and relax. We hope you return someday, but if not..keep calm and love Madrid!
    Thanks Una, and good luck!
    p.s. Thank you for the lovely parting shot of Sergio! what a moment!

  45. @ulonghaz permalink
    August 16, 2012 03:05

    Three years, Una? Seriously?
    I thought it was much longer than that.
    Because you blog is soooooo perfect ❤

  46. Flora permalink
    August 16, 2012 03:36

    Una thank you so much for dedicating so much time in order to run this amazing blog :”D you will be sorely missed…now where am I suppossdd to check IYMI posts 😉

  47. Mokia permalink
    August 16, 2012 03:41

    You know that sinking feeling you get in your stomach when you’re deeply disappointed about something? I have that right now. 😦 Love you Una, get back soon..

  48. August 16, 2012 03:41

    oh una … i knew this day would eventually come, i just selfishly hoped it wouldn’t. thank you for everything — your observations, commentary, humour and writing greatly enhanced my love and appreciation for our boys. i’ll miss you tremendously, but i hope you enjoy your well-deserved break, and keep the door open ajar with regards to coming back one day in the future, if you feel like it. gracias!!!!!!

  49. Steven permalink
    August 16, 2012 03:46

    D’: wahhhhhh!! D’: D’: I’m going to miss this blog. Enjoy your time off and come back soon!

  50. Manong permalink
    August 16, 2012 03:59

    Thank you Una for all the wonderful postings. You and your blog have been so kind and affectionate towards the teams, and as classy as Real Madrid itself. Hasta la Decima.

  51. Kelly R permalink
    August 16, 2012 04:16

    Thanks for everything Una!!!!

  52. August 16, 2012 04:43

    I think we all come to such a point so I know how you feel, I just hope and pray that you will continue with this blog once you have rested and recovered…if not, let me thank you for all your efforts (I know it has not been easy.), the heart that you have given this blog that kept us RM fans coming back over and over again to read about them and know your thoughts about that. You have done a great job and you certainly deserve a break. Muchas gracias.

  53. MADRIDISTA CHUMANO permalink
    August 16, 2012 05:58

    NOOO , mister una madridista im following your post 3 years now u can’t stop now pleaaaaaaase

  54. Cammy permalink
    August 16, 2012 06:12

    Enjoy your time away but hope you come back soon. Thanks for all the work you put into this blog. You will be missed!

  55. August 16, 2012 06:14

    Three seasons is a very long time and I’ve always been amazed by how you can keep up with things! The players get to take a break, so it’s only fair you get one too 🙂 Take all the time you need- however long that may be- I’m just glad you’ve stuck around as long as you have! It has always been a pleasure and a joy to read your posts so thank you for everything you’ve given us so far. Oh, and of course, thank you for continuing to bless our eyes with that lovely photo 😀 I will never tire of it!

  56. August 16, 2012 08:05

    I will surely miss you and your blogs and look forward to your return. Anyway, you shall do anything you like and don’t ever feel sorry to the readers, since you are far more than generous to have been sharing all these wonderful things with us. ¡Un beso y buena suerte!

  57. futbolfan permalink
    August 16, 2012 12:00

    Aahhhh!
    But this season is sure to be epic!
    Dang it, I hope for your glorious return (soon), but thanks for your blog so far and hopefully in the future as well!

  58. dave permalink
    August 16, 2012 15:00

    So sorry to see you go. I always looked forward to reading you . It was always a different and refreshing view of my favorite team. Hala Madrid !!!! Hope you come back soon.

  59. jellyace permalink
    August 16, 2012 15:22

    Oh, Una! I’m so sorry! I do understand your need for a break and perhaps a real life without the pressures of a daily blog. I do want to thank you for the years of dedication that you put into one of the best blogs. Thank you for your wit and charm. I shall really miss your posts. But before your sign off, I would like to give you a STANDING OVATION for a job well done!

  60. colon permalink
    August 16, 2012 16:11

    All the best, Una!

