Skip to content

the figure should be shirtless too

January 22, 2013
tags:

If you’re struggling through your Tuesday like me (though that smile is still firmly in place), here’s a little pick-me-up: Mesut Özil posing for his upcoming wax figure at Madame Tussauds Berlin!  According to Mes, he was picked by fans to become the only active German player to be featured at the museum, and he’ll go on display in June 2013 (his exact words were “I will be able to visit myself”).  I wonder if he’ll take Sergio along for the visit?

I also wonder if these figures ever travel… that way “Mesut” can visit (scary) “Iker” in Madrid one day.  Hopefully, by then, the Madrid museum will have a “Sergio” too…

More pictures here!  And there’s also a video of M1Ö in his Dolce & Gabbana boxers…

9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2013 15:57

    I have pictures with the Cristiano figure that’s in Madame Tussauds Berlin! Going to see Mesut’s figure would be a great excuse to visit Berlin again (it’s my favourite city, so I don’t really need an excuse, do I?) 😉

  2. January 22, 2013 16:44

    at this rate, i wouldn’t be surprised if sergio ordered a mesut figure for his very own!

  3. judyjyy permalink
    January 22, 2013 17:44

    A shirtless “Sergio” in Madrid museum…that will be a benefit for future generations 🙂

  4. jjust me permalink
    January 23, 2013 02:26

    OMG Mesut is so cute and hot at the same time. I really have bad crush on him nowadays (me who even thought one point he’s ugly, I should be ashamed). But seriously that smile, body and his adorable personality combined with his out of his world skills is just too much for me to handle.

  5. Erika permalink
    January 23, 2013 05:05

    I absolutely love Ozil with his short hair!

  6. Jenny permalink
    January 23, 2013 05:49

    He is so adorable.

    All posts involving Mesut should come with a warning for sugar-shock, frankly.

    We just don’t have a cuter player.

  7. Anonym permalink
    January 23, 2013 21:28

    He’s so hot!
    I just love him!
    M1Ö ❤

  8. January 23, 2013 21:33

    I am still terribly behind with all the news and miss a lot as my off-line life is terribly busy lately and will be for another 2 months, but boy it was worth coming here to see this post;-))))
    my day is made;-)
    UnaMadridista, you never never fail to find just the exact news or pics that are there to be seen;-)))
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

