Skip to content

#20 with 18 days to go…

December 7, 2012
tags:

Several reasons why I adore Pipita Higuaín (ignoring that his favorite song is Miley Cyrus’ “The Climb”).

ONE.  Because he has nice thighs.  TWO.  Because his identity crises are quite hilarious.  THREE.  Because the bromances that he is involved in are so endearing (those are just a couple of the many examples.  FOUR.  Because he dances like this.

FIVE, SIX AND SEVEN.  Because of that ass (it’s so big and squeezable that it takes up three reasons).

EIGHT.  Because he used to look like this when he first joined us.

NINE.  Because this moment is one of my favorite ones from the amazing 2006-07 season.

TEN.  Because he is simply adorable.

I have many more reasons why I adore Pipita, but tell me, why do you love Gonzalo Higuaín?

18 Comments leave one →
  1. @ulonghaz permalink
    December 7, 2012 10:40

    I love how he got his spirit back after the injury last year. I have my UCL (red kit) with his name for this reason.

  2. December 7, 2012 10:50

    Ok, hands down he’s my fav player and I was so upset at the thought of him leaving last year. I hope he recovers soon and comes back to playing full time. Also, his ass!!! 🙂

  3. MissLadya permalink
    December 7, 2012 11:53

    “Several reasons why I adore Pipita Higuaín (ignoring that his favorite song is Miley Cyrus’ “The Climb”).”

    … My brain (and soul) broke after that and I was unable to read the rest of the post.

  4. MissLadya permalink
    December 7, 2012 12:34

    … So, I just figured out what you’re doing here with the titles. At first I went, “… er, what’s with all these numbers?” until we reached here and realized they’re referring to the players’ numbers. God, the winter cold really does slow me down 😄 😄

  5. rexina permalink
    December 7, 2012 14:06

    i love higuain because he dare to use pink t-shirt. he looks waayy to cute.

  6. rojafan permalink
    December 7, 2012 15:58

    His wonderful spirit, his beautiful eyes and his killer instincts when it comes to scoring goals! He has become one of my favourite players!

  7. clemy permalink
    December 8, 2012 06:15

    coz hez pipita

  8. December 8, 2012 08:03

    he single-handedly changed my mind about argentinian players. as a born-and-bred brit, i’m pre-conditioned to loathe them, thanks to maradona, but pipa made me a believer!

    my 3 favourite higgy moments: 1) “I YAM HEPPY MEN!” on the plane, after winning la liga 2) “pipa, quedate!” (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sw3u8EJk7XQ) and 3) mou saying he’s the least vain member of the team and would come to work in his pyjamas, if he could.

    • December 8, 2012 19:48

      oh! and my fourth favourite moment, from the christmas video: “una flia.” he’s so funny.

  9. Lulja permalink
    December 8, 2012 10:52

    That last bromance gif is killing me! Plus, here 3 more reasons to love him:

    1. his apparent talkactivity
    2. the fact that he often seems like the empanada of the team to me, no?
    3. he’s a fashion victim… don’t get me started on Dsquared and his numerous pairs of ripped jeans.

    Vaya Pipa!

  10. Amal permalink
    December 8, 2012 11:36

    LOL @ the identity crisis.

  11. Maripili permalink
    December 8, 2012 18:44

    He just seems like such a normal, nice guy. No huge ego or anything like that, no sudden bouts of sadness.

  12. December 9, 2012 04:37

    I have to say, he is one of my favorites because my mother adores him! We were traveling together and went to a bar in Barcelona to watch a Real Madrid match. My mother squealed with glee when he scored a goal causing the girl next to us to lean over and say “I couldn’t agree more!” Pipita!

  13. December 9, 2012 06:12

    I love Pipita; he’s one of my most favourite players on the team! (although I have many…). I wish more was known about him; he has many brothers, no? I don’t remember when this is anymore (or if I’m just making stuff up), but there was this one game where Pipita scored 4 times and Sergio was sent off with a red card…anyway, that was some game!

  14. December 9, 2012 07:56

    Because he’s so humble!!

  15. Pat permalink
    December 10, 2012 01:15

    Higuain is my favorite in Real Madrid and I love his dedication to the team and he’s SEXY !!!. Today, December 10 is his birthday !!! Happy Birthday Gonzalo !!!

  16. Jessie permalink
    December 10, 2012 16:46

    he’s my favorite argentinean!

  17. maria permalink
    December 12, 2012 02:09

    Pipa is one of my favorites!! I just love that video of him as a kid, where he says his ultimate dream would be playing for real madrid… how amazing is that?? Have u seen it Una?? Also love a video of him and Garay singing at a karaoke bar, so so funny!! Pipa is the best!!

Leave a Reply

