Skip to content

¡SÍ SE PUEDE!

April 30, 2013

Karim!  Sergio!

Edit: well, the wait for La Décima has been extended for one more year, but I’m proud of my team for the fight they showed during the game (okay, mostly at the end) and the class they showed after it.  Hala Madrid.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. yvette permalink
    April 30, 2013 22:34

    I’m freaking out over here!!!!!

  2. Gigi permalink
    April 30, 2013 22:38

    I’M SHAKING SO HARD i CAN’T BREATHE.

  3. Rachel permalink
    April 30, 2013 22:38

    I’m so proud of these boys Hala Madrid

  4. Yanna permalink
    April 30, 2013 22:39

    I strongly believe!!! Hala, Madrid!!!

  5. Cosi permalink
    April 30, 2013 22:41

    Hala Madrid, through thick and thin.❤ u Una

  6. April 30, 2013 22:47

    too little too late😦 But I still think those two deserve a round of applause. They scored under so much pressure.
    *Una please don’t be so upset u can’t go about your day tomorrow. There will be chances in the future🙂

  7. April 30, 2013 22:48

    My heart broke to see them cry. I cried too.

    Last year hurt more though.

    There is always next year.

  8. Niina permalink
    April 30, 2013 23:07

    Amazing final ten minutes. It wasn’t enough this time, but I’m really proud of everyone, especially Sergio. Looking forward to your post of the game!

  9. futbolfan permalink
    April 30, 2013 23:11

    Hurts so much more with the many missed chances and the INCREDIBLE spirit at the end. Borrusia were annoying (albeit great team) for the blatant time wasting (much more than 5 minutes IMO).
    But I was closer to crying tears of joy after Sergio’s goal than tears of sadness at the end. What a game.

    And please oh please Mou, STAY. Cristiano, STAY. Xabi, STAY. Kaka, STAY. Anyone whose been rumored to leave, STAY!!!!!! (with the exception of maybe a few)
    Esp. Mou, not winning La Decima with Madrid would leave a huge scar on your record. The history you could make with this team is greater than anywhere else!!!!

    And most certainly, forever and always:
    HALA MADRID!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. rojafan permalink
    April 30, 2013 23:24

    I am proud of them, too! So many missed chances at the start, though! They played hard throughout the match and never gave up. Hala Madrid! Thank you so much for keeping our spirits up for the past week and helping to keep hope alive!

  11. Мариана Димитрова permalink
    May 1, 2013 00:14

    I haven’t seen RM fight for every ball like this, but it seems that this season scoring is the problem. And this posted by Feli Lopez kills me. https://pbs.twimg.com/media/BJIX6qsCEAAbvZn.jpg:large

  12. Nalicia permalink
    May 1, 2013 01:11

    I’m sad and still in disbelieve. But the class they showed after the game eventhough they were defistated lifted my spirit some what.

  13. Sara, Madrid permalink
    May 1, 2013 12:18

    This loss isn’t as painful as last season, leave to that!

    Ramos made me proud as madridista, captain fantastic, he broke my heart in the end, am proud of this team since I started supporting them whatever happened it is not worse that could have happened, at least we played for our pride.

    Hala Madrid, I hope we are united more than ever, we still get CDR final and Atletico to beat to celebrate in Cibeles

  14. wandering-again permalink
    May 1, 2013 13:36

    iHala Madrid!

  15. May 2, 2013 03:52

    My sentiments exactly! I wish this was the year, but alas it is not. The team fought hard and that is all we can ask as a fan. Next year La Décima is ours!

  16. Marie permalink
    May 2, 2013 18:24

    Una I’m so proud of this team! I love these men so much – even my brother (who’s a Cule) was impressed and said they had a lot of heart. It’s a little unfortunate that they didn’t make it through but the way they exited was admirable to me – fighting till the end. We needed a little more magic but I still cannot get over how hard they fought. I wear their shirts and our beautiful crest proudly.

    Thanks for continuing to post – as always I enjoy reading what you have to say.

    Hala Madrid!

Leave a Reply

