Skip to content

gracias.

June 5, 2013

Thank you all for your comments.  I read through all of them, and really appreciate them.  It makes me happy knowing that for many of you, my blog helped you to love Real Madrid more.

And since some of you have expressed an interest in the Q&A, I will have one.  You can either leave a comment on this post, or email me over the next week.  Then I’ll gather up the questions and make a Q&A post.  How does that sound?

20 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristen permalink
    June 5, 2013 16:47

    Hi una, I have so many questions for you! But my biggest, silliest question, is why did you lock that Sergio Ramos post a few weeks ago, and will you ever unlock it?

  2. Xxanaaa_99 permalink
    June 5, 2013 16:51

    That sounds great!

  3. Мариана Димитрова permalink
    June 5, 2013 17:06

    Once again I feel like a friend is going away.
    I was hoping that you’ll keep the blog at least to comment the new coach but…
    Good luck and thank you for all of your great posts!

  4. futbolfan permalink
    June 5, 2013 17:13

    Okay, I never had a chance to comment, but let me do that now. So, I started following your blog in the midst of my Madrid fandom, and not only did I learn so much more about the club and love it more, but I also fell in love with Spain and its culture! Thank you so much for the laughs and words and pictures and gifs. Also thanks for taking up so much of my time when I really should have been doing something else!🙂

    So questions:
    Why in the world is Benz called the cat? I haven’t been able to figure that out.

    Also, do we know why exactly del Bosque was let go by the club? I know it was a messy situation, but was there a legitimate reason?

  5. manie permalink
    June 5, 2013 17:30

    1) Who has been your favorite coach (besides VDB, right?)?
    2) What do you think of Florentino Perez as President, in football and business terms?
    3) Since you attend matches, which la liga match-ups are ones where the crowd gets the most involved or are your favorite? Including or excluding Barcelona I guess?
    4) What differences have you seen in the Bernabeu over time?
    5) Can you please include pictures of Raul, just like…anywhere?🙂

    THANKS UNA, you’re the best.

    • manie permalink
      June 5, 2013 17:32

      Oh and 6) will el Pirata come back? 7) Do you think Real Madrid will ever grow out of its relationship with the madrid press?

      THANKS, that’s it.

  6. Courtney permalink
    June 5, 2013 18:18

    Will you still continue your Spain NT blog?

  7. realmadridlookbook permalink
    June 6, 2013 00:55

    Thank you for all your wonderful posts over the past few years! Since I won’t be able to refer to your blog for updates next season, what sources(blogs, newspapers?) would you recommend to keep up with Real Madrid news, if any? Thank you!

  8. allie permalink
    June 6, 2013 02:29

    I wonder if you’re ever been approached by someone in the sports jounalism/soccer world, or something like that, to feature your blog, write an article or some kind of similar offer. I mean, I’ve seen sports blogs of profesional journos that got nothing on your blog.

  9. allie permalink
    June 6, 2013 02:30

    And I know why you don’t wanna mention your name or anything about you. You’re Sara Carbonero!😉

  10. Eruhin permalink
    June 6, 2013 16:50

    Gracias to you for all your wonderful work and lovely posts! I have a question about Iker. He’s my favourite player, all my interest and love for Madrid began with accidentally seeing him on TV once, but now I’m so confused. What was the problem between him and Mou? What is true and what rumours made up by tabloids? Did he really do any of the things many people accuse him of? I realize we may never truly know but I’d be really grateful for your thoughts on this.

    P.S. And I really really hope you’ll come by here and post a thing or two once in a while!🙂

  11. Ida permalink
    June 6, 2013 17:26

    which players in Real madrid has a girlfriend / wife? hehe :-))

  12. June 7, 2013 04:29

    What is your overall opinion of Mourinho? Are you happy to see him go? Sad? Bittersweet?

  13. futbolfan permalink
    June 7, 2013 21:03

    Another question:
    Why does Pepe play for Portugal if he is Brazilian?

  14. June 12, 2013 02:32

    Adios and thanks for everything down the years. We’ve been hearing recently from President Perez about the unique pressure of working for Madrid and I wonder if you can explain a bit more what that’s like? If you play for or manage the club can you live a normal life? Are they ever seen around town or do they have to mainly hide away in their mansions because they’re mobbed by fans and press whenever they go out? I’ve seen video of Iker and Sara and that’s what it looked like but maybe they’re a special case? Thanks.

  15. June 14, 2013 02:38

    Even though it’s not football related I do have to ask, what is the best dessert in Madrid? (I have a huge sweet tooth and I was in madrid last year. The best thing I had was churros and chocalate. I think that alone is worth a trip to madrid😉 )🙂 Hope u’re doing well. I’ll miss ur posts, but at the same time all good things do come to an end. t c

  16. June 21, 2013 21:56

    Here are my questions:

    1) Can you write a little bit about you? Who is the girl behind “Following Real Madrid”? Where do you live? How old are you? Are you going to school or working? (I hope, that these questions are not too private.. but I know because of your blog many things about Real Madrid, but nothing about you.. and I’m curious about the girl behind this blog)

    2) Have you ever met one of the Real Madrid players? And if yes: whom?

    3) If you have the chance to bring one player back to Real Madrid, who would it be?

    4) Will you miss Mourinho?

  17. Henrik permalink
    July 30, 2013 09:59

    please come back!!

  18. August 8, 2013 22:30

    Everytime I check my e-mail, I hope that there’s a notification of a new post here…
    And at least once in a week I visit the blog to check if I missed something…
    I had hopes that bringing in Isco and Illara would urge you to express your joy here…

    Dear Una Mandridista, I’ve come a loooong way of following other Madrid related blogs, and yours is the best of all! It’s so sad that you’ve decided to end it, and I feel so sorry I wasn’t following you from the first days of this blog and wasn’t able to share the joy of the wins and getting over the losses…

    I feel so proud that Real Madrid and La Roja have fans like you. Thank you for everything!

Leave a Reply

