Skip to content

who’s joining me?

January 8, 2014
tags: ,

I couldn’t have said it better myself.  What an eloquent way to express the fantastic news!  (I loved the way Xabi announced it too, with the photo of him in his now classic pose.)

El Pirata’s tweet says “all madridistas to Cibeles to celebrate that Xabi will continue for two more years.  Best midfielder ever #14.”

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Cosi permalink
    January 9, 2014 01:25

    So happy when he announced the news!!~🙂

  2. rojafan permalink
    January 9, 2014 02:20

    This is the best news I’ve had all day! I love all the announcements relating to this great news.
    I was also happy to hear that Granero has started light training with his team! 🙂

  3. January 9, 2014 05:37

    i am letting out a breath i didn’t even realise i was holding. thank god!

  4. Peggy permalink
    January 9, 2014 08:29

    Don’t speak Spanish so have no idea what it says..:/

    • unamadridista permalink*
      January 9, 2014 13:35

      Sorry, I meant to translate it but in my euphoria I forgot. I’ll add the translation now.

  5. January 9, 2014 18:32

    WOOT!! WOOOT!! I was so happy when I got this news!

  6. nazim permalink
    January 9, 2014 18:55

    one of the best midfielder in the best club😊

  7. yeats permalink
    January 12, 2014 04:20

    una, hearing this news is almost exciting as seeing you’ve posted something new. you are very much missed by all us madridistas!

Leave a Reply