  61. August 16, 2012 16:34

    I hope you’ll be back. This is the number 1 news source for all things Real Madrid.

    You serve the Real Madrid fans really well.

    I think you just need a little vacation, go up to San Sebastian for a few weeks and then I’m sure you’ll be ready.

  62. Deny permalink
    August 16, 2012 17:45

    I really enjoyed reading your blog! There’s a lot of little yet great details that I wouldn’t have known if you hadn’t shared it with us. But yea, maybe you’ll be writing again quite soon…cuz I’m sure we will win the Supercopa!!! haha

  63. August 16, 2012 18:38

    Been following this blog for 2 years now. im a guy but i really enjoy your write ups. apart from RMFC Site, RMFB and Goal.com this is the real madrid site i read. Might i take this time to appreciate your wonderful work. Consider me a genuine fan of your work, brilliance and diligence in keeping this site up for lesser mortals (most especially merengues) to enjoy. More power to you Una! Cheers

  64. hbwm permalink
    August 16, 2012 18:39

    Thank you for all the writings~ especially those translations~ it’s a joy to read your blog~ 🙂

  65. eruhin permalink
    August 16, 2012 19:10

    I thought my heart would stop when I saw this! Then I read that it’s only temporary break which was a slight comfort. I realize now how much I took you for granted all this time. So thank you from the bottom of my heart for all your work, I love your blogs and hope you’ll be inspired to post again soon!! Lots of love and besos from Poland :**

  66. maria permalink
    August 16, 2012 19:42

    Una that’s so sad… Is like an end of an era… I’m devastated, I really do hope you change your mind and come back writing!! Specially if it’s something you’re passionate about it. Anyway I wish you the best of luck!! Take care!! (definitely will be writing you emails) =)
    xxx

  67. mia permalink
    August 16, 2012 19:45

    Dear Una! Thank you so much for these three years. It´s been a truly pleasure to read your posts. You write in a very entertaining way and sometimes I laugh so much reading the posts. And you also give me some information that I didn´t know about. Thank you for that and for giving me such pleasure.

    I totally understand your choice and I agree with you -and sometimes a break is very good! It gives you the energy back. Take a well needed and well earned break from this and see you soon.

    Many hugs from Mia

    Hala Madrid

  68. vina permalink
    August 16, 2012 20:34

    oh noo unaaa :””””””””” my life will sucks without you :”””””

  69. August 16, 2012 20:39

    we are all going to miss you a lot una!!!!
    hope to see you posting soon <333

  70. hannah permalink
    August 16, 2012 20:45

    Enjoy your break, Una! But I hope so much that you will be back this weekend cause YOU are my source for fun real madrid post. There is no where else to go. You’re the best. I like your humor, every time again and your write-style. Hope you will be back soon!

    Love, Hannah

  71. August 16, 2012 20:53

    oh no man, this one too!!!!

    as I wrote on your other blog: it’s your place so you decide and if you need a break, you can’t help it.

    But please know you will be missed here (actually I’m gonna miss this one more that the NT one, even though are fabulous, but the season starts and I am more attached to RM) but of course I respect your decision…..

    Thank you for all the wonderful work you’ve been doing,

    it’s been more stunning than:

    – Iker’s profile
    – Sergio’s mane
    – Sergio’s thight
    – Sergio’s new haircut
    – Xabi Alonso’s elegance
    – Mou’s quotations
    – Marcelo’s smile

    It has been absolutely great to read your blog entries, so GRACIAS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I hope you will be back though;-))

  72. Migga permalink
    August 16, 2012 21:05

    we will miss you UM, Perez should give you a call and give you a shirt signed by all players + javi martinez because i know you love him hahaha! you would deserve it^^

  73. Real Oro permalink
    August 16, 2012 22:49

    this saddened me….I really appreciate the work you’ve done here thus far and understand the need for a break away from it all….wishing you all this best in everything..xxx

  74. fetchngretchn permalink
    August 16, 2012 23:19

    Una, I’d let loose a great cry of self-pity (nooooooooooo! please don’t go!!!!!) and hope that a chorus of these cries would persuade you to keep posting (where oh where will I get my Xabi fix in regular doses? Iker? Pipita? ain’t no Sunshine when you’re gone…), but that would be a lousy, selfish way to express my gratitude.

