Skip to content

¡feliz navidad!

December 25, 2012

Hello!  Happy Christmas! Not much I can say about Iker Casillas have not already said before, is a terrific goalkeeper and captain, is a legend of Real Madrid and is very handsome.

P.S.  We have passed the 2,500,000 crony!  Ever allow scares but overall good.  I do not arrugo in the Bernabéu.  A party will not be easy.  I am sending you a hug young!  Good night kids!

En serio, ¡feliz navidad y próspero año nuevo!  I hope 2013 will bring lots of successes for our beloved Real Madrid, including of course La Décima!  I also hope it will be a great year for our captain, who is the symbol of el madridismo.  He really means a lot to us madridistas, especially the ones like me who have watched him grow up and grow into his role as captain and leader of the team.

While I was thinking about what to put in this post (in the end, I just decided a simple note would get what I wanted to say across), I remembered Iker posing as Santa Claus for Don Balón many years ago.  I have the actual magazine somewhere at home, but I have no idea where, so the best I could do was this small, small picture that I found online; here it is for those of you who haven’t seen Iker like this before.

And here are this year’s Christmas and New Year greetings from the team, although we are limited to just the two captains and José Mourinho.

Wishes for 2013.

FP: health, which is the most important, and also work, as this is one of the most pressing issues for society.  Everyone knows that sports can bring hope and unite, and we would like to continue winning and have triumphs, both in football and in basketball.  I’m sure we’ll achieve that.  I’d also like to express a message of solidarity to those who need it the most, especially children; this is what our foundation does.

Mou: for 2013, exactly the same thing.  I hope that my wife and I remain healthy so that we can watch our kids grow up, as they are our life.  In terms of sports, I’d like to continue as always, being happy with myself.  I hope that 2013 brings us a joy similar to what we had in 2012.

Iker: I hope that we can surpass what we achieved this year, we know that it’s not going to be easy since all our rivals want to do their best when they face Real Madrid to beat us.  I believe our objective should be this, no?  And also the long-awaited for La Décima, which everyone wants and is asking for, so I hope we can achieve that.

Sergio: I wish a lot of health for everyone, especially in light of the crisis that we’re facing and the problems that families have.  I hope that every family has good health, so I wish the best of health for everyone and for everyone to be happy with their loved ones.

(Hmmmmm…….)

What Christmas means to you.

FP: I’ve always been fond of Christmas, especially spending it with my family and friends.  I have a special affection for this time, due to the passing away of my wife.  It’s also a time to think about those who are having difficulties making ends meet, since we all know that the situation we’re in is not easy at all.

Mou: for me, it means being with my family, especially for a person like me and my family, who have been away from our country for nine years.  Christmas is practically the only opportunity we have to spend with our loved ones.

Iker: these are days to share, spend, enjoy and catch up with your loved ones, and to prepare yourself to face the coming year in the best possible way.  This year has left me with interesting and beautiful things on a personal level and I hope the successes of 2012 will be repeated in 2013.

Sergio: in general, Christmas is a reason to spread joy to your family.  In my case, I always try and spend time with my people – my parents, my siblings, my friends.  These are days to be happy and to spend with your loved ones.

The best of 2012.

FP: the best are without a doubt the successes in football and basketball, as well as the economic and institutional stability that this club has.  This was made possible thanks to the support and the union of el madridismo, which is the most important thing this club has.

Mou: the best has been watching my kids grow up filled with joy and good health.  I have a fantastic family, and it’s also great knowing that everyone else in Portugal is healthy and waiting for us to come and spend the Christmas holiday.  On a professional level, this year we won a championship that for me was very important because I had never won it, and for our club it was one of the important objectives that we had for 2012.

Iker: I would say the Liga title, which was very difficult to win, I believe the team is maturing a lot with each year, becoming stronger, more mature, more experienced.  I believe this is the road that we have to follow, and we also have to enjoy winning this complicated and difficult Liga during which we set many records and which gave us great moments, such as winning in the Camp Nou with only four or five matchdays left, which pretty much decided who would win the Liga title.

Sergio: there are many things.  On both the personal and professional levels, I’ve lived unforgettable moments, not only my professional achievements but also personal, because each year you learn new things.  In this world, on a professional level, I believe you have to be optimistic and ambitious, you have to want to continue winning, and if I had to specify one moment, it would be the Liga title, which was special for the numbers we achieved, as well as the successes with the national team, which we can’t forget.  I’m also very fortunate to have those who have always been there for me and shown me affection and given me constant support throughout my life in my life and… [Sergio’s ramblings are thankfully cut off at this point].

Happy holidays!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Marie permalink
    December 25, 2012 14:34

    Thanks Una! Merry Christmas!

  2. debsen permalink
    December 25, 2012 16:27

    Happy Holidays! Honestly, I wish all the best for Iker. He is a symbol of the team. A symbol for Real Madrid and La Roja, and great captain for both teams. In my opinion, the best goal keeper in the world.

  3. December 25, 2012 17:25

    Feliz Navidad! Merry Christmas to you as well Una! Thank you for all your wonderful posts!!

  4. December 25, 2012 17:53

    Oh Una, Feliz Navidad. I can imagine your frustration over the past few days,with mou and his decision making. iker is our man, and should be untouchable. Siempre San Iker! Hala Madrid!!!

  5. December 25, 2012 17:54

    best advent calendar ever! and how perfect to end it on christmas day with a saint. 🙂

    muchas, muchas gracias, una, y feliz navidad! te queremos! x

  6. allie permalink
    December 25, 2012 19:14

    aw so no christmas video this year or is it coming up later? i wanted to hear mesut wish feliz navidad a todos

  7. Nora permalink
    December 26, 2012 02:30

    Joyeux Noël Una!

  8. Nora permalink
    December 26, 2012 02:30

    Also, thank you very very much for the lovely and comprehensive advent gifts this year, I know it required a lot of dedication. Hope you have a fantastic new year 🙂

  9. Maripili permalink
    December 27, 2012 12:23

    I just love MY Iker! He had such chubby cheeks when he was young! Happy new year Una!

  10. john permalink
    December 27, 2012 15:31

    wel,its like u dont support mou?cant seem 2 find a close up pix of him?wateva he does,always know its all for success!mou neva benchd a player 4 personal reasons!compare sahin n modric?

Leave a Reply

