Skip to content

#7 with 6 days to go…

December 19, 2012
tags:

I must admit, I never liked Cristiano Ronaldo when he played for Manchester United, and when the rumors started flying that he was Madrid-bound, I thought, “¡NO!”  It didn’t take long for him to win me over, between the bromances he struck up, his absolutely exemplar work ethic, his approachableness (is that a word?), anecdotes such as this one, nice things he did for the fans like this and his general dorkiness, among other things.

Here are a couple more examples of the dorkiness, from the photo shoot for the latest CR7 Collection from Nike.  Though these items aren’t that bad, in general the only thing Cris hasn’t been able to convince me of is his fashion sense, jajaja!

There’s not much more I can say, because we all know what a fantastic player and person Cristiano is, so I’ll just finish with the fact that I now LOVE having Cristiano Ronaldo on my team and I’ll hope he’ll stay with us for a long, long time.  What do you love about Cristiano?

P.S. If I had to make a Christmas wish for Cristiano, it would be for him to be able to dispel all the misconceptions and hatred directed towards him, because he doesn’t deserve any of that at all.  And if I had to make a Cristiano-related Christmas wish, it would be for him and Marcelo to return to how it was before, since there appears to have been some distancing in recent months.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. @ulonghaz permalink
    December 19, 2012 10:15

    your first paragraph is just me!! oh my God!! how could it be, you read my mind again.

  2. anna permalink
    December 19, 2012 13:45

    my favorite dork ❤

  3. Manie permalink
    December 19, 2012 15:52

    Haha I do think cris has been dressing better but wish sometimes that whoever at Nike styled him for this shoot would always do so

  4. Flora permalink
    December 19, 2012 17:19

    I love how strong Cris is despite the medias hate towards him. I noticed a drift between Marcelo and Cristiano… hope everything goes back to the way it used to be

  5. Anonym permalink
    December 19, 2012 17:22

    Cristiano is soooooo hot!!! I just lev him ❤

  6. December 19, 2012 17:23

    I never thought I would like Cristiano and my friends tease me now because he has become one of my favorite players, but he truly is the best in the world. And yes, Messi is as well, but the 2 are so different that I think they both should be considered the best in the world. Of course, for me, Cristiano will always be better 🙂

  7. MaDk permalink
    December 19, 2012 18:29

    First and foremost I totally agree with everything! I must admit I also liked Cristiano at Man U. One of the things that I actually admire him for is his ability to handle all the negative comments, shouts etc. both on and off the pitch. For me he is the ultimate fighter – also both on and off the pitch!

    I totally agree with your christmas wishes for Cristiano: he is really misunderstood, his image is so distorted due to all the negative/false press – I wish that other people could see the Cristiano Ronaldo that Madridistas (and I guess Man U fans as well?) see and love.

    Regarding Marcelo – I also miss that good old relationship – It was such a joy to watch these two celebrating the 32nd league title together and I’ll never forget the “Ai se te pego”-celebration. I hope they reconcile in 2013.

    Oh yeah, I actually think his fashion sense has gotten a little better (just like Sergio’s) – he has begun to wear his jeans at the so-called hip-level now, now he just needs to shed all the (too) tight tshirts……..

    Sorry about the long comment – I just don’t know when to stop

  8. Elisa permalink
    December 19, 2012 23:09

    Hi Una, I can’t agree with you more. I couldn’t stand Cristiano at ManU, & kept hoping the rumours of his transfer were false. But he has grown on me over the past few years & I think he’s been great at Madrid. If only his fashion sense could improve … lol

  9. GrandeZizou permalink
    December 20, 2012 01:41

    He looks just like Karim in the bottom right picture 🙂

Leave a Reply