    So: THANK YOU. Take all the time you need. And even if you never write on this particular (and particularly glorious) subject again, we’ll all be sustained and inspired by the love you expressed so eloquently, irreverently, and yes, sometimes shamelessly. You give madridistas a good name!

  75. Jenny permalink
    August 17, 2012 00:08

    Enjoy your break, but come back as soon as possible (whenever possible is)

  76. gillyb permalink
    August 17, 2012 00:56

    Understand your decision. Enjoy the break and thanks for all the times you did post my dear 🙂 x

  77. Anne permalink
    August 17, 2012 01:06

    I’m stunned! But at the same time can understand how much time this must take out of your life. Thank you so much for all the entertainment, pics and info you have shared. I have a feeling, once the season resumes you may find inspiration again but until then enjoy your break and I hope you come back soon!

  78. KathyInCA permalink
    August 17, 2012 02:13

    Una, Thank you so much for all the hard work you put into this blog. I have read every entry and learned so much about these boys along the way. I will miss learning about the team through your words but thanks, as always, for the final picture!

  79. raooya permalink
    August 17, 2012 05:46

    una why you do this to us … ( my first reaction ),,, then i thought,, yeah what you have been doing here is really taking alot of time and energy so you should have the desire to write and feel the joy doing it,, i understand that you need break for sometime every one at some point need it,,, i (hope) u enjoy what ur doing now ,,, i (wish) u come back soon 😉 we share a lot of things with you nw when we watch madrid game and see something interesting everyone say ohh una will like this ,, and una will put this on the next ICYMI,,, we had a good time coming to ur blog and reading ur posts and have conv with u,,, so if you decide to come back we will be happy ,, if not you will be missed ,,,, IF WE WIN LA DICMA YOU OWE US A POST LIKE CR7 OWE US A FINAL … lots of love and kisses

  80. August 17, 2012 07:50

    This makes me so sad! I check your blog everyday all the way from California! Thank you for all the hard work. Come back soon plz 🙂

  81. Yanna permalink
    August 17, 2012 08:00

    Hi, Una! It’s been a while since I last read your blog. I’ve been busy lately. I really miss reading your blog. It’s almost everyday in my thoughts. =)) No kidding, I swear. I was very, super duper happy when i knew that your’e a true fan of Real Madrid/ a true madridista. When a friend of mine introduced it, I never regret a day that I spend time with it, reading, laughing and even crying. Like right now, I’m really crying. But don’t worry, I don’t have any bad feeling towards you because of your decision to take a break from writing this blog. I still have a lot to say to you. But right now this is all i can write to you, due to lack of time, and I really need to sleep to have energy for work later. From the bottom of my heart, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! Un beso. I’ll keep in touch, maybe this weekend I’ll email you. =))

  82. August 17, 2012 08:15

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Una, NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

    I will really miss reading your wonderful posts, which never fail to brighten my day. I hope you have a wonderful rest, and come back strong and happy!

    P.S. It was very kind to include *that* photo of The Ramos (le sigh), it’s one of the few things that makes every single situation that little bit better,

  83. fcsos permalink
    August 17, 2012 08:49

    Gonna miss you blog so much!!! This one and con la roja…… I enjoy it through out the whole time. Hope you’ll back in the future. Wish you all the best.

  84. August 17, 2012 18:16

    noooooooooooo loved this paage so much

  85. August 17, 2012 19:31

    Gracias, Una! You make me proud to be a Madridista!

  86. Lynnlynn permalink
    August 17, 2012 19:47

    Una, thank you so much for all your efforts, your passion for the team, and your wonderful sense of humor. I’m going to miss you so much! Your comments and pix always brightened my day, though I always wondered how you managed to live your life and please all of us so often, too. Have a great vacation, but do come back. We’ll miss you. Thanks to you, I made the trip to Yankee Stadium (a great night) and am planning a trip to Spain in the fall. I don’t know how I’ll survive without more Xabi poses and shots of the guys in their celebratory moments. Thanks again.

