Skip to content

a little Pirata for your Tuesday

September 17, 2013
tags:

(¡Mucho ánimo Esteban!)

Excerpts from an interview Esteban Granero did with El Mundo.

Are you settled in yet?

I found an apartment close to the center and little by little I’m adapting.  I already had pintxos, I’ve gone on some excursions that my teammates suggested…

How do you feel about the fact that many times, you’re known as “the footballer who reads books”?

I don’t know, I’m neither the only one nor the first one to like reading.

Are you still studying psychology?

When I went to London, I stopped, although I’m thinking of picking it up again this year, little by little.  I have a year and a half left.

Does the character of a person affect the way he plays football?

Character is pure learning, and football is a good school for character.  It’s a constant competition, and from the time you’re eight, you’re competing with teammates, with rivals… Great footballers identify with it because they’re special in this aspect.  I always give the example of Raúl, who was extremely gifted in this sense and carved out an era in part due to this virtue.

Are you looking forward to covering up your eye?

Yes, I’m dying to score my first goal.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. rojafan permalink
    September 17, 2013 19:37

    Thank you!!!!!!🙂

  2. September 17, 2013 19:50

    *SIGHhhhhh*

    Thanks for this Una. It’s good to see you online again.

  3. Ally permalink
    September 19, 2013 17:56

    I feel so bad for him; he could be out for 6 months! He seemed happy to be back in Spain and now this happened… Mucho ánimo!

  4. September 20, 2013 07:02

    and now he’s injured.😦 ugh. he finally goes to a team that needs him and will use him … and this happens. animo, mi pirata. x

  5. jellyace permalink
    September 27, 2013 20:11

    Animo, Pirata!

  6. October 11, 2013 05:23

    Hi! Thanks for the excerpts! We’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award. We’ve really enjoyed reading your blog and hope that you will accept the award.🙂 You can check it out here: http://todaycommai.wordpress.com/2013/10/10/6530/

  7. Cosi permalink
    October 30, 2013 16:11

    “I always give the example of Raúl, who was extremely gifted in this sense and carved out an era in part due to this virtue.” Aw, love that!!

    Una, just wanted to say how lucky we are to have you~!! Without your blogs I really wouldn’t have been able to fall in love with these boys the way I have!!! besosX

  8. April 14, 2014 17:12

    Reblogged this on felicitytalksfootball.

Leave a Reply

