Skip to content

they’re back!

January 21, 2013

Well, I woke up with a smile on my face this morning, and it’s still present now during the afternoon.

I wish I had time to make a post worthy of that fantastic game last night, but I don’t, so let’s just celebrate our team, especially these three men for their brilliant performances, and say a thank you for the return of our team and a little prayer that that team is here to stay.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Cosi permalink
    January 21, 2013 14:31

    yaaaaaaaahh!!!!!! 😀 lots to smile about today- still excited about the game. Vamos!!! 🙂 As always love to hear from you, Una, even short posts like this! 🙂 ❤

  2. Gigi permalink
    January 21, 2013 15:07

    Glorious to watch, and I was grinning the whole time! Thanks for the nice picture to wake up to!

  3. January 21, 2013 15:33

    THANK YOU TO THE 3 OF THEM. I thought we are in January 2012…may be a lot you though the same thing, right?
    🙂

  4. Nasiru yahaya permalink
    January 21, 2013 16:04

    Thats a real footballing lesson there and i hope it pushes us to greater things.HALA MADRID

  5. superfan permalink
    January 21, 2013 16:55

    Unaaa! So many posts I have to read, so excited about Sergio’s book!! Real life taking over my life now.

    But damn, this game. I just want to say, about damn f*cking time, boys!!!! Welcome back, indeed! 😀

  6. January 21, 2013 17:36

    EXACTLY.

    gracias, una! 🙂

  7. Soñando con Dios permalink
    January 21, 2013 17:51

    I thought it was going to be a very difficult game, and I almost didn’t watch it. But I couldn’t stay away and I was so happy to see our team back! I have to say, I miss you ICYMI posts after games, Una!

    • unamadridista permalink*
      January 22, 2013 15:22

      I wish I had still had time to make those posts!

      • Soñando con Dios permalink
        January 22, 2013 18:18

        Dear Una, I think you spoiled us very much. But you know we are happy with everything you post! 🙂

  8. Ally permalink
    January 21, 2013 19:36

    Yes! it was a fabulous first half 😀 Hopefully it will be the start of a fantastic run!

  9. Suse permalink
    January 21, 2013 22:30

    Absolutely! Wasn’t it delightful that after Fideo and Pipita did the autograph session at the hotel, they both went on to score first in the match! and then Cris joined in!! Our boys have got their mojo back and I couldn’t be happier 🙂

  10. foxydeltan permalink
    January 22, 2013 02:15

    Thanks again Una…just had to pin it to my pinterest board Madridista for Life…love the smiles.

Leave a Reply

