Skip to content

TIMVP

June 7, 2013

Sorry, couldn’t help myself. Go Spurs go! TP was incredible too! And still shaking my head at Sergio…

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Gigi permalink
    June 7, 2013 05:39

    Gah! I tried to watch and see the boys and must have missed them! What did Sergio do? I’m almost afraid to ask!

    • unamadridista permalink*
      June 18, 2013 17:01

      He tweeted that the final was between Miami and “San Francisco.” Sergio claims all the time that he’s a huge basketball fan, yet he doesn’t know that San Francisco doesn’t have a team? And come on, San Antonio is a Spanish name, it’s not like Minnesota or Milwaukee which I can see tripping him up. He should at least have some inkling of it.

    • Gigi permalink
      June 18, 2013 17:03

      He tweeted about the Miami Heat vs the San FRANCISCO Spurs, hahahahaha! And then was a total, wide-eyed fanboy at the game, it was pretty cute actually.

      • Gigi permalink
        June 18, 2013 17:06

        You know.. I answered my own question – I read too fast and thought that was YOU asking what had happened!!! OMG… I need a vacation. But GO SPURS, there is hope yet! I need LeBron to go down. I work in his hometown, Akron, and rooted for him when he was with Cleveland. And everyone was DEVASTATED when he left. We won’t get over it for a long time.

        • unamadridista permalink*
          June 18, 2013 17:14

          Yes, Go Spurs Go! One of the reasons why I love Tim Duncan so much is for his loyalty to his team, his only NBA team ever.

        • Gigi permalink
          June 18, 2013 17:24

          As a Cleveland sports fan, it’s been a long and difficult time. I followed the Browns in the 70’s and 80’s, and they were GOOD…. till they were taken by the owner to Baltimore. Since then our “new” team has only had a winning record like… twice. I watched the Indians go to the World Series twice and lose. I watched the Cavaliers in their 70’s and 80’s heydays and when LeBron arrived on the scene it rekindled my love for them. Cleveland and Akron went absolutely NUTS for that man. Worshipped the ground he walked on. And he’s done a lot – just gave over $1 million dollars to his high school for a new gym this year, does a lot for kids in Akron, etc. But wow… when he moved… that was hard. It was like bomb dropped in Northeast Ohio. I also followed the Indoor Soccer league when it was alive and we had a team called The Force – that was where my rabid love of futbol began.

  2. RM7 permalink
    June 7, 2013 18:58

    Come on….

    I hope LeBron gets his second.
    Lol @ Sergio’s San Francisco comment.

  3. June 9, 2013 15:42

    Hey Una, I am also a spurs fan. Why do you like the Spurs?

    • unamadridista permalink*
      June 18, 2013 17:01

      I’ll explain in the Q&A post. Go Spurs Go!

  4. June 10, 2013 14:38

    I know! I support Spurs, even though there is a stron bandwagon for Heat lately. 1-1 now, hoping for the win in game3.

    BTW great Nadal, a moonpie, great tournament;-)

  5. Real Oro permalink
    July 15, 2013 16:02

    Ohh Una! The season is about to start. We need your posts! Please…..with Carvajal back, with ABMM, Isco and Illarra in, we need you coverage!

  6. Karina Paramitha permalink
    July 23, 2013 09:57

    Unaaaa how I am badly waiting for your new post!!!

Leave a Reply

