Skip to content

quote of the day – Sergio Ramos

March 23, 2013

I’ve always said that my current relationship with Mourinho and my relationship with him throughout these years has been very, very good, despite our differences.  Mourinho knows that Sergio Ramos is with him to the death.  I’m the first one who wants Mourinho at Real Madrid.

– Sergio Ramos to Telecinco (again referring to himself in the third person!).

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Mariam permalink
    March 23, 2013 14:19

    hahaha I love Sergio.

  2. black widow permalink
    March 23, 2013 19:26

    interesting.

    at this point, i don’t know what’s spin and what’s truth any more.😦

    would love to know your thoughts on it all, una, as i can’t seem to access the other post.

  3. ane permalink
    March 24, 2013 07:38

    I prefer when Sergio says what he’s really thinking, because he’s one of the few that has the guts to speak his own mind. Not saying Mourinho isn’t great, he is, but I think his time at Madrid is close to an end, it’s time for a change, for some peace. Sergio suggested during the Cope interview that sometimes he speaks in the name of his colleagues because many of them don’t have the courage to do it.

  4. March 24, 2013 17:57

    Una, How I do I read SR “protected” Interview ?

  5. April 8, 2013 19:42

    oh Serhio,

    this referring to himself in third person is kind of adorable even though I do not get why he does it;-)

    speaking of gossips, I am tired, just tired of the press and speculations. I was really busy with other things in recent months and had basically no time for anything outside work, so I followed the RM news in a really shallow way. and than I stopped because I hada deja vu of all the same “news” and speculations used all over again, like in a vicious cycle…

    It seems like the only legit source is UnaMadridista’s blog so I’ll have to update myself, now whn I have more time, especially about Iker😉

Leave a Reply