  87. Madrid Fan permalink
    August 17, 2012 22:27

    I’ll miss my daily dose of Real Madrid.

  88. kwesi kerr permalink
    August 18, 2012 00:25

    i hope this is just for a short while. I really looked forward to your posts.

  89. Sunny permalink
    August 18, 2012 05:52

    I hope you come back someday, but in the meantime enjoy your time away.

  90. Arshjot permalink
    August 18, 2012 11:48

    We’ll miss you

  91. Kun permalink
    August 18, 2012 11:57

    To bad you feel that way, but we understand! I may not only speak for myself when I write this but for most of you’re readers; this is the best Real Madrid blog and we love it! I don’t usely read blogs but It isn’t a day that I haven’t logged in and looked for updates. Just wanted to say thanks and tell you that we love the blog! Cheers from Sweden.

  92. August 18, 2012 17:53

    😦 che peccato!

  93. kiki permalink
    August 18, 2012 20:10

    Una! Thank you so much for everything. You will be missed very much, but I respect your right to have a life, dearie! Seriously, you are my favorite blogger and have given me hours & hours of happiness! I already miss you, like a true old friend 😦 Hala Madrid! ♥♥♥

  94. August 18, 2012 22:54

    This is insane. And why has no one commented. Im heartbroken.

  95. Sarah permalink
    August 19, 2012 06:37

    Please don’t stop una! You make me feel so involved in real Madrid and I’ve been a more avid fan since I stumbled onto your blog

  96. T. Robles permalink
    August 19, 2012 11:31

    Thank you so much for writing this blog! It’s the best football blog out there and every team should have a fan like you. Thanks for taking the time to share things with your readers that they wouldn’t have access to otherwise–especially the book and article translations and your ICYMI posts with animated gifs and your hilarious commentary. I’ll miss your writing a lot.

  97. Pammie permalink
    August 19, 2012 14:58

    I guess all good things have come to an end 😦 I wanna thank you for putting so much work into your blog and providing us with the other side of Real Madrid. Thanks so much for your interview translations (especially the epic Real… series and the book translations), they helped non-Spanish speakers like me with getting to know the players better.
    I wish you all the best!! (and can’t help hoping that you’ll get bitten by the blogging back again sooner than later)

  98. August 19, 2012 18:55

    =( i was so sad until i scrolled and saw sergio thanks for that. also thanks for this whole thing! 3 seasons!!! ill miss it soo much it was fun.

  99. August 20, 2012 06:55

    Why did you want a break?

  100. tim permalink
    August 20, 2012 10:30

    oh nou 😦

  101. Ish permalink
    August 20, 2012 12:12

    Thank you so much for all of your hard work – I’m really going to miss this blog but you deserve the break after being so good to all of your readers for so long! We hope you do feel like writing again one day but if not, thank you for everything! Enjoy your break!

  102. cyn permalink
    August 20, 2012 15:02

    Thank you for your amazing writing! I only started following your blog to find out news about Xabi since he left Liverpool in 2009 – it was fantastic to be able to get updates about him in English. 🙂 Hope to see you back soon!

  103. Franzi permalink
    August 20, 2012 16:06

    I’m a little late but I just got back from vacation.
    I just wanted to thank you Una. You did something wonderful with this blog and you will be missed, very much.
    I hope you enjoy the extra free time you have now 🙂
    Bye, take care of you and I hope I get an e-mail notification sometime in the future 🙂

  104. Amy permalink
    August 20, 2012 18:37

    Una – thank you for everything, from the bottom of my heart. I began as a follower of the national team and it was you who helped me fall in love with Real Mardid. There is so little news in America and I already feel out of the loop since I don’t have your daily dose of incredible information! I will miss your amazing recaps and daily posts. You have touched many lives and we will miss you. Good luck with whatever you do!

