Skip to content

nostalgia overload

February 5, 2013

I miss Raúl, I miss Sergio even though he’ll be back in a few days because he’s been absent lately, I miss Vicente del Bosque, who is hiding back there…

… and Fernando Hierro as well.  Raúl and Fernando paid a visit to the Spanish national team in Doha today.

P.S. The boys have gotten so big!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Stella permalink
    February 5, 2013 15:23

    I miss Guti. Every day. Nooo 😦 and ofc Raul to.

  2. February 5, 2013 16:18

    *sobs*

  3. GinaM permalink
    February 5, 2013 16:40

    This man is just so handsome, and he will always get better with age.
    Miss him so much!

  4. Pradeep permalink
    February 5, 2013 18:08

    raul back to short hair alone looks nostalgic

  5. CinematiqueChic permalink
    February 5, 2013 18:55

    Oh wow. I knew Raul was there but I didn’t know Hierro was too. This makes me so so happy.

  6. Mónica permalink
    February 6, 2013 04:25

    Te amo Raúl!!!!!!!!!

  7. foxydeltan permalink
    February 6, 2013 07:40

    Thanks Una for this update. Raul is my ultimate, ultimate favorite and I so miss him with the RM boys. By any chance, do you know if it is true that he is transferring to Bayern after Al Sadd? That’s what my son told me, and I have been looking for news about it. I don’t know if he is just pulling my leg, but all I know is that like Iker, Raul does not want to transfer to any Spanish FC, and if he comes back (which I hope is soon) it will be with Real Madrid. Thanks much…pinning these pics again.

    • unamadridista permalink*
      February 11, 2013 09:52

      Raúl signed a four-year contract with Al Sadd, if I remember correctly, two years of playing and two in management. There have been rumors that he’ll join his friend Pep in Munich, so I guess we’ll have to wait and see what happens.

  8. Maria permalink
    February 6, 2013 18:14

    And I miss Iker : ( It’s not the same without him : ( I hope he comes back soooon : (

  9. February 9, 2013 21:19

    Where is Mamen? I want to see a picture of her!!

    Seeing Raul makes me cry…what memories….

    • unamadridista permalink*
      February 11, 2013 09:52

      I didn’t see her there…

Trackbacks

  1. nostalgia overload « blancosola's Blog

Leave a Reply

