Skip to content

#6 with 5 days to go…

December 20, 2012
tags:

For Sami’s day, I thought it would be fun to bring back Sami Khedira the bullfighter!  Sport Bild dressed him up like that during an interview, during which Sami said he’d like to see a bullfight.  I wonder, has he made it yet?  In other words, has Sergio taken him to one yet?

In his early days with Madrid, Sami also said many things that endeared him to me, and which I still remember.  He told AS that it only took Mou three minutes to convince him to join Real Madrid and that he’s only ever had one idol, the one and only Zidane.  And when Die Welt asked him about his Spanish speaking abilities, Sami responded, “I don’t have an urgent need to speak Spanish because we mostly speak English at Madrid. But the learning helps my progression and is a matter of respect towards the people in Spain. I’m not just here to earn money.”

Fantastic attitude and fantastic player!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Maripili permalink
    December 20, 2012 21:42

    He looks like he could do it!

  2. Jenny permalink
    December 20, 2012 23:40

    I adore this beautiful man.

  3. TXfan permalink
    December 21, 2012 16:27

    I cannot imagine the main language spoken at Madrid is English. We have all heard Sergio’s English and well Iker’s English is like Google Translate ;0p. I wish I were a fly on the wall to hear the conversations in the locker room. Grate post as usual Una, Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