  105. Marie permalink
    August 20, 2012 20:28

    I’m a little late on this but, here goes. Thank you so much for all the time, effort, and love you put into your writing and your blog. We have loved this team together and it has been amazing. If this is it, good luck in all your endeavors, I’m sure you will succeed. If not, see you around! Once more thank you so much, I will miss you.
    Greetings from Texas, Hala Madrid siempre.

  106. August 20, 2012 23:58

    Thank you so much for all of your fabulous work! Your blog made me truly fall in love with Real Madrid, so I cannot thank you enough. The translations were fantastic, and that photo of Sergio does make things a bit better – best of luck, and if you do decide to start it up again, I’ll definitely be reading. All the best. x

  107. Vix permalink
    August 21, 2012 00:25

    I don’t normally comment on blogs but I think this deserves an exception. I found this blog and Con la Roja around the World Cup and I’ve followed ever since. I’ve loved Real since I visited the stadium when I was on Erasmus in 2005. Go raibh mile (as they say round these parts) for your blog and I hope that someday soon you’ll feel like writing again. Enjoy your break!

  108. August 21, 2012 05:06

    owww Una thanks a lot for this… I really aprecciate all you’ve done….
    many thanks!!!!!
    te quiero!!!!

  109. August 21, 2012 06:10

    Una,

    Thank you so much for all your impeccably well-thought out and beautifully presented posts. They were truly a pleasure for me to read every day in the morning, even if I didn’t leave a comment. I just wanted to let you know that I appreciated all your posts during these past 2 wonderful years (I started following RM in 10). A huge, huge thank you!

  110. azuretash permalink
    August 22, 2012 21:17

    Thanks for everything Una!!!

  111. Sharon permalink
    August 24, 2012 03:22

    I’ve enjoyed reading your blog more than I can express! I live in Chicago and there aren’t many Americans who follow Real Madrid and LaLiga. Your blog has helped me feel connected to a community of people who love watching this awesome team play. I’ll miss following the season here, but completely respect your need for a break. I will, however selfishly hope you return. Muchas gracias para todo desde un amiga en Chicago!

  112. TammyG permalink
    August 24, 2012 03:39

    Thank you and you love for the team and posts will be missed! I don’t know where I’m gonna go to get all my info now but I wish you all the best! You’ve really created something special with this blog. One of a kind

  113. Stacey permalink
    August 28, 2012 06:12

    I have loved reading your blogs on a daily basis and I hope you decide to come back to us soon! Thank you for making me feel connected to RM all the way from Los Angeles and for the many laughs. Good luck in all your future endeavors…you will be missed 😦
    Thanks again Una…you rock!
    P.S. I too have bookmarked your blog 🙂

  114. jessica permalink
    August 31, 2012 01:31

    Thank You for all your hard work and dedication you put on this blog! I am truely going to miss you this season! Please come back fast! I cant tell you how much i miss/love your posts. Living in america not many people follow soccer or real madrid and I loved coming here to connect with people who shared the same love for real madrid. Please keep us posted future plans. Thank you for three great years! We will be waiting for you!

    lots of hugs and kisses from Chicago!

  115. Fay permalink
    September 1, 2012 01:54

    ultimate sadness but i understand..will miss getting your point of view after each match tho…and thoose gif of sergio lol!!! lots of besos…hope you come back!!! ❤

  116. Rizwan permalink
    September 1, 2012 11:19

    Thank you, Una for helping us connect to this team. Please come back soon 😦

  117. Jasmin permalink
    September 2, 2012 13:25

    One of the best blogs that have ever exist in this world !
    I am totally proud of you and i think we all will miss you 😦
    ahh -.-
    and i have to say it again thank you so much for translating the interviews.. without you.. ahh i dont want to think about it.
    Gracias so much
    ANd I hope really that we see us later aligater ;D
    Okay i dont wanted to write this- forget it 😀

  118. Giovanni permalink
    September 29, 2012 16:55

    😦 still waiting

Leave a Reply

