Skip to content

#21 with 19 days to go…

December 6, 2012
tags:

I’ve had my eye on José and Juanmi Callejón (twins are double the fun, no?) ever since they started playing in the cantera (it’s hard to take your eyes off of those dimples) and I was overjoyed when José returned to the fold.  He adapted quickly, forming endearing bromances with many of the guys.  Plus, how can you not adore someone who kisses the escudo (or points to it) as part of his goal celebrations?

Not convinced yet?  Does this help?

And remember this?  This is what Calleti did when he played against us, in the Liga on Feb. 13, 2011; he got Iker sent off.  Aren’t you glad he’s now one of us?  By the way, it was great seeing the ovation he got from the Espanyol fans when he returned to the Cornellà-El Prat for the first time last season; their enduring affection for him shows what kind of player and person he is.

What is your favorite thing about José Callejón?

16 Comments leave one →
  1. cisarovna permalink
    December 6, 2012 12:23

    When Mou took a ride on Calleti and the reprisal during the year end celebrations. Classic!

  2. rojafan permalink
    December 6, 2012 15:25

    His heart! ❤ He is always giving it his all no matter how much playing time he gets.

  3. Stella permalink
    December 6, 2012 16:39

    The red card thing is the only thing I remember from him before he sign with us. When he came I always had a bad eye on him. But now I like him.

    My favorite thing is that he is so loved by Madridistas. I was on the derby and when he came for a warm up everyone was screaming his name. JOSE CALLEJON JOSE CALLEJON!. I was sitting on the first seat to the pitch. When I came home and look in my systemcamera I found a lot of pictures of Joses tiny ass, streatching and it was a lot of zooming. My favorit thing his hair, his smile and his ass.

    Thanks for amazing blog. Happy that you are back Una!

  4. Marie permalink
    December 6, 2012 17:15

    I love Calleti and his hair, heh. 🙂 He’s a wonderful contribution to the team.

  5. December 6, 2012 17:39

    Callejon has this incredible talent and yeah, he obviously loves out club so much. Both very important factors. What I like abt him though besides the obvious is his hair. 🙂 And yes, the way he loves his partner and her daughter. I find that very attractive in a player. Since that seems to be a quality that most of them don’t have.

  6. Mia permalink
    December 6, 2012 18:57

    My favourite thing about José is that he never complains, even though he is playing a lot nowadays he used to be on the bench A LOT and still RM was the only club for him, he didn´t want to leave. Respect!

    I just loooove when he scores, it really makes me HAPPY!
    I hope that Mou will have enough confidence in him to let him play more, cause he is a fantastic player.

  7. Jenny permalink
    December 6, 2012 19:59

    I remember when I hated him for that red card, now I cant stop loving him!

  8. jellyace permalink
    December 6, 2012 20:05

    That Liga celebration when he rode Mou!

  9. Maripili permalink
    December 6, 2012 21:29

    I really like Calleti. You can tell he is a madridista from the heart. Not just a player who is here today, gone tomorrow when better prospects come around.

  10. Lulja permalink
    December 6, 2012 21:35

    His everlasting Hair! Pure love.

    Calleti is my super crush. This guy’s got it all. Madridista, great player, charming, adorable boy. I wish he got more opportunities to show how talented he is and that Madrid stop letting their hands off their cantera boys.

  11. Ana permalink
    December 6, 2012 21:54

    I love the faces he pulls! He has the most expressive face, you know exactly what he’s thinking and he’s cute with it. Also he’s so proud and passionate about RM. He;s Madridista to the core. I love him! (even if he does look a wee bit like ParaNorman…)

  12. black widow permalink
    December 7, 2012 04:10

    he is one of my very favourite new additions. i love how much he loves this club! 🙂

    my all-time favourite calleti moment is when he rode mou (and vice versa) piggyback. that was adorable and hilarious!

    and yes … i remember when he got iker sent off. i was gobsmacked.

    i wonder sometimes how juanmi feels about their divergent paths. i mean obviously, they both came from real madrid, but he plays for (i had to look it up) hercules in the second division, whilst his brother won la liga. obviously he loves and supports his brother, i’m sure, but i wonder if there’s ever … not exactly envy, but a touch of “huh, that could have been me”, you know?

    PS: in that very last gif, i LOVE LOVE LOVE how xabi throws up his hands in exasperation, stalks off … and then poses with them on his hips a moment later! jajajajaja!

  13. Arshjot permalink
    December 7, 2012 05:49

    My favorite Real Madrid player along with Marcelo

  14. Suse permalink
    December 7, 2012 13:22

    My favourite Calleti moments are the piggy-back rides – both of them. I don’t expect I’m alone in this 🙂

    I love your advent calendar, by the way!

  15. December 9, 2012 04:33

    I truly adore him and every time I watch him play, I am realizing how important he is for the future of Real Madrid!

  16. maria permalink
    December 12, 2012 02:01

    Loved when returned from voting or something like that, under an ovation from his team mates and Pipa who started to mock him shouting “ciudadano!!” So funny!!

Leave a Reply

