Skip to content

#14 with 13 days to go…

December 12, 2012
tags:

Do you prefer boss Xabi…

… or drunk Xabi?

As much as I love Xabi being all jefe on the field (and in that way, winning games for us), I’m partial to drunk Xabi because drunk Xabi is so much fun!

 

21 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2012 10:26

    I love ALL XABI’s 😀 He’s my favourite player and no matter what state he’s in, I love him and adore him and admire him. I’ve been looking forward to this day!

    I did vote for drunk Xabi though.

  2. Lizard permalink
    December 12, 2012 13:13

    It’s hard to make a choice, love both. XD

  3. Murtada permalink
    December 12, 2012 14:12

    I like both. But for me too, drunk Xabi looks more fun.

  4. Manie permalink
    December 12, 2012 14:37

    I just for the first time saw pipa and Alvaro laughing in the corner at xabi’s antics with Raul Albiol in the second to last gif. Hilarious.

    • unamadridista permalink*
      December 15, 2012 15:36

      I think that’s Antonio…

  5. Alyssa permalink
    December 12, 2012 14:52

    Choosing between Boss Xabi and Drunk Xabi is like asking a parent to choose between their children! Well…so I imagine…because I don’t know if I’ve ever faced a tougher choice…

  6. Pammie permalink
    December 12, 2012 18:31

    I’m sorry for being too lazy to comment on your great countdown to christmas on a daily basis, because I do check it every day and have enjoyed it a lot so far. This post is simply epic. oh Xabi ❤

  7. jellyace permalink
    December 12, 2012 19:22

    While I was fascinated with Boss Xabi stepping over a downed Messi like he was a piece of flotsam, I do loooove Drunk Xabi who would not let Pipita or anybody pry the beer can from his hands! This, of course, makes me wonder what Hungover Xabi is like.

    • unamadridista permalink*
      December 15, 2012 15:37

      I would think that hangovers wouldn’t dare to mess with him.

  8. Mia permalink
    December 12, 2012 19:23

    I don´t know why really but Boss Xabi all the way. He is such an gentleman and just brilliant at the same time. I have to say I like the drunk Xabi as well…too adorable when he lets go of all the nerves and decides to just have fun…
    I was waiting for this post….I love Xabi! And Nagore jajajja

  9. Sara permalink
    December 12, 2012 19:48

    You should have made one option for “everything about Xabi” =) Because what is there about Xabi that´s not to like? (or maybe I should say: adore) Xabi is pure awesomeness, whether he´s being bossy or just a bit tipsy…

  10. December 12, 2012 20:38

    I love him no matter what 😉

  11. December 12, 2012 21:34

    I love him either way! 😀

  12. Jenny permalink
    December 12, 2012 21:54

    Drunk. All the way!

    Adorable!

  13. trixmad permalink
    December 13, 2012 00:22

    i just love your posts Una!

  14. December 13, 2012 03:29

    i am not fussy, i will take xabi any way i can get him! i’m SO happy he’s ours. 🙂 he and his perfect wife and perfect children are absolutely lovely!

  15. rojafan permalink
    December 13, 2012 15:57

    After the Copa match against Celta, I had to change my vote to Boss Xabi, but it was fun to see him drunk and not so “in control”.

  16. December 14, 2012 17:21

    Definitely Boss Xabi. That stare after the Levante game was BOSS!

  17. Mabel permalink
    September 25, 2014 04:41

    Oh how I miss him in Real Madrid…

Trackbacks

  1. top 10 moments of La Décima (VII) | following Real Madrid...
  2. it’s all clear now… | following Real Madrid...

Leave a Reply

